$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReviewGirl
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Hotel stay

We only stayed for one night, but it was a clean room with a fridge and close to entertainment. It had everything we needed and was a comfortable and clean room. If you plan on getting breaksfast, get there early.The breaksfast area gets crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Good location, good price, good value

The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was good enough. You can have bagels, eggs (omelet), sausage or bacon, make waffles, and have pastries or fruit. The rooms were okay but I hate hotel windows that won't open. First day it was a bad smell and the air circulation was poor. From second day it was no smell but still not enough fresh air. They could at least make windows such a way that they open a few inches just to get some fresh air in. The housekeepers did a good job keeping the rooms clean. The hotel was within walking distance of several good little bars (Ale house) and restaurants and a Walgreens for snacks and drinks. The workout facility is really small with just a couple of machines and some free weights. There is an indoor jacuzzi and an outdoor pool. But the weather was very cold (50 - 60 degree) and I did not use it. It was a business trip, I was busy and did not go Universal Studio or other parks but Universal Studio is within walking distance from hotel. There is a shuttle to Universal but I never used it. Overall it was a good place to stay and good value for the money. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannytoch
Business
Bronx, NY
May 9, 2010

A wonderful weekend trip!!

This was the honeymoon we were not able to take. The staff were friendly and helpful.The complimentary breakfast buffet was nice, and they had a good selection. We went to Universal Studios which was about a 20 minute walk. There were places to dine in the area. Overall we came to relax and we were able to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora IL
Apr 21, 2010

Good value

Staff was very friendly, complimentary breakfast was better than most with waffles, sausages & eggs. Decaf and regular coffee available free in lobby continuously. Husband liked whirlpool after a long day of site seeing. Very large rooms, wonderful beds - very comfortable. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room for leftovers. Lots of good restaurants close by and easy access to major highways and attractions. Negatives --- guest rooms not very clean - lots of dust around edges of carpeting near wall, and mold in the toilet. If you're not allergic to dust and/or mold this was a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Front desk was very helpful in helping us find Whole Foods which was a short drive away on Sand Lake & Turkey Lake Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis MO
Apr 20, 2010

Great service and clean rooms

Great hotel for the price. Excellent service and the young woman working the desk was H-O-T HOT and very nice! The facilities were very nice as was the continental breakfast. The only drawback is that the hotel was hard to find, but once we found it we were very happy. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JacknJessi
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 28, 2010

Very Nice

went on family vacation to univeral studios and magic kingdom, for the price was very pleased with hotel, staff was really nice and very helpful with directions. It was a nice easy short drive to univeral studios and magic kingdom, also easy interstate access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and Island of Adventures is a very short drive from hotel not even 5 mins. Perfect for vacation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 26, 2007

Nice Hotel

No restaurants or lounge on the property but many choices within a very short drive. Had a business center with high speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to Universal Studios and City Walk. A short drive or 25 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fleming Island, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Nice room

We stayed just one night, its very conveneient to Universal and not too far from Disney or Seaworld

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal & city walk just blocks away, hotel provides transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria D.
Business
Greensboro NC
Jun 9, 2009

Very Satisfied

The hotel was clean & very quiet. No complaints about the housekeeping service. Our room was cleaned everytime we returned back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of several restuarants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2009

Great Location.

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top