$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John & Mary
Couples
Brownstown, michigan
Jul 24, 2011

best vacation ever

This was one of the best vacation resorts that we have been at. The resort was very very nice. The rooms are very clan and comfortable, the pools are amazing everything you need is there or only a few minutes form the resort and its very centraly located. We would recomend this to our friend and family and we are making plans to return there very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo Fl
Feb 23, 2011

Orlando stay

I was impressed with the look of the property, the cleanliness of rooms and friendly staff I met while staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

water sports and spa

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Feb 14, 2010

Huge Room Great Rate

The room was huge 2 bedroom 2 bath and the rate was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Oct 4, 2009

"Couple Vacation"

First off if you're trying to get away with your sweetheart and attend any Universal atrraction, I would highly recommend. Check-in was simple and easy. We got the studio and by our suprise it was actually nice. Inside was a mini kitchen (suitable enough due to the fact that we don't cook), jacuzzi and a shower in the bathroom, and also a patio to hang out in the mornings. Right down the street from our room was Universal Stuidos and Wal-Mart :). For the price of our room and the enemities that were included, this resort was by far the best. We will actually be going up to horror nights this month and plan to book again with Westgate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Family Focused

Had a Studio/1-Bedroom. Very spacious and very comfortable. If you need a kitchen go with a larger room. The kitchen is a small mini kitchenette with mini frig. microwave and a sink. It is fully supplied with dishes. I would definately stay again. There was a king size bed and plenty of bathroom space.It is located in an area that is accessable to almost everything you will need to get to on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there to spend time at Universal Studios. It was right down the street.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 2, 2008

I was enjoying my ...

I was enjoying my vacation just fine until I came back from a long day of shopping and found myself locked out of my room. My key wouldn't open the door. So I had to get security to come let me in, which was a 15 minute wait. Once security arrived, they didn't leave. Rather they went on to say that they were just opening the door for us to retrieve our belongings. You can imagine my surprise being that I wasn't supposed to check out for another day. The hotel was a nice place to stay on a budget. It was very clean and the tub was the best part about it. It had these jets just like a jacuzzi and after a long day at the theme park it was nice to come back to. Very convenient for people who want to eat in, but don't plan on cooking large meals. There was also a back screened in patio that had a nice view of the lake. All in all it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are the next exit off of I-4! Great shopping oppurtunity.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darrall
Couples
st.petersburg
May 27, 2010

omg!!!!!!!!!!

our stay was great i loved the jacuzzi tub and the lake view we had was nice cant wait to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Nov 1, 2008

Spot for Romance

In a crazy Orlando metropolis where everything is in the fast lane, Westgate Lakes provided an area of seclusion over a view of a lake. When I wanted to slip into isolation for my 3rd wedding anniversary vacation and my husband wanted to go to Orlando, this was definatly the compromise. Close enough to the parks yet is still a retreat. Equipt with jacuzzi and mirrors. lol. I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is literally around the corner.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Family Friendly

The Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, Orlando, Florida is a family friendly resort with activities for the whole family. It is also located close to all parks and attractions. Staff was friendly and accomodating. An excellent vacation choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must have personal transportation but everything is a short distance away.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 6, 2008

Very close to attractions

We stayed two nights, very close to Seaworld and Univeral Studios. Quick check-in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top