$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Oct 30, 2010

Great location for Universal Studios

Everyone was very friendly and especially helpful when I left my phone charger in the room. The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. This hotel is within walking distance to Universal Studios if you don't feel like paying the outrageous price of parking at the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Apr 3, 2010

The location is accessible

The location of the hotel is accessible to different points of interest. There are lots of restaurants and fast food stores within the area. However, they should change the menu for breakfast. I stayed in the hotel for 4 days but for 3 consecutive days, they served the same breakfast. Lastly, one of the staff in the front desk, a male, I think the manager was not that friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Jun 13, 2009

Nice Hotel and Nice Location

My husband and I were going to Universal Studios, and we were looking for a hotel that was nice but also inexpensive. We found that in the Wingate. Upon arrival the staff was extremely helpful, and we did not have to wait longer than a minute to check in. Our room was very nice, clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it was located off a busy road. Overall, we were greatly satisfied, and we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER GOGITOOOO
Business
MANASSAS, VA
Jun 21, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, FAMILY GETAWAY

OVER ALL IS NICE PLACE... CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, FOOD IS CLOSE .... BREAKFAST THEY CAN DO BETTER... THOSE EGG ARE PLASTIC...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shawnee KS
Mar 27, 2010

Wonderful hotel, staff was very friendly

The hotel was wonderful close to Universal Studios. The only thing missing was we didn't have a rental car, which we will get next time. When we come back to Orlando we will stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Jun 5, 2010

Florida trip

Nice experience. Good ambience, rooms are clean. And hotal is located near to key destinations. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munster, IN
Apr 15, 2010

Pleasantly pleased

We were pleased with the free breakfast that we were entitled to each morning. It wasn't your typical continental breakfast. They had eggs each day. Then throughout the stay there was always something like ham, hashbrowns, or sausage. There were two waffle makers set up, so you could eat that instead. Of course, they had fruit, danishes, and bread to make toast. It saved us from having to pay for another meal on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa bay Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Really unbeatable hotel for the price...

First night went to Citywalk and had a great time...next morning checked out and went to Universal and Universal's Islands of Adventure...conviently located just across from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 6, 2010

awesome

Accomadating staff, modern decor in the rooms, really clean rooms too, and the beds were very comfortable. Great stay for business or pleaure. Awesome morning breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

No food or beverage service during the day so stop and pick up things you like to eat or drink before arriving. There are refrigerators/microwave in room..isn't that great!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Oct 12, 2009

very good value

very convienent for Universal. Easy access to meals, shopping. I will consider this location in the future if going to the parks. Rooms clean with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top