$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
114 reviews
Great!

Free breakfast and parking were nice. Breathe right strips on the house are a nice touch also. See full review

  • Jason
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good place

Good place but a little pricey. Kind of out of the way. Restaurants close though See full review

  • D
  • Mar 21, 2015
Conveniently located off Interstate 4, this Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando is near Orlando Convention Center, downtown Orlando, Disney Theme Parks, Orlando International Airport, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. A shuttle service to local businesses is also available. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, complimentary local telephone calls, desk, ergonomic chair, newspaper, and TV. Executive suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.8 mi
  • Trainland: 3.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.8 mi
  • Trainland: 3.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 17.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 114
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamarr The Earth Lover
Business
Michigan
May 14, 2010

Amazing

I went to Universal Studios, Downtown Disney, Wonderworks, Ripleys believe it or not musuem, Florida Mall, City Walk, Disney Quest and so much more. This was the best trip That i have had. Everything was so close by. Food, Theme Parks, Transportation, you name it!!! They had a trolley that took you up and down different routes to get you where you needed to go. This place was the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk is the best. They have different bars and restuarants open throughout the evening and night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girly girl516
Business
Long Island, New York
Nov 13, 2012

Couple getaway

I was a little afraid when i first book it but once i got there, everything from the staff to the cleanliness for the room was great! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VikingVikes
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 10, 2013

Very good experience

This hotel is really close to Universal Studios, less than a mile and they carry shuttles starting at 8:45 in the morning, so you can save some money on car parking. And it is about 12 minutes away from Disney Land parks.There are lots of good restaurants near the hotel as well. We stayed in a King bed room and it was a huge room with lots of space and it had 2 TVs in them as well. Room was really comfy and cleaning was done well in time. Overall, this hotel made my stay at Orlando a more memorable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In 2 miles, there is a P F Changs restaurant which is my favorite. If you like Chinese food, do plan to make a stop here :).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, Michigan
Oct 31, 2010

Fantastic and fabulous

The pool and whirlpool were wonderful. The room was better than expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was excellent for what we received. The only thing I would like to see is a little variety in the breakfast items served daily. The food was very good, but the same things served each day - not a criticism, only a suggestion. Loved it all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios, CityWalk, Haunted Halloween Night XX, Flea Markets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandwich, MA
Mar 25, 2010

Excellent Stay, Very Friendly Staff

Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great and helped us with our every need. They were friendly and cheery. The free breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The hotel has an awesome location right across the street from Universal and even has a free shuttle a few times a day to the park. We took advantage of this instead of paying 14.00 to park. They offer you to even purchase tickets right in the lobby before you go, so you don't have to wait in line. I would stay at this hotel again and I'm actually going back to this one hopefully in August for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal was awesome and if you buy the 2 park pass you will have a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Footloose and Fancy Free
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Mar 25, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing stay!

We were in the Orlando area for a wedding. We stayed a few extra days of R & R. The bed was very comfortable ~ this is a BIG deal to me! :-) The room was so quiet! For all we knew, we were the only ones there. One night there was even a Lacrosse team staying there with us! We would have never known had we not seen them all at breakfast. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice variety of hot items, pastries, juices, and cereal. We would definitely stay at this hotel on a future visit to the area. Their front desk clerks were very helpful. Especially [...]! He was great! Very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 1, 2009

All

N/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Good place

Good place but a little pricey. Kind of out of the way. Restaurants close though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2009

Great location and nice stay.

Great location and a very nice room. Their breakfast leaves a little to be desired, but we weren't there for food. The room was clean, large, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick drive to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblingrose
Business
kansas city, mo
Jul 25, 2009

pleasant stay

Went there for a mini vacation. This hotel was centrally located near Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, Epcot, Disney, etc. Had a fantastic time visiting the tourist draws. The hotel was comfortable, clean (for the most part) and the service at the front desk was quite friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You can enjoy City Walk at Universal Studios for only $3 parking! There are restaurants, clubs and lots of other entertainment within the area. It was a great value and a terrific time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top