$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mason Hill
Business
Illinois
Mar 6, 2010

Fantastic hotel. I loved the stay!

The room was very clean and well equiped with high quality furniture and a very comfy king size bed. It was also nice and quiet. The staff was excellent. I will definitely look for a Wyndham hotel whenever I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Texas de Brazil restaurant. Pretty expensive but the food was incredible. If you like to eat a lot of top cut beef, it is the place for you. Make sure you know what something costs beforte ordering. They have some pretty expensive extras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandwich, MA
Mar 25, 2010

Excellent Stay, Very Friendly Staff

Our stay was wonderful. The staff was great and helped us with our every need. They were friendly and cheery. The free breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The hotel has an awesome location right across the street from Universal and even has a free shuttle a few times a day to the park. We took advantage of this instead of paying 14.00 to park. They offer you to even purchase tickets right in the lobby before you go, so you don't have to wait in line. I would stay at this hotel again and I'm actually going back to this one hopefully in August for another vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal was awesome and if you buy the 2 park pass you will have a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Footloose and Fancy Free
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Mar 25, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing stay!

We were in the Orlando area for a wedding. We stayed a few extra days of R & R. The bed was very comfortable ~ this is a BIG deal to me! :-) The room was so quiet! For all we knew, we were the only ones there. One night there was even a Lacrosse team staying there with us! We would have never known had we not seen them all at breakfast. The complimentary breakfast offered a nice variety of hot items, pastries, juices, and cereal. We would definitely stay at this hotel on a future visit to the area. Their front desk clerks were very helpful. Especially [...]! He was great! Very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 1, 2009

All

N/a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast Ohio
Mar 17, 2011

Best staff ever

Friendly and prompt service. Couldn't get the TV to turn on at first and called to the desk; repairman arrived within minutes and fixed it by changing outlet that it was plugged into. Front desk extremely helpful with directions to Universal and with making taxi arrangements to the airport. The only problem was with the Universal Studios kiosk to purchase park tickets. Front desk contacted customer services at Universal and we were able to pick up the tickets at the will call kiosk at the park. They also notified Universal the the kiosk was in need of repair. The room was perfect for the short time we spent in the room. We were able to walk to Universal, but the actual park was closer to 1.2-1.5 miles rather than the 0.5 miles that I was led to believe when I booked the room. We walked to and from the park all but coming back the last day, and the cab fare was less than $10 including tip. The complimentary breakfast was great, plenty of food; waffles were the best. The room was clean, air conditioner and plumbing worked perfectly. No complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There isn't an in house restaurant, but there are plenty within walking distance. We came solely to go to Universal, and Citywalk has many venues. Also along the way there are restaurants for every taste and budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Aunt and Sister Sofia
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Fabulous Universal Getaway

The location, free buffet breakfast were a great deal. The place itself was immaculate espacially for the price. My family and I were very happy with the choice, have recommended to friends as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is close by, but you're better off driving so as not to tire yourself so early in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Good place

Good place but a little pricey. Kind of out of the way. Restaurants close though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason
Business
Savannah
Apr 6, 2015

Great!

Free breakfast and parking were nice. Breathe right strips on the house are a nice touch also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomoUSF
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jan 26, 2014

Inexpensive

Went and stayed with a friend. It was a perfect location! Close enough to clubs downtown without being in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is right next door to this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 25, 2009

Great location and nice stay.

Great location and a very nice room. Their breakfast leaves a little to be desired, but we weren't there for food. The room was clean, large, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick drive to Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top