$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 2, 2014

Westgate Leisure Resort

3 stars
6950 Villa De Costa Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Great family location

We were in Orlando to celebrate our daughters 10th B-day and needed a 2-bedroom w/ kitchen close to... See full review

  • Johnny Cali
  • Mar 14, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Good hotel in a good location. Very good value for money and is a 20 min ride away from Universal... See full review

  • trotter123
  • Jun 14, 2013
Westgate Leisure Resort provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions, as well as many family-friendly restaurants. The resort is located within 2 miles of Sea World Orlando,ideally located within 2 miles of Sea World, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and the Orange County Convention Center just off of International Drive. Walt Disney World Resort and Universal Orlando Resort are within a short drive as well. On site amenities at the beautifully landscaped Westgate Leisure Resort include two heated outdoor pools, a hot tub, exercise room,shuffleboard, volleyball court, barbecue grills, game room, playground, horseshoes, laundry facilities, small convenience store and free WiFi access in the lobby building only. Please note the Front Desk has limited hours of 7am to 11pm daily. Starting November 1st, 2013 through Dec 31st, 2013, Westgate Leisure will offer complimentary limited time schedule transportation to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and SeaWorld Orlando (Restrictions apply). Limited seats available. Guests must pre-register at VIP services/Concierge desk to reserve seating prior to boarding.

Westgate Leisure Resort now offers Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and common areas, at a fee: 1 day access - $9.99 3 days access -$24.99 7 days access - $39.99 Applicable to one device . Additional devices will incur additional cost

Westgate Leisure Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 635 Sq Ft One Bedroom Villa features a queen bed in the master bedroom with master bathroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, a full guest bathroom, fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer and cable television with DVD player. The One Bedroom villa accommodates up to 4 people.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 824 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the guestroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, a fully equipped kitchen with dining area, washer/dryer, cable television with DVD player and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Leisure Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3924 -81.4737
Area served
Within 3 miles of Sea World, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and the Orange County Convention Center.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Wet n' Wild.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.9 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 3.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.9 mi
  • Trainland: 2.9 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 3 mi
  • Movie Rider: 3.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.9 mi
  • Skyventure: 5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.7 mi

Dining

Dining
Each of the spacious villas at Westgate Leisure Resort features a fully equipped kitchen. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Leisure Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

5
Keigie
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Pleasant surprise

This was a last minute trip to Disney. Our favorites were booked. It is the first time we stayed here and loved it , a favorite now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

5
Gigin1
jacksonville fl
Mar 12, 2012

great

I love this place...i will visit again.but wheather didn't help..but still ok. The little details were very impresive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
May 3, 2008

Great Value

I was very satisfied with Leisure Suites Orlando and would stay there on future trips. The suites were roomy and very clean. The master bedroom was large and comfortable, as were the living room and kitchen areas. I liked the fact that the washer/dryer combination was in a closet off of the balcony and separate from the other living areas. The only downside to this hotel seems to be relatively thin walls. I was awakened first when a guest walked by the room outside and then again by a conversation occurring next door to our bedroom. The location was great;convenient to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was 5 minutes from Seaworld/Aquatice and 20 minutes from Downtown Disney.

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
Casual gamer
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 28, 2012

Close to Seaworld

Close to Seaworld and Universal Studios. Close to shopping. Quite place. Staff seemed polite. Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take Turkey lake Rd to Universal Studios according to hotel's instruction.

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Apr 23, 2009

"Quiet and Respectful"

We used the apartment to sleep. We spent our days at Universal and Islands of Adventures...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Follow the hotel instructions Universal and you will be there in 10 minutes...No traffic..

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
Prissy Jean
jax,fl
Jul 29, 2012

great!

Looks just like the pictures.... We had a renovated room. They are still renovating a lot of rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
Lake Lanier sailors
Flowery Branch GA
Apr 12, 2010

Great deal on a nice resort!

This was a great place to stay while at the theme parks. Older unit but clean, very roomy, lovely quiet property and close to everything....for a hotel room price! They even changed our linens and towels daily and all the equipment worked....even the remotes. If you don't need the fanciest, most modern resort for your stay this is a great place to stay with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
Johnny Cali
Berkeley, CA
Mar 14, 2014

Great family location

We were in Orlando to celebrate our daughters 10th B-day and needed a 2-bedroom w/ kitchen close to the parks (my daughter is a huge Harry Potter fan). Westgate Liesure Resort was all that and more-several clean pools, lots of onsite activities and staffed by a group of very cheerful and helpful people. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the best Thai food restaurants I have ever eaten at is close to Westgate.

Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Great for the money

I have stayed at several Westgate properties in Orlando and this is by far the oldest property. The decor and furniture is very dated and needs some updating, but the property was well maintained. The set up was nice, but we did have several problems with the kitchen. The stove and refrigerator had to be replaced, but we were very satisfied with how the problem was handled and they brought us a new stove and refrigerator promptly. The property is located between Disney, Seaworld and Universal, with a short drive to each. I am very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Leisure Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Englewood, FL
Jul 20, 2011

Great getaway

We came to see The Holy Land Experience, I was pleasantly surprised at the accomadations, I was expecting an old place but it has been updated and was very comfortable and in a great location, close enough to the area sites yet far enough away from all the commotion, you can enjoy sitting around relaxing or see the area sites. Great family and couples retreat for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top