$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Fl.
Jan 31, 2010

it was ok

we were unhappy with the lack of info given at the hotel web page. room service was dinner only no Breakfast. wireless internet was not included in room price. this hotel should be more clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

old town is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jun 6, 2010

This place was crazy busy not nice

This was to busy and crazy. Not relaxing. Loud, and like you were traffic not a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
go dog go
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2014

there are better options in orlando

I would not recommend this hotel. It's a large property, but the rooms and grounds are shabby and outdated. We booked in one of the non-renovated studio rooms. Although we got a good deal, the first room we checked into had water leaking from the ceiling onto the toilet and the second room had a dirty porch and the screen had fallen off the window. The third room was a renovated studio, which we stayed in and was much nicer. Still, it was annoying that it took over 90 minutes to get settled into a room that was functional. Additionally, as others have noted, we were told that becuase of the rate we got we were expected to sit through a timeshare talk, which we refused. The grounds are clean, but everything is old and outdated including the pool areas and fitness room. There are much nicer options in orlando in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a whole foods within walking distance (1.5 miles), as well as a wal-mart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Timmothy
Business
Minnesota
Oct 23, 2014

Bugs

The room had bugs all over it...the fact that they had not been check or taken care of before someone would check in is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convention center is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherri P.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

If you don't want to waste your vacation this resort is not for you.

What was shown on line is not what we got. They show a one bedroom with a full kitchen and separate living room. We got a studio. With no kitchen. They offer a kids club then only let certain kids come. They try to sell you on the time share, and if you don't want it they are rude. The breakfast is not good at all. The restaurant at the resort is great. I will go back. The service is outstanding. No matter how much this place wasted our time. My family still made the best of our stay and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Traveler to Disney
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO.
May 8, 2014

Just wanted to sleep!

Booked from online co. not expecting to have to take a property tour. They immediately corral you in and tell you your gonna get all this free stuff only to find out we wasted three hrs of our time listening to their resort buy in program! Then the morning that we leave they want to give us our free stuff which is a spa treatment and free dinner when we re leaving! They take 20.00 bucks to eat a plastic breakfast but tell you they will refund the 20.00 which they did....but why do I have to give you money to waste three hrs of my time? Guess we had tired and stupid written on our foreheads! The rooms were VERY outdated, we could here our noisy neighbors till 3:00 am. Banging their door open and closed. I even had to call security to ask them to quiet down. We looked onto a wall. The shower was big though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of good Resturants on International Rd, close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anchorage, ak
May 16, 2010

Nice location and rooms, service stinks

The location was right between sea world and universal, easy access to main roads and highways. The room was also nice and big, however way to noisy as you could hear the noise from outside all night long. The internet was down the entire week, and staff could only do one job, requiring you to go to several people to get questions answered, room keys, and towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney happy hotel not so
Business
chicago IL
Apr 3, 2014

Out of date

The place was great as far as location. But when we checked in they want you to sit down for a timeshare sales job did not like that at all. the room was nice and clean but needs to be up dated. the only real problem we had was that to get into your condo you have a common entry way with the people next to you and they kept locking the dead bolt to the common entry way so we could not get in to our room and had to get help from security to unlock. i wonder if this is the kind of people they are attacting due to the good price they offer. Had some problems with guests in the parking lot partying in the lot people parking sideways and this place was full (not alot of extra parking) but for the money the place was nice but not the kind of people they seem to be bringing in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daidee
Business
NY
Apr 19, 2014

Easter family trip

I rated my stay satisfactory. Room is spacious ,but should vacuum the floor daily . Should discontinue the practice of taking guests to sales seminar right after check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Lexis
Business
Chicagoish, IL
Sep 14, 2009

Not worth it....

We had traveled once before to Westgate and loved it- they had a managers reception and were very friendly. This time we were not impressed. Fitness Center now costs $5 a visit and has outdated machines. Pool was very COLD and staff was not friendly. We played tennis both days we were there and the construction noises were HORRIBLE. Bed was King but doesnt have a box spring- husband woke up with a stiff back. Yes, this is an 'owners' resort and if you arent an owner they let you know it. Compare to the other hotels we stayed at in the Orlando area I would say look elsewhere for the price :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Milenia Mall is a close drive with a great Martini bar, Blue Martini.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top