$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
402 reviews
Exelent hotel

beatiful place with a exelent view. It has good amenities. See full review

  • samcker
  • Nov 21, 2014
Awesome Stay!!

We loved the stay so much, we actually purchased a timeshare in the building!!! See full review

  • Marvelous Mar
  • Nov 14, 2014
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is situated within only minutes of world class theme parks such as Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica as well as many other Orlando attractions and the Orange County Convention Center. Guests at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa enjoy a fantastic vacation experience. Onsite amenities at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa include numerous swimming pools, hot tubs, watersports, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, fitness center, miniature golf, bicycle rentals, playgrounds, game room, lakeside marina & dock, paddle boats & kayaks, barbecue grills and picnic area. Dining options include the award-winning Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut for pick up or delivery. An onsite Mini Market and gift shop are also available as well as a full service spa. Free scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando, Sea World and Orlando Premium Outlets (restrictions apply). Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is a pet friendly resort.Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

2 Electric car charging stations are available for an additional fee.

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 402
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chihuahua Mom
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 24, 2014

worst hotel stay EVER!

i am not being dramatic either. i don't even know where to begin with this place. the only other hotel review i have written was for the best hotel experience i've ever had. MAIDS TRYING KNOCKING AND TRYING TO ENTER YOUR HOTEL ROOM AFTER MIDNIGHT! if this is something you are opposed to on your vacation, do NOT stay here! our first night, my daughter and i were asleep and were woken up by knocking. the person refused to say who they were (and surprise, the peephole was cracked) and then TRIED OPENING THE DOOR TO COME IN OUR ROOM!!! we called security...a guard came. when i finally felt safe to open up the door after confirming it was the security guard (we are from Chicago, we don't mess around) we realized it was a maid because there was a container in front of our door with extra towels (which we requested at 5pm). the maid literally tried breaking in. the only reason she was unsuccessful was due to the extra lock we latched. THE STAFF. this is what made this place so awful. when we checked in the guest services were incredibly rude. and i mean RUDE. they didn't want to help us, they had a snotty attitude the whole time they spoke to us and to top it off they didn't even know the hotel amenities (pool and hot tub information)! immediately after checking in with another not so nice employee we were rushed to a young woman who was "going to help us." instead she was trying to sell us a timeshare. we said no and asked for a map because there were so many hotel buildings and we had NO idea where to go. you'd think the man checking us in would have informed us. the timeshare woman left us and never returned with a map. we had heavy luggage and i'm physically disabled, but of course no one cared to help. my daughter finally got a map, but guest services were too busy to direct us to which building to head to. the only decent person we met working there was a security guard outside. he directed us to the correct building. if you want to ever talk to guest services or someone working at this place, good luck while calling them. we tried calling numerous times and were on hold for up to 15 minutes, till we got sick of waiting and my daughter walked all the way back to the main building. and they have a number to call x8888 if you are unhappy with your stay. whenever we tried calling, no one picked up! ROOM. the bed was like laying on a slab of rock. there were broken beer bottles on the grass outside our porch and one of the porch door's lock was broken. the bath tub was not clean! there were small specks of black dirt along the side. and there was dust in the room. the tv was not a flat screen like advertised. only good thing was the ac worked. i have more to complain about, but honestly don't want to spend anymore time wasted on this place. bottom line: do NOT stay here! unless you like rude people, maids waking you up and trying to come into your room past midnight, confused staff who can't answer basic questions about their place of employment (which pools have a hot tub, i asked 4 different people), dirty rooms and uncomfortable beds and feeling angry because this hotel stay dampered your first vacation with your grown up daughter in 6 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Chris
Business
McDonough, Georgia
Apr 19, 2014

I did not enjoy my stay at westgate!

My experience at this hotel was horrible. The first day my family walked into the villa, roach citing. Two days into our vacation, we enjoyed ourselves. On the fourth day, my girlfriend screamed because of a roach crawling out the the toaster. Management was an hour and a half late and inconvenienced us when the pesticide treatment was supposed to lay down. We came back to that room after dinner and found more activity. From seeing more activity in her room that night we opted to management to relocate. Because of the inconvenience, management wasn't willing to give us any compensation nor anything to rectify the situation of the events that went on. I would not recommend anybody to stay with Westgate not because of the pest problem that they have but because of the lack of customer service, Mainly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Westgate Horror
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Westgate Needs Help

My room stayed @ 78 degrees for the first day. Continued calls finally brought engineering and relief. The so called "free shuttles" rarely appeared and park shuttles were often booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smoke House Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery,PA
Apr 23, 2011

The worst experience with Westgate

The worst customer service in Westgate resort.I was expecting larger room when booked my room, i paid close to $500 for 4 nights stay. I even asked for an upgrade and the manager say the there isn't room until next day and he can't do anything for me. He also ask me if want my refund, but my wife said no. There is no explanation of what we should do and go in the hotel except taking our deposit and want us to setup an point to selll us their timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richton, MS
Jun 18, 2009

