$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mambrupr
Business
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Mar 22, 2013

My Trip

I stayed at this hotel because I had an event to attend. I flew from Puerto Rico. I nice stay overall. The parking was a little hectic, the reception was a big chaotic and they take from one place to another without explaining what is going on. The room was a little dirty and we found a few roaches. Other than that it was ok. The store they have on site is very convenient and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have restaurant on site and they deliver. The food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carsenagenic
Business
Halifax, Canada
Mar 18, 2013

just ok.

the hotel was just ok. a far walk for us to the hotel swimming pool, if we left the room for the day after 10:15am then the room was not cleaned when we arrived back at the end of the day. They would however send a cleaner if we asked. we did also have to upgrade the room. I told the travel agent that we needed a full kitchen and we got a studio with only a microwave and fridge. We upgraded to a half kitchen which gave us two burnern, fridge, and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to busy durng march/spring break.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
500a Early Riser
Business
Chicago
Mar 18, 2013

Not Bad

Rooms were nice for the price. Wasn't too fond of the room set up - sharing a common door, then splitting into two separate rooms. Had to switch rooms during my stay because the neighbors were pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayKyla
Business
Lake City FL
Mar 11, 2013

I Would Stay Again!

The wait time to check in was a little long about twenty min on a Sat. evening. I would recommend it to any one looking for a place to stay close by Universal or the other parks. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a Starbucks in the lobby for any one that has to have their coffee like me :) The balcony off of our room was screened in I really appreciated that because I know how bad the bugs can be in the evening! Had a lake view room was very nice.We will be back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks in the lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harley Fred
Business
Bethesda, MD
Mar 11, 2013

Just what you'd expect...

We used this accommodation as a base to visit various theme parks and baseball spring training games in Orlando and both Florida coasts. Our unit was a "studio" which is a little larger than a hotel room by the addition of a small wet bar and microwave oven. We got what we expected... a place to sleep and occasionally lounge by one of the pools. Everything else required a drive. Although they did provide shuttles to the theme parks they only ran a few times in the morning and evening. The Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is primarily a large timeshare complex built around a large lake that provides water views for most of the units. The interior of some of the units are dated (old furniture and 32" tube TV) but they are clean and very functional. As expected, they offer a "tour" of the property if you're not an owner. This is a rather hard sell pitch to purchase a timeshare so my advice is to skip it unless you're really interested in a purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check First Watch for breakfast or lunch. They have great tasting food without all the calories and grease.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keshajo1
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Great Couples Vacation

Westgate Lake Resort was great! Very large, clean, great location. They really thought of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny S76
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2013

bad experience made bearable

I selected this hotel based on its location to the OCCC and price. I expected no frills, just a functional room. I had a studio in the 1700 section. After being there all of 2 hours, I heard running water in the bathroom, when I had not turned on a faucet. After investigating the situation, there was water leaking from the floor above mine and the water found its way out the ceiling light fixture. I immediately called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person to check it out and he determined that the floor above had a plugged drain. Anyway, they ended up changing my room and providing me with a sizable upgrade at no charge and the manager apologized profusely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tess Ramsa
Business
Farmingdale, NJ
Feb 26, 2013

Not your ordinary hotel

At the time we booked the Westgate Lake Resort and Spa, we did not know it was a timeshare. I commend the staff after finding out we were in Orlando to attend a trade show at the OCC, they did not push the timeshare speech. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the lake. We did not use alot of the amenities except for the gym - which was above avg. in both equipment and staff. Shampoo, soap, towels were under avg. standards...more like a motel. The staff with the exception of housekeeping was extremely friendly. Though they did a fine job and I do understand housekeeping has a strenuous job, they did not speak English, it felt as if we were on one of the islands instead of Florida. The one thing i must say they need to address is a path, to enjoy the beauty of the lake as well as to walk on instead of the parking lot to get to the main house for the gym or to the restaurant, or just to walk for exercise or leisure.. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Smokehouse Grill was great. The staff is extemely friendly and the food was wonderful. Having it right at the resort was very convenient especially on our day of arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
christine dolgin
Business
miami, fl
Feb 19, 2013

dated decor

Check in took 45min because there was a huge line. Declined the time share song and dance right at check in. The room was a one bedroom/king size with kitchenette and balcony. The decor reminded us of the show 'The Golden Girls'. Very dated. Overall minimally clean with 'spots' on the old carpet. Parking near your building is very difficult in the evening. Cars were loud with music heard several times throughout the night. I don't think this place deserves 4 out of 5 stars. 2 - 2.5 stars at best. The only excellent aspect was the location near SeaWorld - very close. Could have paid the same for a more modern, updated chain hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickAJon
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Dec 31, 2012

Disney Trip with family

First class facility. Gated area. Nice studio with jetted tub and seperate shower. Lots of amenities at the Resort! Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top