$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloo
Business
Nashville,TN
Apr 22, 2009

Pictures were misleading!

We stayed at the Westgate for two nights. I was extremely dissapointed in the room in that it smelt like an ashtray even though smoking was prohibited in the rooms! It was almost impossible to enjoy the patio as opening and closing the patio door was a task in itself. The furniture was old and worn especially the pull out couch my kids had to sleep on. It was extremely difficult to find a parking spot by the building we were staying in and felt we had walk a mile just to get back to our building after parking - this was particularly frustrating the day we checked as it was the early hours of the morning and we were all tired! My kids did enjoy the pool the saturday that we were there and thankfully we spent most of the day there rather than our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IA
Nov 24, 2010

Beware

We went to Orlando to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we arrived at Westgate we were exposed to a high pressure game to get us to buy a time share. They were rude and relentless, I will never stay at a Westgate resort again and would highly discourage anyone else from going there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michdarb
Business
Manhattan, NY
Nov 2, 2010

this hotel is a scam

The hotel is clean but should be listed as a motel. It's basic framework is that of a motel at hotel prices. It's absolutely discusting. In addition, they are really trying to sell you a timeshare. Whatever you do don't agree to breakfast! They will harass you and try to pressure you into a one time only at this moment deal. One can only assume with employees this agressive to sell you 2 weeks worth of hotel stays for over $10,000 that you can use only every other year that they r desperate for backers. Or are on the verge of going out of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newjersy, NJ
Dec 11, 2010

Horrible. Never stay there

It took nearly 2 hours to check in. We have been taken to 6 different people, all of them try to convice to purchase timeshare there. Walls are super thin. we can hear too much noise from the room. Front Desk staff and other employees are horrible. Shower and bath sucks. we ended up bringing bed bugs home. no place for parking. They claim the public service bus that comes only one time in the early morning as their shuttle. Staff are very rude. rooms are not clean. Never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
firas
Business
Ohio
Dec 4, 2010

Not four stars, Two at best

It is a shame that this "hotel" (It is actually a timeshare apartment buildings) was rated "four stars" at [...]. Room seems from the eighties, patch repairs everywhere as any run down motels. If you expect a four stars quality you will be very disappointed, you will be ok if can do "two stars". Avoid the "free breakfast offer", it is a high pressure and nasty hour selling you time shares in this run down facility. The staff are not pleasant, a typical underpaid staff behavior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Sep 6, 2010

Run don't walk

As soon as we arrived and checked in we were escorted to a desk where we were asked to sit for a 1 hour presentation to purcase a timeshare when we said no we were escorted to another person who tried to convince us we should join them for there presentaion after 4 different hotel employes tried to convice us into this sales presentaion we finaly were taken to our room by yet another hotel rep. There is very little parking we had to park 1/2 mile away from our room and driven by golf cart back to our room . The next morning we call for a golf csrt to take us back to our car well they never arrived or called we waited 25 minutes then walked the 1/2 mile to our car . Never ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

OldTown good bars

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2009

Staffs are not friendly

My trip was ruined upon arrival at the resort. It was one of the worst check-in experiences I've ever had (My job requires me to have a lot of business trips). They did it without even looking at me. They wouldn't answer to my questions. Didn't they learn how to smile? A staff even looked down upon my wife who has limited understanding in English. I won't recommend this resort to anyone who is planning to visit Orlando as a family trip especially when they are foreigners whose English is not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MRYB SC
Jul 19, 2009

Aged`Facility

Complex is over-wellmimg. To many people and cars. You can't get a legal parking spot after 10pm I don't know how the local fire department overlooks the violations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort myers fl
Mar 18, 2010

Sort of ok

We went to visit seaworld. This hotel wasnt so great. You even have to pay for internet service. Thats right no free WiFi. Also check in takes forever. they try to sell extras. You have to tour the hotel to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana 2 the East
Business
New Jersey
May 26, 2011

Disappointed... beyond belief

We went a couple of days in orlando to visit sea world. Over searching and comparing prices... we choose to stay here. check in was a breeze but parking was a pain . rooms need an update badly. room just didnt feel clean and bathrooms were dirty . dirty towels and dirty tubs . super disappointed in the money spent to stay here .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top