"The Horrible Stay"

We had the worst stay ever. first let me say some people probably will still stay even after reading this but realize this is a time share not a regular resort. They do offer wi fi but you have to pay an out rageous price. We were left only 1 wash cloth for 4 people and it took 3 hours to get more even after I sent my husband for some we were told they have to bring them to us we can not pick up any. Power was out on one wall of our room which happen to be the tv wall, it took them roughly 3 1/2 hours to turn power on that was after I called several times. We had ants in our first room and had to be moved. We lost glasses in the first roomed that was never recovered. No one helped with the luggage at the resort. Also you are required to attend some kind of meeting upon check out and if you miss you will get a real ugly call from someone on their staff. Overall I will be finding a different place to stay at when I return in November. I also recommend that anyone else find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Ozarks, MO
Mar 25, 2011

WORSTgate Lakes

We had a bad feeling about this resort from the moment we entered the check-in area that felt, in every way, like a bus station. The robotic agents moved us along swiftly enough, but REFUSED to give us the keys to our room, insisting that we first talk to an agent who's got the welcome kit, etc. We told them we didn't want the welcome kit, etc - but there was no way of getting our keys without sitting down with a jovial, pushy, fast-talking, let-me-tell-you-how-great-this-resort-really-is-if-only-you-sign-up-for-the-property-tour guy. We asked for our keys. He countered with "we've got golf!" We asked for our keys again. He threw at us another slogan, "we've got bicycles!" We gave him $30 deposit for the 'tour' just to shut him up and get the keys to our room. It went downhill from there. The room had furniture that can only be described as 'severely outdated' - pink, plush, uncomfortable. The couch was dirty and so soft we sunk almost to the floor. We sat on chairs. The noise from the other buildings traveled over to our room, magnified, bounced off the paper-thin walls, woke us up in the morning, kept us up late at night (2 or 3 am was not unusual for the insane noise from the pool and the street and other units to continue). And when we finally did sleep, bright and early someone from the resort would call us up to tell us just how great their property really was and why we should go on THE TOUR. Since we had paid $30, we had the privilege (if you can call it that) of using the on-property attractions. We play golf - once. We tried to bicycle, but there are so many people walking or resort staff riding on golf carts that we gave up on bicycles. Mostly, we tried to spend as little time on that property as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capone's had a great show and fairly good dinner, served buffet-style. I would suggest getting there early (we arrived at 7:30 and had very little time for dinner).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Veteran Hoteler
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2010

Good Location, not much else

Crowded parking lots. Buildings right on top of each other resulting in narrow "roads" while navigating resort. Watch out for the many blind spots at the intersections while driving through!! Internet service for a fee but was NOT working anyway and apparently not working for quite some time. Gym usage was also an additional fee! Room smelled heavily of old wet carpet. Dirty pillow cases and linens. Old old outdated furniture. At least when I complained about the room I was switched to a different room. I was staying in a studio with a kitchenette. Seems the worst rooms are in building 1400. Better rooms in building 1600. There are brand new buildings in the resort off to the distance across the lake but good luck being assigned a room there as its a small minority of the buildings. I cannot recommend this resort. Maybe you'll be put into one of the top of the line rooms. (I noticed a lot of 4 and 5 star reviews and that must be the reason, rightfully so.) But who wants to go through the risk and hassle while on vacation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloo
Business
Nashville,TN
Apr 22, 2009

Pictures were misleading!

We stayed at the Westgate for two nights. I was extremely dissapointed in the room in that it smelt like an ashtray even though smoking was prohibited in the rooms! It was almost impossible to enjoy the patio as opening and closing the patio door was a task in itself. The furniture was old and worn especially the pull out couch my kids had to sleep on. It was extremely difficult to find a parking spot by the building we were staying in and felt we had walk a mile just to get back to our building after parking - this was particularly frustrating the day we checked as it was the early hours of the morning and we were all tired! My kids did enjoy the pool the saturday that we were there and thankfully we spent most of the day there rather than our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newjersy, NJ
Dec 11, 2010

Horrible. Never stay there

It took nearly 2 hours to check in. We have been taken to 6 different people, all of them try to convice to purchase timeshare there. Walls are super thin. we can hear too much noise from the room. Front Desk staff and other employees are horrible. Shower and bath sucks. we ended up bringing bed bugs home. no place for parking. They claim the public service bus that comes only one time in the early morning as their shuttle. Staff are very rude. rooms are not clean. Never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2009

Staffs are not friendly

My trip was ruined upon arrival at the resort. It was one of the worst check-in experiences I've ever had (My job requires me to have a lot of business trips). They did it without even looking at me. They wouldn't answer to my questions. Didn't they learn how to smile? A staff even looked down upon my wife who has limited understanding in English. I won't recommend this resort to anyone who is planning to visit Orlando as a family trip especially when they are foreigners whose English is not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top