$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER GOGITOOOO
Business
MANASSAS, VA
Jun 21, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, FAMILY GETAWAY

OVER ALL IS NICE PLACE... CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, FOOD IS CLOSE .... BREAKFAST THEY CAN DO BETTER... THOSE EGG ARE PLASTIC...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shawnee KS
Mar 27, 2010

Wonderful hotel, staff was very friendly

The hotel was wonderful close to Universal Studios. The only thing missing was we didn't have a rental car, which we will get next time. When we come back to Orlando we will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Jun 5, 2010

Florida trip

Nice experience. Good ambience, rooms are clean. And hotal is located near to key destinations. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munster, IN
Apr 15, 2010

Pleasantly pleased

We were pleased with the free breakfast that we were entitled to each morning. It wasn't your typical continental breakfast. They had eggs each day. Then throughout the stay there was always something like ham, hashbrowns, or sausage. There were two waffle makers set up, so you could eat that instead. Of course, they had fruit, danishes, and bread to make toast. It saved us from having to pay for another meal on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa bay Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Really unbeatable hotel for the price...

First night went to Citywalk and had a great time...next morning checked out and went to Universal and Universal's Islands of Adventure...conviently located just across from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 6, 2010

awesome

Accomadating staff, modern decor in the rooms, really clean rooms too, and the beds were very comfortable. Great stay for business or pleaure. Awesome morning breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No food or beverage service during the day so stop and pick up things you like to eat or drink before arriving. There are refrigerators/microwave in room..isn't that great!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Oct 12, 2009

very good value

very convienent for Universal. Easy access to meals, shopping. I will consider this location in the future if going to the parks. Rooms clean with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 27, 2010

Better than expected

The accommodations were very nice. The room was clean and inviting; the bath facilities spacious. Staff was very willing to assist when needed and the complimentary breakfast was delicious with a variety of items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReviewGirl
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Hotel stay

We only stayed for one night, but it was a clean room with a fridge and close to entertainment. It had everything we needed and was a comfortable and clean room. If you plan on getting breaksfast, get there early.The breaksfast area gets crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Good location, good price, good value

The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was good enough. You can have bagels, eggs (omelet), sausage or bacon, make waffles, and have pastries or fruit. The rooms were okay but I hate hotel windows that won't open. First day it was a bad smell and the air circulation was poor. From second day it was no smell but still not enough fresh air. They could at least make windows such a way that they open a few inches just to get some fresh air in. The housekeepers did a good job keeping the rooms clean. The hotel was within walking distance of several good little bars (Ale house) and restaurants and a Walgreens for snacks and drinks. The workout facility is really small with just a couple of machines and some free weights. There is an indoor jacuzzi and an outdoor pool. But the weather was very cold (50 - 60 degree) and I did not use it. It was a business trip, I was busy and did not go Universal Studio or other parks but Universal Studio is within walking distance from hotel. There is a shuttle to Universal but I never used it. Overall it was a good place to stay and good value for the money. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top