$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
630 reviews
Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with... See full review

  • lagatag
  • Jun 26, 2014
getaway was amazing

Love the jucuzzi tub, the view from any room is amazing! Staff very helpful, pools and beautiful!... See full review

  • serenity pearl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
630 out of 630
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 2, 2008

I was enjoying my ...

I was enjoying my vacation just fine until I came back from a long day of shopping and found myself locked out of my room. My key wouldn't open the door. So I had to get security to come let me in, which was a 15 minute wait. Once security arrived, they didn't leave. Rather they went on to say that they were just opening the door for us to retrieve our belongings. You can imagine my surprise being that I wasn't supposed to check out for another day. The hotel was a nice place to stay on a budget. It was very clean and the tub was the best part about it. It had these jets just like a jacuzzi and after a long day at the theme park it was nice to come back to. Very convenient for people who want to eat in, but don't plan on cooking large meals. There was also a back screened in patio that had a nice view of the lake. All in all it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are the next exit off of I-4! Great shopping oppurtunity.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Nov 1, 2008

Spot for Romance

In a crazy Orlando metropolis where everything is in the fast lane, Westgate Lakes provided an area of seclusion over a view of a lake. When I wanted to slip into isolation for my 3rd wedding anniversary vacation and my husband wanted to go to Orlando, this was definatly the compromise. Close enough to the parks yet is still a retreat. Equipt with jacuzzi and mirrors. lol. I enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld is literally around the corner.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Family Friendly

The Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, Orlando, Florida is a family friendly resort with activities for the whole family. It is also located close to all parks and attractions. Staff was friendly and accomodating. An excellent vacation choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must have personal transportation but everything is a short distance away.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hauwa
New York
May 19, 2013

Lovely family reunion

I love the hotel,at first I thought it wasn't that spectacular until I went in,I was impressed with the welcome package and the pool is something that will stay in our memory for a long time especially the wam jacuzzi. I love the coziness of the room because it feels just like home.the only thing I didn't like was the pool restroom was dirty otherwise everything seems perfect.will love to come back again and will definitely recommend it to people traveling with their families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everywhere is easy to reach from the hotel

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The best groom ever
Columbia SC
Mar 31, 2014

Great Place

Had a wonderful time everything was great..the only thing we were not pleased was housekeeping..housekeeping does not change the sheets everyday like they should. They just remake the bed..I put a mark on the sheet to see if they change it and they don't..but still friendly staff..amenities was great the paddle boats.mini golf was great..there is always something to do there..great for a honeymoon spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenity pearl
ocala fl
Jun 16, 2014

getaway was amazing

Love the jucuzzi tub, the view from any room is amazing! Staff very helpful, pools and beautiful! Close to everything! Love that walmart is walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minako-chan
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 4, 2011

Surpassed our expectations!

The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and polite the entire time we were there. We were NOT timeshare holders, either. :) We got around the timeshare spiel when we checked in by saying we don't eat breakfast (where they will try to schmooze you up) and that we had our entire week planned out (We spent our time combing over Universal Studios), so would be unable to attend any of their meetings. After that, we were on our way! The studio room we rented was very spacious and the best surprise was the gorgeous view we had of the lake from our screened in, private porch. Nice and quiet. Our room also had a jacuzzi tub, but if you wanted to go out and be social, all the pools had a spa tub as well. Swimming areas were scattered across the campus, so you never had to walk far to splash around. Weekends were crowded at the pool, but overall it was pleasant. Westgate provided free shuttles to all the local parks, which was one of the main selling points for me b/c I didn't want to rent a car and then spend more money to drive just a few miles and park. You had to register or call the front desk to say when you wanted to catch the shuttle, and they offered two times in the a.m. and two times in the p.m. to return, but were flexible if you wanted to return on a different time than you signed up for. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure were SO much fun and both the husband and I thought it was great for kids of all ages. The Smokehouse BBQ joint was VERY tasty and for the able bodied, not a bad walk (we were staying on the opposite end of the campus). Prices were very reasonable, especially considering the amount of food you got! We made two more meals out of the leftovers. Westgate also has a Pizza Hut express, but the menu is very limited and the wait time was 45 minutes (off peak mealtime). It was well worth the wait, though. Westgate encourages people not to order from outside delivery pizza places, and I did not have a good time with the other pizza place we tried ordering from. The studio included 4 sets of plates/bowls, silverware and glasses, microwave, minifridge w/ freezer, standard sized coffee maker and a toaster, AND they give you dish soap and sponges to wash up with. :) My only complaint was the one hour photo place on site. I showed up at 1 pm on Friday, and no one was manning the desk. I returned at 2:30 (after my very excellent spa experience) and was told that I could get my pictures developed tomorrow. When I said I'd take my business elsewhere then, I was talked into leaving my film there and that he would open the shop early the next morning (my shuttle to the airport was picking us up at 8:30 am, and the photo place opens normally at 9) so that I could pick up my stuff. When I dropped by, all he had done was develop the film (not printed any pics or put the images on disc like I had ordered) and told me that at least I didn't have to worry about xrays damaging my film now. I appreciated him opening up early for me, but was pretty irritated that he made it seem like only doing a fraction of the work was actually doing me a favor. Overall, the service was excellent and we are definitely planning on staying here again the next time we're in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The minimarket on site is VERY reasonably priced and has a good selection of stuff for food and first aid necessities. If you don't bring your own food or snacks ahead of time, this is a good place to shop for a quick meal and save a LOT of money. Avoid the Walmart near by if possible.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Dec 4, 2010

Awesome Stay

Very high quality hotel at at reasonable price! Get all the amenities you want. Many fun activities to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melnikmax
Virginia
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent Choice

This was my first time at this Resort and we had a blast. The children loved it, I totally enjoyed it. The staff were courteous and engaging and the Spa was heavenly. I would definitely visit again, I may even make it a yearly occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Family Focused

Had a Studio/1-Bedroom. Very spacious and very comfortable. If you need a kitchen go with a larger room. The kitchen is a small mini kitchenette with mini frig. microwave and a sink. It is fully supplied with dishes. I would definately stay again. There was a king size bed and plenty of bathroom space.It is located in an area that is accessable to almost everything you will need to get to on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there to spend time at Universal Studios. It was right down the street.

Back to menu Return to top