$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls' Weekend Coordinator
Business
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

We do a Girlfiends night away twice a year. Normally we go to a hotel right on resort property so we can walk around. This time we decided we wanted to so somewhere were we could just NOT leave the room. We rented a two room suite. This place was great. A full kitchen to mix our drinks and make our munchies.LOTS of space. Huge balcony. Comfortable furniture and beds. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, Il
Nov 24, 2010

Beautiful accomodations.

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa. Very comfortable beds. Very clean and well supplied. This resort is only about a mile away from Disneyworld, Universal and Seaworld. It was a very quiet resort and we especially enjoyed the screened in patio. The view from our patio overlooked a lake and we could view the fireworks from Disneyworld from our patio. I would highly recommend this resort. We were traveling with a 5 yr. old and a 1 1/2 yr. old. and they loved it. We had a huge jacuzzi in the master bedroom along with a separate large shower. The kids had their own bathroom with a glass enclosure so they could splash in the tub without any worry of making a mess. We had previously spent 3 days at Disneyworld, so I had a lot of laundry to do. The washer and dryer were full size so I was able to do all of our laundry in just 2 loads. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magic fan
Business
atlanta, Ga.
Dec 3, 2010

Orlando magic

Awesome, easy to find and convinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with help desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASC Retsamtellub
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Perfect. It doesn't get any better

I was aware about the good rating reviews of this hotel like the others with more than 3.5 star. When we arrived, it was more than I expected. Staff, value, location, and room comfort are something made our stay more enjoyable. The only difference from the other top hotels, the price! It is affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sailfish
Business
vero beach ,florida
Dec 5, 2010

fantastic family getaway

perfect . the staff was very helpfull in making our stay very enjoyable.The resort is well maintained and very clean .I would not hesitate in recommending this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gidlow genealogy
Business
Grapevine, Texas
Dec 19, 2010

Orlando stay

Attended convention at Orange County so hotel wasw very convenienbt to facility and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga.
Dec 13, 2010

Beyond expectations, excellent

If everyone recieved the treatment I had recieved from the staff, this place would be booked everyday. The second I stepped from the car, I was shuttled thru Like the president. Approximately 5-6 people had got me thru and completely checked-in in about 7 minutes as busy as they were, just like everyone else who walked in. My treatment was not special but extrodinary as busy as they were. Security was on top of their game. I was traveling with my daughter who was modeling in Orlando and never felt more safe. Parking lot was a little dark but this is a huge place. The room was clean, spacious and the bathroom was very large, nicely designed as well as spotless. The room view was over a beautiful pool and excellent for a family who wants to beat that Disney rip-off prices. Its 12 minutes from disney. [...]I really have absolutely no complaints. [...]and WestGate Lakes resorts is a definate 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Beat that disney trap, stay here and save your spare money for the Disney money trap. Nothing against Disney but they count your money and your butt as fair targets. Mucho shopping within 3-5 minutes from this resort, 12 minutes from Disney. Go ahead mom / dad book this place with confidence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, Va
Dec 14, 2009

Great place to stay

would stay here again, very affordable, clean, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flawda boy 85
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 1, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

it would of been the very best if the wifi was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timmie
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 19, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We enjoyed Sea World during our stay there with freinds. I wish I had known they didn't furnish coffee in the rooms, I would of purchased some at the store, but that is minor. I would most definitely stay there again! Great service and much to do at the resort in itself. You can spend a lot of time just walking around and site seeing if you wish! I loved the rooms and large tub. But we did have to ask that they repair the toilet lid and the sink drained very slow. Service is Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top