$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Westgate Palace

3 stars
6145 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
spring break

this hotel was everything and more i would recomend it to my family and friends See full review

  • Ms. G
  • Mar 17, 2014
Great Rooms!!!

Had a great time there!!!Thinking About Planning Another Trip!!!# See full review

  • Brian Brown
  • Oct 8, 2013
Westgate Palace Resort, a Two-Bedroom Villa resort, offers all the comforts of home; located within walking distance of International Drive, Wet 'n Wild Water Park and a variety of attractions and restaurants. Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Orange County Convention Center and outlet malls are within minutes away.

Some of the amenities include pool with sundeck and hot tub, fitness center, steam room, volleyball and basketball court, game room, activities center, Barbecue grills and meeting facilities. Also, the resort offers high speed internet (charges apply) and free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World and shopping area (restrictions apply).

Westgate Palace Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 610 Sq Ft villas feature a king bed in the master bedroom with private bathroom and jetted tub, two twin beds in the guestroom with connecting full bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer and aerial views of the city and nearby attractions. Accommodates up to 6 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Palace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4567 -81.4656
Area served
Centrally located to all major attractions in the heart of Orlando, FL.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Walking distance to International Drive, Wet 'n Wild water park, 1 mile away from Universal Studios and about 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting and event facilities are available up to 5,000 square feet total space. Catering available.

Dining

Westgate Resort Pizza & More
Located in the main lobby, serving fresh hot pizza, burgers, sandwiches, salads, coffee, sodas, and snacks for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can have their order delivered to the villa or they can pick it up and enjoy poolside. Hours of operation vary by season.
The Corral Reef Pool Bar
Enjoy light fare and tropical concoctions poolside from the Coral Reef Pool Bar. Serving burgers, snacks, and tropical drinks right on the pool deck. Hours of operation vary by season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

5
GenerallyHappyLady
Riviera Beach, FL
Dec 10, 2012

Great Location

The location is very, very close to Universal/Islands of Adventure (even closer to Wet n' Wild, if you are doing that). Nice rooms, clean, plenty of space for 4-6 people. I liked the jacuzzi tub, although it wasn't particularly large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teak Neighborhood Grill - Need your navigation. Not too far, but definitely just off the beaten path. Fabulous food, drinks, and great prices! Definitely going back.

Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

5
kathy the tabs
new jersey
Oct 29, 2012

happy travlier

i was very pleased with my stay . truly enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

2
Boerie Roll
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Beware - this is a time share resort

If you don't mind being shuffled from one person to another on the pretense of a "free" breakfast or having to fill out an "inventory" form when you leave, then maybe you'd be okay. The pool tiki bar area wasn't staffed and the inside "take out restaurant" was under-staffed, slow and closed down early. The shuttle bus to Universal only runs twice a day 11am and 4pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked each day to and from Universal. The walk is just under a mile each way which wasn't too bad, but the traffic on the I-4 onramp was very scarey to deal with. Definitely not a walk with small children.

Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

4
Chuck from Tampa
Tampa, Florida
Aug 8, 2012

Great Weekend

This was the first time staying in this hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was great. Everything was in the vicinity of the hotel. I plan on staying again during my next visit to Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

4
the crazy group
Orlando
Jul 18, 2012

comfortable and convenient

Mostly used it to sleep. Accommodating for our situation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

3
RosalynG.
wpb
May 22, 2012

close to parks

The room overall was very clean and looked nice. The AC worked well and the room smelled very pleasent. The down sides were that the beds and pillows were not very comfortable, there was no coffee in the room which I found unusual, the water pressure in the 2nd bedroom was less than desirable and the walls were so thin I heard children crying from upstairs. I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

4
SE supporters
Dover, Delaware
May 7, 2012

Absolutely amazing vacation

We were on vacation for World 2012 Allstar Cheerleading Championship. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be outside of the Allstars Resorts but not too far from the the Wide World of Sports complex. This hotel was simply amazing. The staff was absolutely the best. My wife usually nit-picks at stuff and she was really happy with the hotel. The view was great the area was perfect and there was absolutely no noise at nights!! Great hotel, I would recommend to everyone and we are already planning next years stay at this same hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

3
Cows at home
Michian
Apr 15, 2012

Family get awy

It was ok...pretty good value there other properties are nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

4
Mrs. CL
New Jersey, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Awesome family getaway

My family and I had a wonderful time. Our condo was perfect it was on the 18th floor. The views were awesome,we watched fireworks from the theme park. I needed to fax some paperwork- the only drawback the place doesn't have a business center. Although they were able to fax those papers The location is ideal.Staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Palace

Reviewer score

4
Belle0277
Ocala, FL, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Perfect for families

Great value! Clean, safe, excellent location! Will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top