$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girly girl516
Long Island, New York
Nov 13, 2012

Couple getaway

I was a little afraid when i first book it but once i got there, everything from the staff to the cleanliness for the room was great! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora IL
Apr 21, 2010

Good value

Staff was very friendly, complimentary breakfast was better than most with waffles, sausages & eggs. Decaf and regular coffee available free in lobby continuously. Husband liked whirlpool after a long day of site seeing. Very large rooms, wonderful beds - very comfortable. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room for leftovers. Lots of good restaurants close by and easy access to major highways and attractions. Negatives --- guest rooms not very clean - lots of dust around edges of carpeting near wall, and mold in the toilet. If you're not allergic to dust and/or mold this was a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Front desk was very helpful in helping us find Whole Foods which was a short drive away on Sand Lake & Turkey Lake Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis MO
Apr 20, 2010

Great service and clean rooms

Great hotel for the price. Excellent service and the young woman working the desk was H-O-T HOT and very nice! The facilities were very nice as was the continental breakfast. The only drawback is that the hotel was hard to find, but once we found it we were very happy. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 20, 2010

Business trip

visit a friend in Orlando. 1.The fitness center needs to update the new equipment (the treadmills is too old to work out) 2.The phone in the room did not work to call the front desk. 3. The a/c make too much noise while running...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go gotta
Business
fl
Apr 19, 2010

our first vacation

well the staff was very friendly from the minute we arrived there, i really like the location we were at very quiet nd i would suggest the hotel to anyone of my family & friends. i can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

hotel nt to far from the I 4 for all the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tombstone
Business
Arcadia, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Had A Great Time With Family of 5 !!

Breakfast bar was a good suprise! Saved lots of money on not buying 5 breakfast for 4 days! Family went to Universal took less than 5 min. to and from all had a great time close to dinning just far enough away from crowded International Dr.No complaints here great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 17, 2010

Close to action and food

It was an ok experience. Room was bigger than normal. Another room with an old tv. Location was great. Right down the street from Universal, Walmart, Walgreens. Lots of eating around the place walking distance Ihop, Hoot ers, Golden Coral. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munster, IN
Apr 15, 2010

Pleasantly pleased

We were pleased with the free breakfast that we were entitled to each morning. It wasn't your typical continental breakfast. They had eggs each day. Then throughout the stay there was always something like ham, hashbrowns, or sausage. There were two waffle makers set up, so you could eat that instead. Of course, they had fruit, danishes, and bread to make toast. It saved us from having to pay for another meal on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapphire 900
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 13, 2010

Hospitality was great!

I was greeted PROMPTLY with a genuine smile and they let me check in early. The staff was courteous and attentive. The cleaning attendants were precious and cleaned my room very well. I received very timely wake up calls and whatever else I asked for. They called me by my name which was very personable.It was my first time traveling to Orlando but I felt very secure in their hotel. I was within in walking distance of several places, (example) the drug store, gas stations and eateries... was even close enough to walk to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Apr 13, 2010

Fantastic couples getaway

This hotel was great and conveniently located to EVERYTHING!!! While on my stay I drove 1.5 hours to the Hard Rock Cafe Casino in Tampa, visited Walt Disney World (25 minutes away), Sea World (20 minutes away), and Universal studios which is (5 minutes away) you can walk there. Dining included everything from IHOP (across the parking lot), KFC, Boston Market, Denny's, Five Guys, Outback, Olive Garden, and so many more that I am forgetting are all within minutes from the hotel. Wal-mart is also about 10-15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel was quiet, the bed slept comfortably, and served continental breakfast in the morning. The service from hotel staff was quick and efficient. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I definitely plan to stay here again and recommend this hotel to future guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm bay, fl
Apr 11, 2010

Great family fun

ver comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top