$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny S76
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2013

bad experience made bearable

I selected this hotel based on its location to the OCCC and price. I expected no frills, just a functional room. I had a studio in the 1700 section. After being there all of 2 hours, I heard running water in the bathroom, when I had not turned on a faucet. After investigating the situation, there was water leaking from the floor above mine and the water found its way out the ceiling light fixture. I immediately called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person to check it out and he determined that the floor above had a plugged drain. Anyway, they ended up changing my room and providing me with a sizable upgrade at no charge and the manager apologized profusely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carsenagenic
Business
Halifax, Canada
Mar 18, 2013

just ok.

the hotel was just ok. a far walk for us to the hotel swimming pool, if we left the room for the day after 10:15am then the room was not cleaned when we arrived back at the end of the day. They would however send a cleaner if we asked. we did also have to upgrade the room. I told the travel agent that we needed a full kitchen and we got a studio with only a microwave and fridge. We upgraded to a half kitchen which gave us two burnern, fridge, and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to busy durng march/spring break.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
500a Early Riser
Business
Chicago
Mar 18, 2013

Not Bad

Rooms were nice for the price. Wasn't too fond of the room set up - sharing a common door, then splitting into two separate rooms. Had to switch rooms during my stay because the neighbors were pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family on Spring Break
Business
Iowa
Mar 25, 2013

Mostly Fine

Overall, we appreciated the many amenities the resort offered. We liked the on-site mini-grocery, paddle boats and ice cream counter, but the quality and comfort of our room was less than expected. It is located close to Universal which worked well for us. No one explained the free shuttle (need to reserve spots in advance and there are only a few trips in the AM and PM to catch.) The room was less than expected (the jet tub and room safe didn't work and there was a fresh red stain on the carpet that grossed us out.) The bedding was also not the quality I expected of a four-star hotel. Our room was in the lowest price range and it was obvious it wasn't the best the resort had to offer. This resort is enormous and well manicured. We didn't spend much time at the resort so we could live with our somewhat sub-par room. My advice is if you stay (and you're a pickier person,) pay the extra to get one of the upgraded rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza (on Turkey Lake) was AWESOME after a day at Universal. It had fabulous service and served a unique pizza we were glad we stopped by to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrujxy
Business
Sacramento , California
Apr 3, 2013

Good Economical Family Getaway

Good amenities at a reasonable price. Close to all the parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HEHPOP
Business
Bristol,Pa.
Jul 9, 2013

WEEKEND GETAWAY.

For the most part it was great unfortunately it is a TIMESHARE everything was fine until the tour and sales pitch were over and we said no thank you just give us our $20.00 reservation fee and $75.00 free gift and they just left us sitting there and walked away.We did get our money after complaining to Hotel management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruling family
Business
saint augustine fl
Jul 15, 2013

staying at the westgate

The overall stay was great but getting checked in is always a zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pradie
Business
Barbados
Jul 17, 2013

House keeping staff needs improvement

The front office staff was pretty good. I was, however, disappointed with the house keeping staff. The facilities available are pretty standard- minigolf, bicycle riding, tennis, paddle boat, indoor sports etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirks MIMI
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 18, 2013

hidden charges-noisy-lack of parking

The place is very nice, but there are tours for the time shares going on everyday so for you to get in and out where your amenties are that you have to pay an extra $67 for in addition to your room it is difficult. They put you in about a 5 story building there are blocks of these and the parking is not good, we came back late at night and could not find parking. There were families yelling running in and out. You can cook in the 2 bdrms net to us and we have to smell greasy food all night and hear people yelling and running. This was suppose to be like a 2nd honeymoon. This place is good for kids but not just to people too noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food everywhere in Orlando is more expensive. So be ready for that .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couplenite
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 13, 2013

takemeaway

Hotel over all is clean. family oriented .not for honeymoons or for a couple get away.pool area is not exotic basic no amenities by pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top