Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$99
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

great place

Would recommend Fri, Jun 7, 2013
aside from the rain, it was a relaxing vacation. All the attraction and shopping center are within the few miles of the resort.

Time saver

all the attraction is within few miles.

| las vegas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beware - Time Share/Vacation Club

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 4, 2013
The trip was greatly eclipsed by an unknown "90" minute presentation that actually lasted 2 hrs. This should have been mentioned on the site, so that I could make an informed decision. The presentation was not optional, which really cut into my honeymoon. When I expressed that I wasn't interested in throwing away our money on someone else's American dream shell game, the sales staff simply walked away, nearly refusing to give me my refund, which they secure at the time of registration. I'm all about capitalism, but choice trumps all. If you are considering this resort, save yourself the headache, and go to Lowes Portofino instead.

| Jacksonville, FL Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

great weekend

Would recommend Sun, Jun 2, 2013
Didn't have the problem of a time share being offered. the only reason this is 4 stars is parking was not the best and the rowdiness outisde on Sunday night, but it was Memorial Day Weekend. Enjoyed the jacuzzi!!

Dining

Breakfast buffet at Ponderosa

| Tampa, FL, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel, but limited parking

Would not recommend Thu, May 30, 2013
This hotel is a time share place and they want you to hear their sales pitch which is high pressure, so beware unless you have the time and want the gifts for spending ninety minutes with their staff. The room was clean and nice, but no coffee despite the coffee pot so bring your own. Also, we were there on a holiday weekend and had to park quite a bit away because every parking space near our room was taken. They do have shuttles to theme parks, but you have to make them twenty four hours in advance so pre-book them before you get there is you want this amenity. There is a lot to do, but we were there for the parks, not the amenities.

Attractions

All theme parks are fairly close and you are in the middle of Disney World and Universal Studios.

| West Virginia Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great weekend

Would recommend Mon, May 27, 2013
Everything was perfect my only complaint is the furniture is old and very outdated other than that it was great

| tampa fl Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good family hotel...

Would recommend Sun, May 12, 2013
We take a1 bedroom room( the room was dirty) we call we complain and finally the supervisor make a upgrade to 2 romm apartment ( super super nice , clean, and all condition) we have a beautiful vacation ....

| Chicago Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

wonderful private spa experinece

Would recommend Sun, May 5, 2013
It was very nice to have SPA in the unit. Internet connection was not good.

| Berkeley, California Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great weekend trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 29, 2013
We absolutely loved the room and overall experience! Wish they had an all day running shuttle.. but other than this, we had a blast.. there was plenty to do and it was all extremely relaxing! The room was so wonderful we would have been happy spending our entire trip just enjoying it! It was exactly what we needed!

Nightlife hint

Downtown Disney has great places to grab a bite to eat and then enjoy night life as well

| Lakeland, FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Thu, Apr 18, 2013
Beautiful room and view. Only complaint is my room keys keep demagnetizing and had to call security to let us in room.

| Cleveland, Oh Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unhappy with stay

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 9, 2013
Our check in was easy, but we were escorted to the VIP desk where they signed us up for a timeshare meeting. The next day the meeting took 3 hours and it was a salesman pushing us to buy a timeshare. In our room there were mens leftover shavings in the sink and womens hair also left in the drain in the bathroom. The smokehouse grill was understaffed when we went there so we left after 10 minutes of not being served.

| Orlando, Florida Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5