$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chihuahua Mom
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 24, 2014

worst hotel stay EVER!

i am not being dramatic either. i don't even know where to begin with this place. the only other hotel review i have written was for the best hotel experience i've ever had. MAIDS TRYING KNOCKING AND TRYING TO ENTER YOUR HOTEL ROOM AFTER MIDNIGHT! if this is something you are opposed to on your vacation, do NOT stay here! our first night, my daughter and i were asleep and were woken up by knocking. the person refused to say who they were (and surprise, the peephole was cracked) and then TRIED OPENING THE DOOR TO COME IN OUR ROOM!!! we called security...a guard came. when i finally felt safe to open up the door after confirming it was the security guard (we are from Chicago, we don't mess around) we realized it was a maid because there was a container in front of our door with extra towels (which we requested at 5pm). the maid literally tried breaking in. the only reason she was unsuccessful was due to the extra lock we latched. THE STAFF. this is what made this place so awful. when we checked in the guest services were incredibly rude. and i mean RUDE. they didn't want to help us, they had a snotty attitude the whole time they spoke to us and to top it off they didn't even know the hotel amenities (pool and hot tub information)! immediately after checking in with another not so nice employee we were rushed to a young woman who was "going to help us." instead she was trying to sell us a timeshare. we said no and asked for a map because there were so many hotel buildings and we had NO idea where to go. you'd think the man checking us in would have informed us. the timeshare woman left us and never returned with a map. we had heavy luggage and i'm physically disabled, but of course no one cared to help. my daughter finally got a map, but guest services were too busy to direct us to which building to head to. the only decent person we met working there was a security guard outside. he directed us to the correct building. if you want to ever talk to guest services or someone working at this place, good luck while calling them. we tried calling numerous times and were on hold for up to 15 minutes, till we got sick of waiting and my daughter walked all the way back to the main building. and they have a number to call x8888 if you are unhappy with your stay. whenever we tried calling, no one picked up! ROOM. the bed was like laying on a slab of rock. there were broken beer bottles on the grass outside our porch and one of the porch door's lock was broken. the bath tub was not clean! there were small specks of black dirt along the side. and there was dust in the room. the tv was not a flat screen like advertised. only good thing was the ac worked. i have more to complain about, but honestly don't want to spend anymore time wasted on this place. bottom line: do NOT stay here! unless you like rude people, maids waking you up and trying to come into your room past midnight, confused staff who can't answer basic questions about their place of employment (which pools have a hot tub, i asked 4 different people), dirty rooms and uncomfortable beds and feeling angry because this hotel stay dampered your first vacation with your grown up daughter in 6 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mornkov
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome

From the moment we arrived everything was amazing, the staff treated us like kings and queens and the Resort itself has it all. You could spend your whole vacation without leaving the resort and be absolutely happy about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The local staycationer
Business
Orlando fl
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to relax

Very roomy and comfortable . Great experience . The room was very clean , and the pool area had a lot of activities .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daidee
Business
NY
Apr 19, 2014

Easter family trip

I rated my stay satisfactory. Room is spacious ,but should vacuum the floor daily . Should discontinue the practice of taking guests to sales seminar right after check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Chris
Business
McDonough, Georgia
Apr 19, 2014

I did not enjoy my stay at westgate!

My experience at this hotel was horrible. The first day my family walked into the villa, roach citing. Two days into our vacation, we enjoyed ourselves. On the fourth day, my girlfriend screamed because of a roach crawling out the the toaster. Management was an hour and a half late and inconvenienced us when the pesticide treatment was supposed to lay down. We came back to that room after dinner and found more activity. From seeing more activity in her room that night we opted to management to relocate. Because of the inconvenience, management wasn't willing to give us any compensation nor anything to rectify the situation of the events that went on. I would not recommend anybody to stay with Westgate not because of the pest problem that they have but because of the lack of customer service, Mainly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melnikmax
Business
Virginia
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent Choice

This was my first time at this Resort and we had a blast. The children loved it, I totally enjoyed it. The staff were courteous and engaging and the Spa was heavenly. I would definitely visit again, I may even make it a yearly occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cary 2014
Business
Ft. lauderdale, F
Apr 14, 2014

business

This was a business trip so I did not get to use any of the amenities. Overall everything else was very good. The room was especially comfortable. When I checked in they were out of studios, which is what I registered for. Without any hesitation they upgraded me to a 1 room suite and it was very nice. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbronx
Business
reading,PA
Apr 12, 2014

the right place to vacation at.

Room was awesome i was suprised with the fact that it had a jacuzzi i love the miror layout that it had and the bed was perfect to it was very spacious and the balcony set the tone for a relaxing night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To shorten your meal spending there is a walmart not even a half a mile away a five to ten minute drive so you csn get a few thing to eat wile you stay at the hotel and you will save some money in dinning expences

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrong way
Business
ga
Apr 12, 2014

my reasons

lovely hotel, staff was friendly and professional, room service lady was very kind. amenities i did not rate as high because we were not at the hotel long enough to use them, we were out and about most of our stay, but im sure they were nice for people using them. comfort rating was low fir the fact that the mattress killed my back, but thats just me, and room was kindof small expecially the toilet area. but it was very clean. i absolutly loved the location its right near restaurants and all of the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go to seaworld and aquatica

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belinda white l
Business
Mulberry, Indiana
Apr 11, 2014

Nice for a quick trip !

Staff was very nice , pools clean , atmosphere Relaxing. Last two nights we had very loud and rude Neighbors. Besides that.. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved city walk .. And universal went twice in 4 days..

Back to menu Return to top