$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
374 reviews
Great Stay, Actually surprised.

The stay was perfect for the family, everything needed was on sight. Positive place. See full review

  • peter
  • Jun 11, 2015
great time at west gate

great second time here- will go back again boyfriend has a time share here See full review

  • Allysyn B.
  • Mar 10, 2015
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
General

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Location

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Property features

Lush lakefront villa-style property near Disney World

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Nearby attractions
Starting 01 Feb 2015, fees will apply to package receiving, handling and storage.
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99
Transportation
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Policies
Starting 01 Feb 2015, fees will apply to package receiving, handling and storage.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.3 / 5 247 reviews
★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$50
3.3 / 5 298 reviews
★★★
$59
3.0 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★
$210
4.2 / 5 245 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 261 reviews

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.
Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissTiny85
Family
Miami, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Last Minute Trips :)

I have nothing negative to say about this resort. It is very family friendly. Even perfect for a romantic getaway. The rooms are exquisite. The staff were great from check in to check out. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk at Universal

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr JFR
Couples
Va
Mar 29, 2014

Getaway

The Westgate was excellent. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions were great.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The best groom ever
Couples
Columbia SC
Mar 31, 2014

Great Place

Had a wonderful time everything was great..the only thing we were not pleased was housekeeping..housekeeping does not change the sheets everyday like they should. They just remake the bed..I put a mark on the sheet to see if they change it and they don't..but still friendly staff..amenities was great the paddle boats.mini golf was great..there is always something to do there..great for a honeymoon spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigbronx
Couples
reading,PA
Apr 12, 2014

the right place to vacation at.

Room was awesome i was suprised with the fact that it had a jacuzzi i love the miror layout that it had and the bed was perfect to it was very spacious and the balcony set the tone for a relaxing night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To shorten your meal spending there is a walmart not even a half a mile away a five to ten minute drive so you csn get a few thing to eat wile you stay at the hotel and you will save some money in dinning expences

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melnikmax
Family
Virginia
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent Choice

This was my first time at this Resort and we had a blast. The children loved it, I totally enjoyed it. The staff were courteous and engaging and the Spa was heavenly. I would definitely visit again, I may even make it a yearly occurrence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mornkov
Couples
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome

From the moment we arrived everything was amazing, the staff treated us like kings and queens and the Resort itself has it all. You could spend your whole vacation without leaving the resort and be absolutely happy about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tahael
Family
Orlando, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Relaxing vacation getaway

This hotel had all the comforts of home. I stayed in a one bedroom king size suite and it was very well appointed. All the amenities on the property was greater than my expectations. The room had more than everything that anyone could hope for in a hotel room. The staff were friendly which made our stay even more enjoyable, and the grounds were well maintained. I will definitely be back at Westgate resort. This is one of the better hotels out there by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Close to Universal Studios.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty P
Couples
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Value!

At check-in, all of the requests that I had called in a few days before my arrival were met. In addition, I was given a free room up-grade! The rooms was spotless, quiet, and met our needs perfectly! The pool areas are also spotless. The staff at the VIP desk met our needs whenever we stopped by. We were in town to attend a college tennis tournament and my daughter's team stayed in a beautiful set of rooms that accommadated the whole team. This is my third stay at Westgate. I have stayed at more luxurious places, but they were also more expensive. I am a clean fanatic and I have never had one complaint in that department!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Couple
Couples
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Best Hotel Ever

It was so beautiful I couldn't believe it. I just wanted a room with a whirlpool tub in the room because of the long drive. I did not expect such a beautiful room! The balcony was huge and there was a small kitchen with dishes, glasses, and silverware. The bathroom had a huge whirlpool tub and a huge shower also! I was so relaxed by the time we left and I did not want to move on to our hotel in Melbourne!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate Adventure Dinner was a great show and a lot of interactive fun! Jungle Adventures Nature Park and Zoo (17 miles East of Orlando) was a surprisingly amazing time. We hand fed peacocks, deer, gators, and more. Buy the $10.00 food package...it was well worth it! Amazing picture opportunities!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geeweeble
Family
Beaver Falls, PA
Mar 12, 2012

Great vacation

The condo was great there were 3 families that all booked at the same place. We had a great time it was close to everything, Disney, Universal Studios & Sea World. We have stayed here the last 5 years never a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smiths Ale House great food at a great price. Everyday a special that is very reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top