Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
172 reviews
Very good experience

This hotel is really close to Universal Studios, less than a mile and they carry shuttles starting... See full review

  • VikingVikes
  • Dec 10, 2013
Inexpensive

Went and stayed with a friend. It was a perfect location! Close enough to clubs downtown without... See full review

  • MomoUSF
  • Jan 26, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 4, this Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando is near Orlando Convention Center, downtown Orlando, Disney Theme Parks, Orlando International Airport, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, complimentary internet, outdoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. A shuttle service to local businesses is also available. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, complimentary local telephone calls, desk, ergonomic chair, newspaper, and TV. Executive suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Map

28.486 -81.4582
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.8 mi
  • Trainland: 3.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 1.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.8 mi
  • Trainland: 3.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.1 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 4.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 17.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mpls. MN
Oct 25, 2010

Great location

The hotel was clean. The free breakfast was very good. Location for theme parks was excellent. When we requested some help for our room, it was acted upon immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nv
Oct 10, 2010

Texas to Florida trip

I really enjoyed the Hotel. I wish they would have told us the hours of operation for the parks change consistently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is cheaper to get a cab for one person then it is to drive. $5.50 each way. parking is $15. During the nights of Horror in October the Hours of Operation for both Universal Studio parks change and can be different from each other.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nv
Oct 10, 2010

Texas to Florida trip

I really enjoyed the Hotel. I wish they would have told us the hours of operation for the parks change consistently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is cheaper to get a cab for one person then it is to drive. $5.50 each way. parking is $15. During the nights of Horror in October the Hours of Operation for both Universal Studio parks change and can be different from each other.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's mom
Linden, N.J.
Aug 11, 2010

Great PriceVacation and Location for Fun

Was a very relaxing family trip wish we could have stayed longer to get to go more of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's mom
Linden, N.J.
Aug 11, 2010

Great PriceVacation and Location for Fun

Was a very relaxing family trip wish we could have stayed longer to get to go more of the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Jul 21, 2010

Great Vacation Time

In general, we enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham. We had restaurants and stores close to the hotel. However, we noticed that our bathroooms were clean when we arrived and we received clean towels every day, but the showers and toilets were not cleaned the whole time we were there. Also, the breakfast buffet was fantastic, but after being there two weeks, we would suggest a change in the menu every three or four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Tx
Jul 6, 2010

a great getaway

We were only there to do the amusement parks. They were very helpful with the arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Tx
Jul 6, 2010

a great getaway

We were only there to do the amusement parks. They were very helpful with the arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington
Jun 13, 2010

nice hotel for the price

Pleanty of restuarants in the area. Liked that we had a microwave and mini-frig in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleanty of restuarants within walking distance.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington
Jun 13, 2010

nice hotel for the price

Pleanty of restuarants in the area. Liked that we had a microwave and mini-frig in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleanty of restuarants within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top