$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
399 reviews
fantastic get away

Had a very nice stay looking forward to the next time I return to this resort See full review

  • super damian i
  • Sep 29, 2014
One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping... See full review

  • Mr happyintampa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood Fl
Jun 8, 2009

GReat hotel

Overall it was great I did not get to use some of the amenities from the hotel since It was a short visit the onlly thing that I did not like was paying for wireless but everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To universal /Isaland od adventure and sea world and many other places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABCox
Business
Clemmons, NC
Jun 6, 2009

Great location and wonderful resort

We went to Disney Land & Sea World. It was pretty close to both locations. It was a great & relaxing vacation and we'll definitely go back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota,fl.
Jun 1, 2009

good location

Nice rooms and clean. Friendly staff and very helpful. Great location for Orlando attractions. A bit noisy around the Hotel..and pool closes too late(11pm). We stayed on the pool side and there were kids still in the pool at 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hotel OrlandoFL Sean Gainsville FL me CA
May 30, 2009

Had Several Problems

The hotel was in a nice location however some of the staff only spoke Spanish which was very frustrating when trying to call the front desk. The automatic front desk button lead you to customer service and then they had to transfer you. It because a real pain when I needed to have something done, Like the plumbing. When my boyfriend and I arrived at our hotel, it was real cold inside and I wanted to take a shower. The water was real cold. I was unable to take my shower and went to the bathtub to see if the water there was better. Now i am all wet trying to take a hot shower. So I told my boyfriend that the water was real cold and he said he would call the front desk to tell them we needed a plumber. We called and it took them at least 30 min if not more. I was starting to get upset that it was taking so long because my boyfriend had things planned that he wanted to take me to. so finally two men come to our hotel room they both are speaking Spanish and I have no idea what they are saying. Then one guy gets a phone call and is on the phone the whole time having this convocation in my bathroom that I want to take a shower in. Then the other guy is trying to talk to they man on the phone but he is giving him the one minute finger and all this is happening while my boyfriend and I are waiting. So finally the guy on the phone leaves, still on the phone and the guy not of the phone says were going to send a plumber to fix the boiler. He said it would be about 20 minutes before the plumber got there and was able to fix the boiler. He then said in broken English that after the plumber fixed the boiler it would be about another 20 minutes. My point is I called the front desk and said my water is not hot. They could have just sent the plumber to check on the boiler and not had to bother my boyfriend and I and it would have saved an hour of my time. After I took my hot shower and went out to eat with my boyfriend, we were ready to go to bed. So we took the bed cover off and there was only a thin sheet to sleep under. There was NO blanket to sleep under there was only to top cover which was not even thick and then a sheet. Well we were trying to turn the ac down but kept having trouble. So we had to get a blanket from the closet. We took two blankets out. The next night I called the front desk which again sent me to customer service. The man said hold on let me transfer you. I then got transferred to the front desk where no one answered. I then had to hang up and recall the front desk. So I pushed front desk and once again got customer service and said yes I need front desk. He said ok they didn't answer one moment. This was kind of funny but it should not of happened. I got transferred to another guy who was waiting to talk to the front desk as well. He was a guest at the hotel trying to get a hold of front desk. I said hello when i noticed there was someone there and he said hello as well and started talking about his room and a problem he was having. and then I said excuse me sir but I'm in room 713 trying to get a hold of the front desk. He said me to and we both laughed and hung up. So then I had to call back AGAIN even though it was kind of funny it shouldn't have happened it was real uncomfortable. So when I got the same guy for the third time, I asked him how do you guys make the beds. He told me and my bed was not made like he was saying. I told him that my bed was not made like he was saying. He paused and said well I can have someone bring you a blanket, Well we already had two blankets and we had just gotten back from Sea World and it was past midnight. I was tired and so was my boyfriend and we were not going to sit up for 30 minutes while we get another blanket. So I said don't worry about it we will pass. But I was kind of upset at that point because it took over 20 minutes just to try and get my answer about the bed situation. Right before I go to bed I go to the bathroom, Well after my 20+ minute phone call it was ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEWPORT NEWS, VA
May 26, 2009

awsomeness!!!!

THIS WAS AMAZING ... THE BEST STAY I EVER HAD THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL... THE PLACE IT SELF WAS PERFECT .. EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL...I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!! I LOVED IT .. .THANK Y0U SO MUCH FOR MAKING MY VACATION SO WONDERFUL!!!! I WILL DEFINITELY USE THIS RESORT WHEN I COME BACK TO FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING IS IN THE HOTEL .. FOOD .. STORES .. MOVIES.. AND ALL THE PARKS ARE ONLY 15 MIN AWAY AND INTERNATIONAL DRIVE IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 25, 2009

Beautiful Resort and Getaway!

The place is huge! It's a little confusing figuring out where to go at first but after a staff member gives you a tour right to your room it's great! Beautiful rooms that were spotless! Great restaurant the smokehouse with reasonable prices. The spa was amazing! I would definitly return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very short drive from SeaWorld.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
May 23, 2009

Great place to stay

It was pouring rain when I arrived. The staff was cheerful and helpful despite the weather. The room was clean and comfortable. It is nicely laid out with a kitchenette and whirlpool bath. My favorite feature is the screened-in balcony overlooking the lake. So many hotels have sealed windows that make it impossible to get fresh air into your room. This one has a sliding glass door. I kept it open all night, and had a great night's sleep. My only complaint: After 3 days of rain, the landscaping crew was at work before 8 in the morning. They should have waited awhile before cranking up the weedeaters and blowers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parent of USAF Airman
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 22, 2009

Not great but good enough

Overall this is a nice place and I would stay there again. It is a huge complex that is primarily occupied by timeshare "owners". My only complaint was that our room wasn't cleaned for the 4 days we stayed because of miscommunications between the cleaning crew and front desk. I was never able to resolve this but we were able to get fresh towels and dispose of trash by finding a cleaning person each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every chain restaurant in America is located within 10 miles of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
honeymoon frustated
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2009

caution with trap

terrible. In the ad they look like a 4 star hotel, but they charge fior everything - even the wifi, which in hostels are free, the same for breakfast, phones etc - they charge as they were in the 20th century!!They said the pool was open until 11PM and it was NOT. we went 3 times to try, i called 3 times and it was a joke!!When I tried to cancel my 2d day, they said they wouldn't because it was an online reservation and they didn't have anything with it. And, for the worse, they kept saying I did the reservation with ORBITZ and not [...]. I don't even KNOW ORBITZ!! I NEVER USED THIS "ORBITZ" AND I DIDN'T HAVE ANYONE TO COMPLAIN!!! When I called [...] they tried but didn't help at all.I felt robbed then and I feel robbed now. I NEVER USED ORBITZ AND THE "HOTEL" NEVER TRIED TO DO ANYTHING TO HELP ME, THEY JUST WANTED MORE MONEY FROM ME, THE "SUCKER".[...] should be more careful to let this kind of con people appear in its options. They lie, they don't treat you well, they don't do ANYTHING unless you put more money in the table, their price IS NOT WHAT THEY SAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lobster Feast at I(nternational Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shillington, PA
May 4, 2009

Great Accomodations, Great Value

Hotel was nice, it is very big & spread out. Our studio was quite nice, clean. We thought it was kind of noisy, though. We were nearly run over by golfcarts several times-these are used by employees to show time-share opportunities. They were going way too fast. Pools were well kept. Very convenient to everything! We would stay here again, just not during Easter break, way too crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top