Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca raton,florida
Apr 22, 2009

super location

Nice people working at westgate. Sleeper sofa was in very bad condition gave me back pain all night. Next day was not very plesent for me because of that. And it was a sleepless night for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 6, 2010

It's like sharing rooms!

The only advantage of this hotel is its location. It is near Disney World, Sea World, Universial Studio, Walmart, and Whole Food. However, I could hear almost everything from the next room and they provide every-other-day cleaning service. Also, there is no light on the middle of the ceiling. There are only two small bulbs up the head of bed. I don't want to recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cant work
Business
florida
Jun 7, 2010

would have been nice..but

was staying at location on business, checked in and after the check-in process was completed i was told there internet service did not work in the guest rooms and that i would be able to use there business center for a fee in the lobby. I selected this hotel with the ammenity of having internet access in-room to do business.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David V.
Business
Coral Springs, FL, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Stay Experience

To begin with, when we arrived to the hotel, it took us about 25 minutes to finally talk to someone in order to check-in, even though there was no line at the front desk. There were several employees (at least six people wearing their uniform) standing behind the counter, but apparently only one person was working at the time and she was busy with a customer. When we arrived to the room, we were surprised how dirty it was. The bedspread was dirty and stained, the floor was dirty as well, and the shower had "short hairs" in more than one place on the floor and the glass door for the shower. Overall, the facilities are nice, but the hotel should pay more attention to the cleanliness of its rooms because they do not match those of a “3.5-star” rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 1, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

We did some shopping Disney and Bush Gardens. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is an ideal location for Disney and shopping. Don't be fooled it is a timeshare and they will try to sell you a time share. The place lacks overall, parking is not enough, the rooms are like a three star or less, nothing special really basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kay90
Business
Bradenton, florida
Mar 27, 2011

Bad experience, First time staying here

I was very disappointed with the front desk clerks. It took us 3-4 hrs to check in to our room. We did not get into our room until almost 10:30 pm. I will never stay at this hotel again or any other westgate resort. The computer systems were constantly going down. And when we finally got our room, we asked the clerk numerous times if the there was a jacuzzi tub in the room. The clerk assured us that there was, when we got to our room there was 2 showers and no jacuzzi tub because the room was a handicap room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando fla
Jun 22, 2010

no title

when i arrive to the hotel there were many people every where line up in diferrent direccion so i did not knew where to go and check in, almost like 20 minute later i saw an employees going back and forw and i ask where would be the check in line. after check in wiht front desk they take you with somebody else to try to sale you a time share which i was not interesting,i didnt book my self for that.but they dont ask. i think these rude and this hotel will be one of those hotel that ill never would like to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Sao
Business
Tampa, FL.
Mar 8, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

Hotel staff needs to be more on point. Hotel key did not work twice when returning to the room. Really noisy, could not get a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, CA
May 3, 2009

Good but somewhat untidy

We booked a 1 bedroom suite. Confirmed that a night before with the hotel but found that it was a studio. We were most interested in a kitchen but didnt get one. The room was clean but linens were old and dirty. To my amazement there was no coffee in the room. They had the machine but had to buy coffee, filter, cream and sugar. Also the heating didnt work so were freezing the first night. Fixed it once we complained. the location is nice and overall it is ok but I am not too happy with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walmart is nearby ( approx a mile to the left) so you can buy your supplies there. You can buy the park tickets in the hotel's main lobby.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota FL
Jun 16, 2010

short getaway

This was the third time I booked this hotel/condo in the past 6 mos. All three check-in experiences were horrible and time consuming! All three reservations were non existennt and had to be tracked down by hand due to the personnel at West Gate not placing the [...] reservation into their system. All three took at least one hour to find and solve the reservation mishaps....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top