$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

3 stars
View map of 5661 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2009

Great Location.

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fleming Island, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Nice room

We stayed just one night, its very conveneient to Universal and not too far from Disney or Seaworld

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal & city walk just blocks away, hotel provides transportation

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Jul 11, 2009

Reasonable rates & friendly staff

All motel staff were VERY friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is above average! Double queen room was very nice for the price. Roomy size and plush towels. No complaints whatsoever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not located with all the other convention center hotels, but you miss all the congestion too!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER GOGITOOOO
Business
MANASSAS, VA
Jun 21, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, FAMILY GETAWAY

OVER ALL IS NICE PLACE... CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION, FOOD IS CLOSE .... BREAKFAST THEY CAN DO BETTER... THOSE EGG ARE PLASTIC...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kp mama
Family
detroit,mi
Jun 17, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was good plenty of staff and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of dinning within 10 min walk

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Jun 13, 2009

Nice Hotel and Nice Location

My husband and I were going to Universal Studios, and we were looking for a hotel that was nice but also inexpensive. We found that in the Wingate. Upon arrival the staff was extremely helpful, and we did not have to wait longer than a minute to check in. Our room was very nice, clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it was located off a busy road. Overall, we were greatly satisfied, and we would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria D.
Couples
Greensboro NC
Jun 9, 2009

Very Satisfied

The hotel was clean & very quiet. No complaints about the housekeeping service. Our room was cleaned everytime we returned back to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of several restuarants.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Convention Ctr Closest Universal Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 26, 2007

Nice Hotel

No restaurants or lounge on the property but many choices within a very short drive. Had a business center with high speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to Universal Studios and City Walk. A short drive or 25 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top