$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhilGreen14
Fredericksburg, Virginia
May 29, 2012

Great stay and value for universal parks experience

Very nice place. Lots to do close by. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Just a bit over a mile walk from universal studieos

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tombstone
Business
Arcadia, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Had A Great Time With Family of 5 !!

Breakfast bar was a good suprise! Saved lots of money on not buying 5 breakfast for 4 days! Family went to Universal took less than 5 min. to and from all had a great time close to dinning just far enough away from crowded International Dr.No complaints here great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tombstone
Business
Arcadia, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Had A Great Time With Family of 5 !!

Breakfast bar was a good suprise! Saved lots of money on not buying 5 breakfast for 4 days! Family went to Universal took less than 5 min. to and from all had a great time close to dinning just far enough away from crowded International Dr.No complaints here great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 17, 2010

Close to action and food

It was an ok experience. Room was bigger than normal. Another room with an old tv. Location was great. Right down the street from Universal, Walmart, Walgreens. Lots of eating around the place walking distance Ihop, Hoot ers, Golden Coral. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munster, IN
Apr 15, 2010

Pleasantly pleased

We were pleased with the free breakfast that we were entitled to each morning. It wasn't your typical continental breakfast. They had eggs each day. Then throughout the stay there was always something like ham, hashbrowns, or sausage. There were two waffle makers set up, so you could eat that instead. Of course, they had fruit, danishes, and bread to make toast. It saved us from having to pay for another meal on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapphire 900
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 13, 2010

Hospitality was great!

I was greeted PROMPTLY with a genuine smile and they let me check in early. The staff was courteous and attentive. The cleaning attendants were precious and cleaned my room very well. I received very timely wake up calls and whatever else I asked for. They called me by my name which was very personable.It was my first time traveling to Orlando but I felt very secure in their hotel. I was within in walking distance of several places, (example) the drug store, gas stations and eateries... was even close enough to walk to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Apr 13, 2010

Fantastic couples getaway

This hotel was great and conveniently located to EVERYTHING!!! While on my stay I drove 1.5 hours to the Hard Rock Cafe Casino in Tampa, visited Walt Disney World (25 minutes away), Sea World (20 minutes away), and Universal studios which is (5 minutes away) you can walk there. Dining included everything from IHOP (across the parking lot), KFC, Boston Market, Denny's, Five Guys, Outback, Olive Garden, and so many more that I am forgetting are all within minutes from the hotel. Wal-mart is also about 10-15 minutes from the hotel. The hotel was quiet, the bed slept comfortably, and served continental breakfast in the morning. The service from hotel staff was quick and efficient. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I definitely plan to stay here again and recommend this hotel to future guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapphire 900
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 13, 2010

Hospitality was great!

I was greeted PROMPTLY with a genuine smile and they let me check in early. The staff was courteous and attentive. The cleaning attendants were precious and cleaned my room very well. I received very timely wake up calls and whatever else I asked for. They called me by my name which was very personable.It was my first time traveling to Orlando but I felt very secure in their hotel. I was within in walking distance of several places, (example) the drug store, gas stations and eateries... was even close enough to walk to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm bay, fl
Apr 11, 2010

Great family fun

ver comfortable rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Apr 3, 2010

The location is accessible

The location of the hotel is accessible to different points of interest. There are lots of restaurants and fast food stores within the area. However, they should change the menu for breakfast. I stayed in the hotel for 4 days but for 3 consecutive days, they served the same breakfast. Lastly, one of the staff in the front desk, a male, I think the manager was not that friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Apr 2, 2010

weekend getaway

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Location is great if your going to universal or sea world. Free wifi, parking, and you can purchase tickets for parks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top