$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
630 reviews
Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with... See full review

  • lagatag
  • Jun 26, 2014
getaway was amazing

Love the jucuzzi tub, the view from any room is amazing! Staff very helpful, pools and beautiful!... See full review

  • serenity pearl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 630
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloo
Nashville,TN
Apr 22, 2009

Pictures were misleading!

We stayed at the Westgate for two nights. I was extremely dissapointed in the room in that it smelt like an ashtray even though smoking was prohibited in the rooms! It was almost impossible to enjoy the patio as opening and closing the patio door was a task in itself. The furniture was old and worn especially the pull out couch my kids had to sleep on. It was extremely difficult to find a parking spot by the building we were staying in and felt we had walk a mile just to get back to our building after parking - this was particularly frustrating the day we checked as it was the early hours of the morning and we were all tired! My kids did enjoy the pool the saturday that we were there and thankfully we spent most of the day there rather than our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Veteran Hoteler
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2010

Good Location, not much else

Crowded parking lots. Buildings right on top of each other resulting in narrow "roads" while navigating resort. Watch out for the many blind spots at the intersections while driving through!! Internet service for a fee but was NOT working anyway and apparently not working for quite some time. Gym usage was also an additional fee! Room smelled heavily of old wet carpet. Dirty pillow cases and linens. Old old outdated furniture. At least when I complained about the room I was switched to a different room. I was staying in a studio with a kitchenette. Seems the worst rooms are in building 1400. Better rooms in building 1600. There are brand new buildings in the resort off to the distance across the lake but good luck being assigned a room there as its a small minority of the buildings. I cannot recommend this resort. Maybe you'll be put into one of the top of the line rooms. (I noticed a lot of 4 and 5 star reviews and that must be the reason, rightfully so.) But who wants to go through the risk and hassle while on vacation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloo
Nashville,TN
Apr 22, 2009

Pictures were misleading!

We stayed at the Westgate for two nights. I was extremely dissapointed in the room in that it smelt like an ashtray even though smoking was prohibited in the rooms! It was almost impossible to enjoy the patio as opening and closing the patio door was a task in itself. The furniture was old and worn especially the pull out couch my kids had to sleep on. It was extremely difficult to find a parking spot by the building we were staying in and felt we had walk a mile just to get back to our building after parking - this was particularly frustrating the day we checked as it was the early hours of the morning and we were all tired! My kids did enjoy the pool the saturday that we were there and thankfully we spent most of the day there rather than our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newjersy, NJ
Dec 11, 2010

Horrible. Never stay there

It took nearly 2 hours to check in. We have been taken to 6 different people, all of them try to convice to purchase timeshare there. Walls are super thin. we can hear too much noise from the room. Front Desk staff and other employees are horrible. Shower and bath sucks. we ended up bringing bed bugs home. no place for parking. They claim the public service bus that comes only one time in the early morning as their shuttle. Staff are very rude. rooms are not clean. Never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richton, MS
Jun 18, 2009

"The Horrible Stay"

We had the worst stay ever. first let me say some people probably will still stay even after reading this but realize this is a time share not a regular resort. They do offer wi fi but you have to pay an out rageous price. We were left only 1 wash cloth for 4 people and it took 3 hours to get more even after I sent my husband for some we were told they have to bring them to us we can not pick up any. Power was out on one wall of our room which happen to be the tv wall, it took them roughly 3 1/2 hours to turn power on that was after I called several times. We had ants in our first room and had to be moved. We lost glasses in the first roomed that was never recovered. No one helped with the luggage at the resort. Also you are required to attend some kind of meeting upon check out and if you miss you will get a real ugly call from someone on their staff. Overall I will be finding a different place to stay at when I return in November. I also recommend that anyone else find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richton, MS
Jun 18, 2009

"The Horrible Stay"

We had the worst stay ever. first let me say some people probably will still stay even after reading this but realize this is a time share not a regular resort. They do offer wi fi but you have to pay an out rageous price. We were left only 1 wash cloth for 4 people and it took 3 hours to get more even after I sent my husband for some we were told they have to bring them to us we can not pick up any. Power was out on one wall of our room which happen to be the tv wall, it took them roughly 3 1/2 hours to turn power on that was after I called several times. We had ants in our first room and had to be moved. We lost glasses in the first roomed that was never recovered. No one helped with the luggage at the resort. Also you are required to attend some kind of meeting upon check out and if you miss you will get a real ugly call from someone on their staff. Overall I will be finding a different place to stay at when I return in November. I also recommend that anyone else find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Ozarks, MO
Mar 25, 2011

WORSTgate Lakes

We had a bad feeling about this resort from the moment we entered the check-in area that felt, in every way, like a bus station. The robotic agents moved us along swiftly enough, but REFUSED to give us the keys to our room, insisting that we first talk to an agent who's got the welcome kit, etc. We told them we didn't want the welcome kit, etc - but there was no way of getting our keys without sitting down with a jovial, pushy, fast-talking, let-me-tell-you-how-great-this-resort-really-is-if-only-you-sign-up-for-the-property-tour guy. We asked for our keys. He countered with "we've got golf!" We asked for our keys again. He threw at us another slogan, "we've got bicycles!" We gave him $30 deposit for the 'tour' just to shut him up and get the keys to our room. It went downhill from there. The room had furniture that can only be described as 'severely outdated' - pink, plush, uncomfortable. The couch was dirty and so soft we sunk almost to the floor. We sat on chairs. The noise from the other buildings traveled over to our room, magnified, bounced off the paper-thin walls, woke us up in the morning, kept us up late at night (2 or 3 am was not unusual for the insane noise from the pool and the street and other units to continue). And when we finally did sleep, bright and early someone from the resort would call us up to tell us just how great their property really was and why we should go on THE TOUR. Since we had paid $30, we had the privilege (if you can call it that) of using the on-property attractions. We play golf - once. We tried to bicycle, but there are so many people walking or resort staff riding on golf carts that we gave up on bicycles. Mostly, we tried to spend as little time on that property as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capone's had a great show and fairly good dinner, served buffet-style. I would suggest getting there early (we arrived at 7:30 and had very little time for dinner).

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2009

Staffs are not friendly

My trip was ruined upon arrival at the resort. It was one of the worst check-in experiences I've ever had (My job requires me to have a lot of business trips). They did it without even looking at me. They wouldn't answer to my questions. Didn't they learn how to smile? A staff even looked down upon my wife who has limited understanding in English. I won't recommend this resort to anyone who is planning to visit Orlando as a family trip especially when they are foreigners whose English is not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort myers fl
Mar 18, 2010

Sort of ok

We went to visit seaworld. This hotel wasnt so great. You even have to pay for internet service. Thats right no free WiFi. Also check in takes forever. they try to sell extras. You have to tour the hotel to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort myers fl
Mar 18, 2010

Sort of ok

We went to visit seaworld. This hotel wasnt so great. You even have to pay for internet service. Thats right no free WiFi. Also check in takes forever. they try to sell extras. You have to tour the hotel to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top