$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My first vacation
Business
Boston ma
Jul 7, 2013

Excellent room

It was making noise when other people get in the first door of the hotel room. The hotel room is excellent but only the outer door. When other people get into their room. Our room kind of some one knocks on my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy mom Linda
Business
florida
Jul 1, 2013

Very kid friendly

Took my 14 yr old and 6 yr old for their birthdays and was great time. Very kid friendly. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessany
Business
Reading,PA
Jun 18, 2013

Rocky Start

After reading the reviews from previous customers I must admit I was a little nervous. Arrived just before midnight to check in. We were next in line and noticed there were 2 staff members at the desk. One was on the phone and the other was helping another guest. After 30 minutes of waiting we finally got up to the desk and got checked in fairly easily. However I was shocked that I owed a "resort fee". I was under the impression that the lump fee I had paid online would cover everything. We then attempted to find our room. After several attempts to open the door I walked back to the office and waited another 30 minutes to tell them my key would not work. I then was told that I had received the wrong key and an already occupied room. Received another room number and another key. This time it worked. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and location. Other than the noise from the young people that stayed there I enjoyed this hotel. Had no further problems and the staff members were pleasant. I was extremely grateful I was not harassed by anyone to sign on to a time share. Location was excellent! Just minutes from the attractions. Definitely would stay here again and plan on doing so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk at Universal Studios was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
junll
Business
las vegas
Jun 7, 2013

great place

aside from the rain, it was a relaxing vacation. All the attraction and shopping center are within the few miles of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

all the attraction is within few miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jax Just Married
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Beware - Time Share/Vacation Club

The trip was greatly eclipsed by an unknown "90" minute presentation that actually lasted 2 hrs. This should have been mentioned on the site, so that I could make an informed decision. The presentation was not optional, which really cut into my honeymoon. When I expressed that I wasn't interested in throwing away our money on someone else's American dream shell game, the sales staff simply walked away, nearly refusing to give me my refund, which they secure at the time of registration. I'm all about capitalism, but choice trumps all. If you are considering this resort, save yourself the headache, and go to Lowes Portofino instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newyearsbaby
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 2, 2013

great weekend

Didn't have the problem of a time share being offered. the only reason this is 4 stars is parking was not the best and the rowdiness outisde on Sunday night, but it was Memorial Day Weekend. Enjoyed the jacuzzi!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast buffet at Ponderosa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no name here
Business
West Virginia
May 30, 2013

Nice hotel, but limited parking

This hotel is a time share place and they want you to hear their sales pitch which is high pressure, so beware unless you have the time and want the gifts for spending ninety minutes with their staff. The room was clean and nice, but no coffee despite the coffee pot so bring your own. Also, we were there on a holiday weekend and had to park quite a bit away because every parking space near our room was taken. They do have shuttles to theme parks, but you have to make them twenty four hours in advance so pre-book them before you get there is you want this amenity. There is a lot to do, but we were there for the parks, not the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All theme parks are fairly close and you are in the middle of Disney World and Universal Studios.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie jess
Business
tampa fl
May 27, 2013

great weekend

Everything was perfect my only complaint is the furniture is old and very outdated other than that it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hauwa
Business
New York
May 19, 2013

Lovely family reunion

I love the hotel,at first I thought it wasn't that spectacular until I went in,I was impressed with the welcome package and the pool is something that will stay in our memory for a long time especially the wam jacuzzi. I love the coziness of the room because it feels just like home.the only thing I didn't like was the pool restroom was dirty otherwise everything seems perfect.will love to come back again and will definitely recommend it to people traveling with their families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everywhere is easy to reach from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alinbosa chicago
Business
Chicago
May 12, 2013

Good family hotel...

We take a1 bedroom room( the room was dirty) we call we complain and finally the supervisor make a upgrade to 2 romm apartment ( super super nice , clean, and all condition) we have a beautiful vacation ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top