Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
May 23, 2009

Great place to stay

It was pouring rain when I arrived. The staff was cheerful and helpful despite the weather. The room was clean and comfortable. It is nicely laid out with a kitchenette and whirlpool bath. My favorite feature is the screened-in balcony overlooking the lake. So many hotels have sealed windows that make it impossible to get fresh air into your room. This one has a sliding glass door. I kept it open all night, and had a great night's sleep. My only complaint: After 3 days of rain, the landscaping crew was at work before 8 in the morning. They should have waited awhile before cranking up the weedeaters and blowers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimap
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 17, 2007

very friendly and helpful

Westgate Lakes Resort personnel are all very friendly and helpful. Some minor problems with the room but was fixed within 15-20 minutes. Lots of things to do on the grounds and close to all of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurant on site is very expensive

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Great Value

Room was very clean and spacious, for a one bedroom with an oversized jetted tub. Hotel check-in gave us the wrong key, but made up the inconvenience with a $25 voucher. We will stay here next time, and have recommended it to our friends. It sure beats the higher priced, smaller, dirtier, touristy hotels we?ve stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very easy short drive (no need to use I-4) to City Walk / Universal Studios.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

wonderful amenities

We went for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time. We loved the fact that all the rooms had a jacuzzi in them. And the prices were reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping and theme parks at a very short drive

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miramar
Nov 16, 2008

Family Friendly

This property is an excellent location for a weekend Orlando getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located right between Disney and Universal.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls' Weekend Coordinator
Business
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

We do a Girlfiends night away twice a year. Normally we go to a hotel right on resort property so we can walk around. This time we decided we wanted to so somewhere were we could just NOT leave the room. We rented a two room suite. This place was great. A full kitchen to mix our drinks and make our munchies.LOTS of space. Huge balcony. Comfortable furniture and beds. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joliet, Il
Nov 24, 2010

Beautiful accomodations.

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa. Very comfortable beds. Very clean and well supplied. This resort is only about a mile away from Disneyworld, Universal and Seaworld. It was a very quiet resort and we especially enjoyed the screened in patio. The view from our patio overlooked a lake and we could view the fireworks from Disneyworld from our patio. I would highly recommend this resort. We were traveling with a 5 yr. old and a 1 1/2 yr. old. and they loved it. We had a huge jacuzzi in the master bedroom along with a separate large shower. The kids had their own bathroom with a glass enclosure so they could splash in the tub without any worry of making a mess. We had previously spent 3 days at Disneyworld, so I had a lot of laundry to do. The washer and dryer were full size so I was able to do all of our laundry in just 2 loads. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magic fan
Business
atlanta, Ga.
Dec 3, 2010

Orlando magic

Awesome, easy to find and convinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with help desk

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASC Retsamtellub
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 10, 2010

Perfect. It doesn't get any better

I was aware about the good rating reviews of this hotel like the others with more than 3.5 star. When we arrived, it was more than I expected. Staff, value, location, and room comfort are something made our stay more enjoyable. The only difference from the other top hotels, the price! It is affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sailfish
Business
vero beach ,florida
Dec 5, 2010

fantastic family getaway

perfect . the staff was very helpfull in making our stay very enjoyable.The resort is well maintained and very clean .I would not hesitate in recommending this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top