$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReviewGirl
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Hotel stay

We only stayed for one night, but it was a clean room with a fridge and close to entertainment. It had everything we needed and was a comfortable and clean room. If you plan on getting breaksfast, get there early.The breaksfast area gets crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uncle
Business
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

How cold could a room get

Overall Wingate was a good Hotel. Close to Universal Studios, decent breakfast. The room was relatively nice and clean however...the air conditioning was either on and as cold as the arctic or off and hot as it was outside. No in-between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

decent restaurants in the vicinity but you have to drive. Don't try ordering the Pizza from the flyer they left under the door...longest wait I ever have had...finally hung up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dulcita
Business
Miami
Aug 26, 2011

Great Hotel had a perfect minivacation

Staff were great, clean rooms and a very good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi's Gwamma
Business
Fort Myers
Aug 14, 2011

Almost perfect for the price

I was very pleasantly surprised checking in here. I am very particular when it comes to hotels but in this economy, you have to look for better deals. For the area, close to everything especially if you know your way around, the price couldn't be beat. It was nice and clean, the room was large and had everything you need including the mini fridge and microwave. Great coffee pods and comfy beds. The only thing I had a problem with at all was the air conditioner, it would stay on all day but at night it would turn off and on. When it was off the room got warm for a bit and for me that is a problem. I need an arctic room to sleep in. It's an aging lady thing. I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't have to sleep in Alaska.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For food, this place is great. Just east on Kirkman you have Tijuana flats or a little further up on Kirkman; you get the best soul food I have had since my childhood days in Georgia. Check out Mama Nems, line can be long to get in, but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dulcita
Business
Miami
Jul 26, 2011

Good place to stay a few nights.

The hotel in general is good, staff is great, the breakfast is very good but they need a bigger place to fit everybody,did not like the pool too much is not very coozy. Overall yes it is a good place to stay a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, il
Jul 26, 2011

Great hotel for the price and location

Enjoyed the stay. Nice rooms. Great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa bay Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Really unbeatable hotel for the price...

First night went to Citywalk and had a great time...next morning checked out and went to Universal and Universal's Islands of Adventure...conviently located just across from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Jun 12, 2011

Great price for location

Quicck overnight stay. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Mickey and Sam were outstanding ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CTF
Business
Miami, Fl.
May 15, 2011

Weekend getaway

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend and we stayed at the Wyndham Wingate. It was ok... Rooms were clean, hot breakfast was included, and staff was friendly. Coffe was available in the lobby 24 hours. The only thing that was annoying was the transportation to and from the parks. They were timed shuttles with only 2 pick up times from the hotel to the parks and 3 pick up times from the park back to the hotel instead of having continuous shuttles Overall it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Aunt and Sister Sofia
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Fabulous Universal Getaway

The location, free buffet breakfast were a great deal. The place itself was immaculate espacially for the price. My family and I were very happy with the choice, have recommended to friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is close by, but you're better off driving so as not to tire yourself so early in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top