$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Westgate Leisure Resort

3 stars
6950 Villa De Costa Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
great getaway

We had a wonderful time. Kids loved the place. We hated to leave. We will definitely put them on... See full review

  • Traveling Taz06
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great family location

We were in Orlando to celebrate our daughters 10th B-day and needed a 2-bedroom w/ kitchen close to... See full review

  • Johnny Cali
  • Mar 14, 2014
Westgate Leisure Resort provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions, as well as many family-friendly restaurants. The resort is located within 2 miles of Sea World Orlando,ideally located within 2 miles of Sea World, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and the Orange County Convention Center just off of International Drive. Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort are within a short drive as well. On site amenities at the beautifully landscaped Westgate Leisure Resort include two heated outdoor pools, a hot tub, exercise room,shuffleboard, volleyball court, barbecue grills, game room, playground, horseshoes, laundry facilities, small convenience store and free WiFi access in the lobby building only. Please note the Front Desk has limited hours of 7am to 11pm daily.

Westgate Leisure Resort now offers Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and common areas, at a fee: 1 day access - $9.99 3 days access -$24.99 7 days access - $39.99 Applicable to one device . Additional devices will incur additional cost

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Leisure Resort also booked these hotels.

Westgate Leisure Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 635 Sq Ft One Bedroom Villa features a queen bed in the master bedroom with master bathroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, a full guest bathroom, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer and cable television with DVD player. The One Bedroom villa accommodates up to 4 people.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 824 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the guestroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, a fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, cable television with DVD player and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.7 mi

Dining

Dining
Each of the spacious villas at Westgate Leisure Resort features a fully equipped kitchen. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Great getaway

We came to see The Holy Land Experience, I was pleasantly surprised at the accomadations, I was expecting an old place but it has been updated and was very comfortable and in a great location, close enough to the area sites yet far enough away from all the commotion, you can enjoy sitting around relaxing or see the area sites. Great family and couples retreat for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Lanier sailors
Business
Flowery Branch GA
Apr 12, 2010

Great deal on a nice resort!

This was a great place to stay while at the theme parks. Older unit but clean, very roomy, lovely quiet property and close to everything....for a hotel room price! They even changed our linens and towels daily and all the equipment worked....even the remotes. If you don't need the fanciest, most modern resort for your stay this is a great place to stay with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah & Fam
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 15, 2010

Nice stay at great price

We were two families traveling together and the two bedroom suite was a great size for us. With a living / dining room and fully stocked kitchen in addition to the bedrooms we had enough room to not be on top of each other. There is no breakfast available, but preparing a meal in the room was easy with the kithen and it was also within five miles of many dining options. It was very clean, the furniture was comfortable and we didn't hear any noise from any other rooms. The only negative were the showers - in order to get the water hot enough the pressure had to be really low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Nice Stay, Great Staff

Excellent stay for my family. Nice place, clean, with lots of TV and excellent and friendly staff. Pitty they dont have restaurant on site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 23, 2009

"Quiet and Respectful"

We used the apartment to sleep. We spent our days at Universal and Islands of Adventures...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow the hotel instructions Universal and you will be there in 10 minutes...No traffic..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Great for the money

I have stayed at several Westgate properties in Orlando and this is by far the oldest property. The decor and furniture is very dated and needs some updating, but the property was well maintained. The set up was nice, but we did have several problems with the kitchen. The stove and refrigerator had to be replaced, but we were very satisfied with how the problem was handled and they brought us a new stove and refrigerator promptly. The property is located between Disney, Seaworld and Universal, with a short drive to each. I am very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Great Value

I was very satisfied with Leisure Suites Orlando and would stay there on future trips. The suites were roomy and very clean. The master bedroom was large and comfortable, as were the living room and kitchen areas. I liked the fact that the washer/dryer combination was in a closet off of the balcony and separate from the other living areas. The only downside to this hotel seems to be relatively thin walls. I was awakened first when a guest walked by the room outside and then again by a conversation occurring next door to our bedroom. The location was great;convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was 5 minutes from Seaworld/Aquatice and 20 minutes from Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top