$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 21, 2010

Great Vacation Time

In general, we enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham. We had restaurants and stores close to the hotel. However, we noticed that our bathroooms were clean when we arrived and we received clean towels every day, but the showers and toilets were not cleaned the whole time we were there. Also, the breakfast buffet was fantastic, but after being there two weeks, we would suggest a change in the menu every three or four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomoUSF
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jan 26, 2014

Inexpensive

Went and stayed with a friend. It was a perfect location! Close enough to clubs downtown without being in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is right next door to this hotel

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2009

Great location and nice stay.

Great location and a very nice room. Their breakfast leaves a little to be desired, but we weren't there for food. The room was clean, large, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick drive to Universal Studios.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblingrose
Business
kansas city, mo
Jul 25, 2009

pleasant stay

Went there for a mini vacation. This hotel was centrally located near Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, Epcot, Disney, etc. Had a fantastic time visiting the tourist draws. The hotel was comfortable, clean (for the most part) and the service at the front desk was quite friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You can enjoy City Walk at Universal Studios for only $3 parking! There are restaurants, clubs and lots of other entertainment within the area. It was a great value and a terrific time!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapphire 900
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 13, 2010

Hospitality was great!

I was greeted PROMPTLY with a genuine smile and they let me check in early. The staff was courteous and attentive. The cleaning attendants were precious and cleaned my room very well. I received very timely wake up calls and whatever else I asked for. They called me by my name which was very personable.It was my first time traveling to Orlando but I felt very secure in their hotel. I was within in walking distance of several places, (example) the drug store, gas stations and eateries... was even close enough to walk to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tombstone
Business
Arcadia, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Had A Great Time With Family of 5 !!

Breakfast bar was a good suprise! Saved lots of money on not buying 5 breakfast for 4 days! Family went to Universal took less than 5 min. to and from all had a great time close to dinning just far enough away from crowded International Dr.No complaints here great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go gotta
Business
fl
Apr 19, 2010

our first vacation

well the staff was very friendly from the minute we arrived there, i really like the location we were at very quiet nd i would suggest the hotel to anyone of my family & friends. i can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

hotel nt to far from the I 4 for all the parks.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcvegajr
Business
PR, USA
Apr 27, 2010

Good!

Rest. Bigger and better pool and dinning options. thia was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ALDEN, PENNSYLVANIA
Jun 2, 2010

GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION TO EVERYTHING

STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS VERY CLEAN. GOOD LOCATION IF YOU WANT QUIETNESS. WALKING DISTANCE TO UNIVERSAL. RESTAURANTS NEARBY ARE GOOD TO EAT AT. I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

UNIVERSAL IS MAYBE A MILE AWAY. EASY TO GET TO. DINING IS NEARBY WITH IHOP, KFC, CHINESE AND ITALIAN FOOD ALSO.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotty d
Business
jacksonville,fl
Feb 13, 2011

universal studios get away

hotel and rooms were very clean.the breakfast was alright you can't beat fresh waffles.the best part about this hotel was the shuttle service to and from the hotel to universal studio as well as the city walk.my friends and i had a great time at universal studios and will definatly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top