$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Westgate Leisure Resort

3 stars
View map of 6950 Villa De Costa Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing

The staff was kind, the rooms were clean, and everything was great! I had no complaints at all and... See full review

  • Olivia K.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Awesome

It was great as usual I would recommend and will be returning my kids and grandkids love it See full review

  • RENEE E.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Westgate Leisure Resort provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions, as well as many family-friendly restaurants. The resort is located within 2 miles of Sea World Orlando, ideally located within 2 miles of Sea World, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and the Orange County Convention Center just off of International Drive. Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort are within a short drive as well. On site amenities at the beautifully landscaped Westgate Leisure Resort include two heated outdoor pools, a hot tub, exercise room, shuffleboard, volleyball court, barbecue grills, game room, playground, horseshoes, laundry facilities, small convenience store and free WiFi access in the lobby building only. Please note the Front Desk has limited hours of 7am to 11pm daily.

Westgate Leisure Resort now offers Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and common areas, at a fee: 1 day access - $9.99
3 days access -$24.99
7 days access - $39.99
Applicable to one device. Additional devices will incur additional cost.

Additionally Package receiving, handling and storage fees apply starting Feb 1, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Leisure Resort also booked these hotels.

Westgate Leisure Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 635 Sq Ft One Bedroom Villa features a queen bed in the master bedroom with master bathroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, a full guest bathroom, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer and cable television with DVD player. The One Bedroom villa accommodates up to 4 people.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 824 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the guestroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, a fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, cable television with DVD player and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.7 mi

Dining

Dining
Each of the spacious villas at Westgate Leisure Resort features a fully equipped kitchen. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NorthTexas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Would not return

Our choice here was a last minute selection, due to change in plans. The facility appears to be a converted apartment complex, under heavy renovation. It would be interesting to see it in the future. The room had basic kitchen equipment. The airconditioning was tempermental ... we had to turn it colder, to get it to turn off. Based on the layout, there is only outside entrances and no central facilities besides the registration office and no in-room wifi. The convenience store was extremely lacking, even containing milk that had expired a week ago. There is an invitation to attend a 90 minute timeshare presentation ... we declined. It was REALLY off-putting to see the owner's picture with celebrities in the lobby. I cannot see how that would be a selling point to prospective customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dakar21
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
May 1, 2012

Nice quiet place clsoe to all resorts.

Place was very nice and clean. Quiet area and staff was courteous. The big inconvenience I had was the Wi-Fi wasn't available from the room. You had to walk about a block to the lobby where the connection wasn't the best. Other than the concierge trying to sell me a timeshare very annoyingly the place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah & Fam
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 15, 2010

Nice stay at great price

We were two families traveling together and the two bedroom suite was a great size for us. With a living / dining room and fully stocked kitchen in addition to the bedrooms we had enough room to not be on top of each other. There is no breakfast available, but preparing a meal in the room was easy with the kithen and it was also within five miles of many dining options. It was very clean, the furniture was comfortable and we didn't hear any noise from any other rooms. The only negative were the showers - in order to get the water hot enough the pressure had to be really low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ramous
Business
tallahassee, fl
Aug 14, 2014

Good place except

I enjoyed the place it was beautiful suite .. except one thing, in the first night I saw a tiny bug on the bed but I didn't give big deal. I kept seeing those tiny bugs in the kitchen table .. When I was packing to leave the hotel I saw big number of those bugs on the TV table ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fortmyers
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 12, 2015

good

it was an okay experience. It is actually a suite with 2 small bedrooms. The space was very small. Could have been better with one large bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Cali
Business
Berkeley, CA
Mar 14, 2014

Great family location

We were in Orlando to celebrate our daughters 10th B-day and needed a 2-bedroom w/ kitchen close to the parks (my daughter is a huge Harry Potter fan). Westgate Liesure Resort was all that and more-several clean pools, lots of onsite activities and staffed by a group of very cheerful and helpful people. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the best Thai food restaurants I have ever eaten at is close to Westgate.

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Lanier sailors
Business
Flowery Branch GA
Apr 12, 2010

Great deal on a nice resort!

This was a great place to stay while at the theme parks. Older unit but clean, very roomy, lovely quiet property and close to everything....for a hotel room price! They even changed our linens and towels daily and all the equipment worked....even the remotes. If you don't need the fanciest, most modern resort for your stay this is a great place to stay with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prissy Jean
Business
jax,fl
Jul 29, 2012

great!

Looks just like the pictures.... We had a renovated room. They are still renovating a lot of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual gamer
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 28, 2012

Close to Seaworld

Close to Seaworld and Universal Studios. Close to shopping. Quite place. Staff seemed polite. Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Turkey lake Rd to Universal Studios according to hotel's instruction.

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trotter123
Business
Boston
Jun 14, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Good hotel in a good location. Very good value for money and is a 20 min ride away from Universal and Disney. Good staff, hassle free and huge rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top