$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Westgate Leisure Resort

3 stars
View map of 6950 Villa De Costa Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keigie
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Pleasant surprise

This was a last minute trip to Disney. Our favorites were booked. It is the first time we stayed here and loved it , a favorite now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gigin1
Business
jacksonville fl
Mar 12, 2012

great

I love this place...i will visit again.but wheather didn't help..but still ok. The little details were very impresive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Great getaway

We came to see The Holy Land Experience, I was pleasantly surprised at the accomadations, I was expecting an old place but it has been updated and was very comfortable and in a great location, close enough to the area sites yet far enough away from all the commotion, you can enjoy sitting around relaxing or see the area sites. Great family and couples retreat for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Lanier sailors
Business
Flowery Branch GA
Apr 12, 2010

Great deal on a nice resort!

This was a great place to stay while at the theme parks. Older unit but clean, very roomy, lovely quiet property and close to everything....for a hotel room price! They even changed our linens and towels daily and all the equipment worked....even the remotes. If you don't need the fanciest, most modern resort for your stay this is a great place to stay with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah & Fam
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 15, 2010

Nice stay at great price

We were two families traveling together and the two bedroom suite was a great size for us. With a living / dining room and fully stocked kitchen in addition to the bedrooms we had enough room to not be on top of each other. There is no breakfast available, but preparing a meal in the room was easy with the kithen and it was also within five miles of many dining options. It was very clean, the furniture was comfortable and we didn't hear any noise from any other rooms. The only negative were the showers - in order to get the water hot enough the pressure had to be really low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Nice Stay, Great Staff

Excellent stay for my family. Nice place, clean, with lots of TV and excellent and friendly staff. Pitty they dont have restaurant on site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 23, 2009

"Quiet and Respectful"

We used the apartment to sleep. We spent our days at Universal and Islands of Adventures...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow the hotel instructions Universal and you will be there in 10 minutes...No traffic..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Great for the money

I have stayed at several Westgate properties in Orlando and this is by far the oldest property. The decor and furniture is very dated and needs some updating, but the property was well maintained. The set up was nice, but we did have several problems with the kitchen. The stove and refrigerator had to be replaced, but we were very satisfied with how the problem was handled and they brought us a new stove and refrigerator promptly. The property is located between Disney, Seaworld and Universal, with a short drive to each. I am very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Great Value

I was very satisfied with Leisure Suites Orlando and would stay there on future trips. The suites were roomy and very clean. The master bedroom was large and comfortable, as were the living room and kitchen areas. I liked the fact that the washer/dryer combination was in a closet off of the balcony and separate from the other living areas. The only downside to this hotel seems to be relatively thin walls. I was awakened first when a guest walked by the room outside and then again by a conversation occurring next door to our bedroom. The location was great;convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was 5 minutes from Seaworld/Aquatice and 20 minutes from Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top