$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
373 reviews
Excellent Choice

This was my first time at this Resort and we had a blast. The children loved it, I totally enjoyed... See full review

  • melnikmax
  • Apr 15, 2014
the right place to vacation at.

Room was awesome i was suprised with the fact that it had a jacuzzi i love the miror layout that it... See full review

  • bigbronx
  • Apr 12, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.
Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (373)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
373 out of 373
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 18, 2010

SCAM!!! STAY Away

This hotel sold itself as a resort/hotel. It is a timeshare, and a terrible one to boot! Walls are paper thin, lots of loud obnoxious tenants, and very few comforts a/c shut off in the night because the adjoining room left its door ajar. One of the worst hotel experiences ever. I paid for two nights and gave up the second. So, i lost 123 dollars just not to stay there. That move speaks for itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Jackson, MS
Oct 19, 2010

All they care about is sales.

[...]We were passed to 6 different people from walking in the door to getting to the room with every one of them asking us about purchasing there. The whole process took about 40 minutes to check in. There were roaches in the walkways and elevators. No ice trays in the tiny fridge. You had to go to a store on the resort site several buildings away to redeem a coupon for the sample pack of coffee if you wanted any. The hot tub was low of water and made terrible racket because of it, with barely warm temperatures and weak jets. Pool towels were tiny. Sound travels through the walls very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Universal and if you have a room overlooking the lake, you can see the fireworks from Epcot's final show.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
ChefD2
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 22, 2012

Westgate - ORLANDO - HORRIBLE PLACE

The carpet in my room was WET from the TUB to the bed. I asked for help, and they said engineering would be up to check it out, but that the person answering at the front desk could not help. I asked for a manager to call me for 2 DAYS - NO CALL BACK. They gave me the extension of 8915 - NO ANSWER, never a call back or voicemail. T$ERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - second time here - it was cheap because IT IS CHEAP - never buy a time share here - this service is the worst I have ever had in any hotel in Orlando!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Messed Up Trip
Dayton, OH, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Expensive Adventure

A resort fee that had to be paid. On top of that a deposit of $50 in case of incidentals was charged. The toilet over flowed. By the time maintenance came the carpet was half soaked. We requested to be moved to another room (the hotel didn’t offer), we were moved. After shopping & returning to that room, all keys didn’t work. We were locked out for 20 minutes after calling before someone arrived. This room had no Jacuzzi. We were moved a 3rd time to a room. To use the computer they charge 20 cents per minute..CRAZY!!! Next time we will stick to a hotel vs. a resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No tips would never go again

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Kansas
Jun 23, 2010

not good

Long check in time, only two people working at the check in desk. The room was small and we had trouble finding any space to park our car. Very noisy and the ice machines didn't work in our building or any of the other buildings around us. The outside door is designed that you can be locked out of your room if the other people in other room locks deadbolt which happened to us. Do not recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Palm Beach Kevin
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

2000 unit time share converted to hotel and no parking

This is a timeshare that was converted it to a hotel. I wandered around the parking lot for 15 minutes trying to find a space. Nothing. Called the front desk and they had me park in a lot that was a half mile away and picked me up with a golf cart. Plan on the same because it was like this the second night too. The AC also did not work. The pictures and name is what captured me. What spa? A Resort? Be serious. This has taught me a good lesson....stick with a flag you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Exlong
MO.
Jun 28, 2009

Just ok

Had several issues with with our room. No towels, trash and worst of all the parking was very bad. I called several times to the front desk but no help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Dec 5, 2010

Go elsewere

The room looked old. It looked like it came right out of the 50s!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Westgate Horror
Indiana, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Westgate Needs Help

My room stayed @ 78 degrees for the first day. Continued calls finally brought engineering and relief. The so called "free shuttles" rarely appeared and park shuttles were often booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smoke House Restaurant

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Canada
Nov 16, 2010

Annoying Time Share Property

Hotel room itself was decent, But if you do not want the workers pushing you to buy their time share, don't bother! Check in took a long time because they wanted to "show you around" and into your room! Very annoying if you just want to check in and get going, and they had a "meeting" so they can pressure you into buying a time share and would not take no for a answer! Which took 2 hours!!! Very irritating, and the place was not even good enough for me to even consider buying a time share on this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top