$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lora, Awesome wife
Business
jacksonville, fl
Oct 13, 2009

celebrating husband's 50th birthday

my family and I was there to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and he said he really liked the room and the location as well as the overall appearance of everything and would have loved to have stayed more nights there. Will we go back? yes we will and real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 11, 2009

Rough getaway

[...]I headed to my room to find out that I was unable to get in. After spending about 5 mins trying to find a parking spot I then had to get in my truck and head to the office. After getting settled in my room. I later found out that my room was above a party. After getting out of the shower I was unable to locate a towel in order to dry off with. Therefore having to use a half towel.The next morning I was woking up to housekeeping banging on the door next to me. The whole time they were banging glasses and opening and closing doors. So I just got up and left the room to checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, FL
Oct 11, 2009

Good value

When we arrived, I had to call the reservations number because it was a ghost town! No one around, very weird! There was another guest there who was equally confused, turned out there was another main registration about a mile down in the complex. They should've had a sign because apparently several people made that mistake. Very busy place, great customer service with check-in, it's such a large complex that they have someone on a golf cart lead you to your room. This person also gives you coupons and general info. We made reservations the same day we arrived and there was little problem with it. Our room was right off a pool area, so there were kids out there screaming at midnight, but overall it was great. We got the studio and it was a great deal.Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

go to the main registration, which is NOT near the restuarant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Oct 4, 2009

"Couple Vacation"

First off if you're trying to get away with your sweetheart and attend any Universal atrraction, I would highly recommend. Check-in was simple and easy. We got the studio and by our suprise it was actually nice. Inside was a mini kitchen (suitable enough due to the fact that we don't cook), jacuzzi and a shower in the bathroom, and also a patio to hang out in the mornings. Right down the street from our room was Universal Stuidos and Wal-Mart :). For the price of our room and the enemities that were included, this resort was by far the best. We will actually be going up to horror nights this month and plan to book again with Westgate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Lexis
Business
Chicagoish, IL
Sep 14, 2009

Not worth it....

We had traveled once before to Westgate and loved it- they had a managers reception and were very friendly. This time we were not impressed. Fitness Center now costs $5 a visit and has outdated machines. Pool was very COLD and staff was not friendly. We played tennis both days we were there and the construction noises were HORRIBLE. Bed was King but doesnt have a box spring- husband woke up with a stiff back. Yes, this is an 'owners' resort and if you arent an owner they let you know it. Compare to the other hotels we stayed at in the Orlando area I would say look elsewhere for the price :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Milenia Mall is a close drive with a great Martini bar, Blue Martini.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 30, 2009

five star

Everything was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chas'
Business
space coast, florida
Aug 26, 2009

An OK stay

The hotel location and staff are excellent. The rooms are a little out dated in the quality amenities and decor, but none the less, overall a very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive has anything and everything you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timmie
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 19, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We enjoyed Sea World during our stay there with freinds. I wish I had known they didn't furnish coffee in the rooms, I would of purchased some at the store, but that is minor. I would most definitely stay there again! Great service and much to do at the resort in itself. You can spend a lot of time just walking around and site seeing if you wish! I loved the rooms and large tub. But we did have to ask that they repair the toilet lid and the sink drained very slow. Service is Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MRYB SC
Jul 19, 2009

Aged`Facility

Complex is over-wellmimg. To many people and cars. You can't get a legal parking spot after 10pm I don't know how the local fire department overlooks the violations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nita
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Satisfied

the resort had alot to offer, conveniently located and marvalous rooms. I was shock that room service took the liberty of changing the bed sheets but did bother to clean any other part of the room, like the tube or simply sweep the floor. SmokeHouse has bad service when they deliver to the room. The food was cold and not worth the cost. I think the resort need to invest in other food services. The deli ran short of food at 2:30pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top