Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
374 reviews
Great Stay, Actually surprised.

The stay was perfect for the family, everything needed was on sight. Positive place. See full review

  • peter
  • Jun 11, 2015
great time at west gate

great second time here- will go back again boyfriend has a time share here See full review

  • Allysyn B.
  • Mar 10, 2015
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
General

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Location

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Property features

Lush lakefront villa-style property near Disney World

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Nearby attractions
Starting 01 Feb 2015, fees will apply to package receiving, handling and storage.
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99
Transportation
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Policies
Starting 01 Feb 2015, fees will apply to package receiving, handling and storage.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.
Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 374
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toryqqq
Business
Orlando
Nov 26, 2014

Great

Loved it had surgery next door great for prepping,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous C
Business
Florida
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Fantastic stay. Would Definitely recommend to everyone. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joco77
Business
Florida
Oct 17, 2012

Relaxing Stay

this hotel facilitated a carefree, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA getaway traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 22, 2012

birthday getaway

I was really excited about going to this resort and spa but was a little disappointed because I was not aware that they were making changes to the property and a lot of the facilities were not open. I took a tour and the newer section is 5 starts but the section we stayed in was about a 3. I took my daughter to Disney for her birthday and I was a bit disappointed. Additionally, the customer service was slow and not very responsive. It's a nice place but I was thinking that they would have more amenities to include frequent shuttles to downtown and all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RevGirl
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Mar 30, 2012

A True Get Away

Keep in mind the word "resort." This place is huge. Seven pools to choose from. A variety of activities, restaurants, etc. Although it in the heart of Universal & Disney craziness, it felt like a place unto itself. I enjoyed the kayaking, the pools, the spa, etc. Well done! I would consider this again for a vacation in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magic fan
Business
atlanta, Ga.
Dec 3, 2010

Orlando magic

Awesome, easy to find and convinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with help desk

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Nov 12, 2010

Clean, comfortable, great value!

Everything was great. Had trouble with connecting to the internet upon arrival with my laptop, but they were very accommodating and moved me to another room, and everything was GREAT. VERY comfortable beds, linen, large and roomy shower and separate whirlpool tub. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Closes to Lake Buena Vista and Walt Disney World, as well as close to Universal Studios...either direction and very convenient.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Nov 4, 2010

nice. but not the best

WLAN Problem, the guys could not solve the problem ! Every 25min. i was kicked out and i have to reset the router in my room. thats nerving me. The service on the desk thake too long, to many paperworks, and the skill of that people is low - "i must ask my manager" ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 27, 2010

Not bad but surely not 4 stars

I visited Universal Studio Orlando, the ice machine didnt work, the safe in my room was broken. Internet COST was $10 A DAY. The TV was old and used. i wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No restraunts in walking distance

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theflincher
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 24, 2010

Great Space, Weird Service

The room I enjoyed at this hotel was fantastic, probably larger than my first apartment. The whirlpool tub and general layout was great. It felt huge, and was incredibly restful. The bed was a bit hard, but nothing to complain about. If based solely on the room, it would be a solid 5 stars. Everyone that took care of me from a service standpoint was very professional and courteous, but some apparent management decisions tainted the stay from that aspect a bit. I came in at night after a day at Epcot. I was visibly worn out and beaten from the 100 degree heat that I'm unused to. Upon entry, I really just wanted to check-in and get to my room and pass out. In trying to seem more chic or "first-class", the hotel does a hand-on from front desk to registration, to amenity section, then finally to the luggage man to take you to the room (and show you the room waiting for a tip even when you tell him you've got your own luggage). The inability of the staff to see my frustration and expedite this process was annoying. If I'd arrived at 4pm, I might have had a different perspective, and of course I could have tried to subvert this process, but your key is always in someone else's hand! It was just weird, going through 5 people before you get to your room. I've stayed at actual "nice" hotels and it's never been that excessive. Then, I had an in-town friend come visit me on one day of my stay. She was stopped at the gate and could only enter once she'd given them my name (which should be enough, yes?) and then her state ID and license plate number. The entrance is also the entrance to a steakhouse, so I was curious if they do this to everyone, or if she fit a profile. It was just a bit much. On another funny/weird note. I had the do-not-disturb sign up, and unknown to me, the maid was waiting outside my villa until I removed it, then when I came out and did, she stopped me to change towels! So, all in all, it was honestly a great room and friendly staff, but there are policies in place that just seem abnormal and would keep me from returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Avoid Papa Gino's!

Back to menu Return to top