$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
402 reviews
Exelent hotel

beatiful place with a exelent view. It has good amenities. See full review

  • samcker
  • Nov 21, 2014
Awesome Stay!!

We loved the stay so much, we actually purchased a timeshare in the building!!! See full review

  • Marvelous Mar
  • Nov 14, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thankful guest
Business
Hanover, MD
Jun 17, 2010

Not Impressed

I will not stay here again. There are way too many choices in the area to stay at a place like this ever. Pro's: Clean rooms Clean property grounds Nice pools Near Universal Studio's/Seaworld Con's: The place is a time share In bldg 1000, there is no A/C in either of the 2 elevators The only 2 clothing dryers for a 6 story building do not heat. Tried both and for more than 5 hours of drying the clothes were still damp Not enough parking when you return from the parks after 9pm. No wireless internet available in rooms. The only place wireless is available is in lobby. This Resort is huge and the lobby is not short walking distance. I've seen this in previous reviews as well. The Resorts claims they are in the process of upgrading their service. No complimentary breakfast Rooms need to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 16, 2010

Annoying Time Share Property

Hotel room itself was decent, But if you do not want the workers pushing you to buy their time share, don't bother! Check in took a long time because they wanted to "show you around" and into your room! Very annoying if you just want to check in and get going, and they had a "meeting" so they can pressure you into buying a time share and would not take no for a answer! Which took 2 hours!!! Very irritating, and the place was not even good enough for me to even consider buying a time share on this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staying somewhere else next time
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 2, 2010

Not Impressed

We wanted to stay at a nice hotel for our vacation and ended up being disappointed. We had nicer stays at Days Inn, they at least gave you free wi-fi (instead of charging $10 a day), free coffee, and free breakfast. Westgate had none of these, instead it had a non-working dvd player (plus remote) and a low powered frig(iced deli meat and melted ice cream) and microwave that just couldn't quite get the job done. We called for service on the dvd player, which he did get working for us, however, the universal remote was reset and we could no longer pause or skip chapters as there were no buttons on the dvd itself for these functions. Was a real pain when we're just trying to relax and watch a movie and needed to pause it to answer the door or whatever. The room did contain a hot spa, but it was a one seater and had pretty lame jets. As nice as all the stuff looked in the room, looks aren't everything. It may also be a time share resort, but if you're going to invite "non-Owners" you should have a more rounded hotel that accommodates both long-term and and short-term stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kind of close to parks, and not in a very busy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
olec
Business
Waterloo, Canada
Nov 10, 2010

Aged resort, but cheap

Aged resort that is reasonably priced. Microwave and DVD didn't work, we didn't bother to ask for it fixed. The WIFI was not compatible with iPhone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tabz
Business
nazareth,pa
Apr 24, 2010

horrible security

I was very unsatisfied with the security of this resort. My friend and I travelled to Westgate Resort & spa both being 22 year old females. We wanted to get away and we had a security issue. My friend had gone to the pool closed the door & i put the sliding dead lock on. Thank goodness i did this because when i got out of the shower the door was open and the dead lock all the way to the end. So i waited for her to get back from the pool and wondered if she opened it and went to get ice. She didnt so therefore we called security. We were brushed off because when we came down to go to guest services there was a security guard and we confronted her about the situation and she knew nothing. So from there we went to guest services & all they did was switch our room. No sorry, no nothing; just excuses. The key didn't work so we could switch our room so had to go back again. At that point i was mad and said we should have some sort of compensation and he said he could do nothing so i was very happy to get out of that resort. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal's City walk was awesome nightlife & we had a lot of fun. I just wish it was walking distance because from westgate to citywalk the taxi wouldve been 40 dollars round trip meanwhile the place is only 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 26, 2008

Pay for a Sales Pitch

Major crowded, people everywhere, no parking anywhere close and all we wanted to do was check in. Then they started a time share sales pitch when we are paying top dollar. Room was very nice, well designed but beds to soft and very expensive internet access when it should have been free. Pool dirty and absolutely full of people who did not speak english. The location was good but you had to leave the facility for just about anything and one would have to have an auto to do anything. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World, Universal Studios, Wet & Wild, I-Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 17, 2010

Disappointing

The location was great, less than 15 minutes from Universal Studios. However, the pictures were very deceptive. The room was much smaller than expected with lackluster furniture and a very hard bed. It turns out that it is inside a timeshare community where all the great features like the restaurants are only open during the day and close fairly early. The complex is so large that you need a map to get around. Nothing was convenient, they charge for WI-FI and even their TV channels were very limited. Overall, very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater Fl.
Jan 31, 2010

it was ok

we were unhappy with the lack of info given at the hotel web page. room service was dinner only no Breakfast. wireless internet was not included in room price. this hotel should be more clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

old town is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jun 6, 2010

This place was crazy busy not nice

This was to busy and crazy. Not relaxing. Loud, and like you were traffic not a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
go dog go
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2014

there are better options in orlando

I would not recommend this hotel. It's a large property, but the rooms and grounds are shabby and outdated. We booked in one of the non-renovated studio rooms. Although we got a good deal, the first room we checked into had water leaking from the ceiling onto the toilet and the second room had a dirty porch and the screen had fallen off the window. The third room was a renovated studio, which we stayed in and was much nicer. Still, it was annoying that it took over 90 minutes to get settled into a room that was functional. Additionally, as others have noted, we were told that becuase of the rate we got we were expected to sit through a timeshare talk, which we refused. The grounds are clean, but everything is old and outdated including the pool areas and fitness room. There are much nicer options in orlando in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a whole foods within walking distance (1.5 miles), as well as a wal-mart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top