$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merti
Business
West Milford, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2012

amenities

Although we were charged peek rate, when we called for food delivery we were told only during Spring Break do they make full time delivery. 4 pools boast having bars, only one of the bars at the main pool opens. There is no where to park your car near your room, most of the time you have to spend time looking for a spot and walk far or wait for a shuttle to take you to your room. This place is way to huge. The furniture is decorated from the early 90's even though I was in a "Newly Renovated" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out City Walks at Universal at night & International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babyboy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

valentines getaway

Overall the experience was great, the nights were chilly and the heat in our room didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melting Robert
Business
Soldotna, Alaska
May 17, 2012

Good Vacation

Hotel was above average, the staff was very helpful and polite. Only problem with hotel was there were alot of ants in our room before we had even arrived. mostly by the sink area above the fridge. Just an annoyance at first, but became more of a problem over the 8 day stay. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms however, so maybe you just get what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is perfectly inbetween Disney World and Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA getaway traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 22, 2012

birthday getaway

I was really excited about going to this resort and spa but was a little disappointed because I was not aware that they were making changes to the property and a lot of the facilities were not open. I took a tour and the newer section is 5 starts but the section we stayed in was about a 3. I took my daughter to Disney for her birthday and I was a bit disappointed. Additionally, the customer service was slow and not very responsive. It's a nice place but I was thinking that they would have more amenities to include frequent shuttles to downtown and all the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jami12
Business
Orlando,Fl
Dec 18, 2012

Family getaway

I enjoy the room. The only thing I did not like is that the toilet was running a lot but I called front desk. They sent someone and got it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seannnnnn
Business
Michigan
Dec 24, 2012

It was alright

It was a alright stay don't like that there are specific times for shuttles and not every 20 minutes like the Disney parks. Right on the free way do you can't walk to any restaurants either location not the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny S76
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2013

bad experience made bearable

I selected this hotel based on its location to the OCCC and price. I expected no frills, just a functional room. I had a studio in the 1700 section. After being there all of 2 hours, I heard running water in the bathroom, when I had not turned on a faucet. After investigating the situation, there was water leaking from the floor above mine and the water found its way out the ceiling light fixture. I immediately called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person to check it out and he determined that the floor above had a plugged drain. Anyway, they ended up changing my room and providing me with a sizable upgrade at no charge and the manager apologized profusely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carsenagenic
Business
Halifax, Canada
Mar 18, 2013

just ok.

the hotel was just ok. a far walk for us to the hotel swimming pool, if we left the room for the day after 10:15am then the room was not cleaned when we arrived back at the end of the day. They would however send a cleaner if we asked. we did also have to upgrade the room. I told the travel agent that we needed a full kitchen and we got a studio with only a microwave and fridge. We upgraded to a half kitchen which gave us two burnern, fridge, and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to busy durng march/spring break.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
500a Early Riser
Business
Chicago
Mar 18, 2013

Not Bad

Rooms were nice for the price. Wasn't too fond of the room set up - sharing a common door, then splitting into two separate rooms. Had to switch rooms during my stay because the neighbors were pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family on Spring Break
Business
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Mostly Fine

Overall, we appreciated the many amenities the resort offered. We liked the on-site mini-grocery, paddle boats and ice cream counter, but the quality and comfort of our room was less than expected. It is located close to Universal which worked well for us. No one explained the free shuttle (need to reserve spots in advance and there are only a few trips in the AM and PM to catch.) The room was less than expected (the jet tub and room safe didn't work and there was a fresh red stain on the carpet that grossed us out.) The bedding was also not the quality I expected of a four-star hotel. Our room was in the lowest price range and it was obvious it wasn't the best the resort had to offer. This resort is enormous and well manicured. We didn't spend much time at the resort so we could live with our somewhat sub-par room. My advice is if you stay (and you're a pickier person,) pay the extra to get one of the upgraded rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza (on Turkey Lake) was AWESOME after a day at Universal. It had fabulous service and served a unique pizza we were glad we stopped by to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top