$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
374 reviews
Great Stay, Actually surprised.

The stay was perfect for the family, everything needed was on sight. Positive place. See full review

  • peter
  • Jun 11, 2015
great time at west gate

great second time here- will go back again boyfriend has a time share here See full review

  • Allysyn B.
  • Mar 10, 2015
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
General

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Location

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Dining
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Property features

Lush lakefront villa-style property near Disney World

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Nearby attractions
Starting 01 Feb 2015, fees will apply to package receiving, handling and storage.
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99
Transportation
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Policies
Starting 01 Feb 2015, fees will apply to package receiving, handling and storage.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.3 / 5 247 reviews
★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$50
3.3 / 5 298 reviews
★★★
$59
3.0 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★
$210
4.2 / 5 245 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 261 reviews

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.
Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lagatag
Family
orlando
Jun 26, 2014

Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with the shuttle of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They don't have that much good activities for the kids.q

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Benito Juarez
Jun 22, 2015

Good for families but not business

On the positive side, I had a spacious room with lake view and comfortable bed. Rooms are boarder line out dated but not terribly so. Full size kitchen 2bed/2bath and living room. As a hotel, wasn't a great experience. Large complex where shuttles were needed but not always accessible. Maids don't come everyday and because I was sleeping in the day she arrived, no service for 3 days. Although across the highway from Convention Center, not convinent at all. $15 cab ride each way because you have to go all the way around, and certainly not walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peter
Family
Miami
Jun 11, 2015

Great Stay, Actually surprised.

The stay was perfect for the family, everything needed was on sight. Positive place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren S.
Friends
Brookline
May 24, 2015

Trip with Sister

It wasn't as sparkling clean as we had hoped. The walls and the beddings showed sign of age. But the staffs were friendly and the hotel offers free paddling boats and a teeny mini golf course. The outdoor pools seem pretty well kept. There's also a mini convenience store if you need to satisfy your snack cravings. I felt safe to walk around in the resort and my only complaint was not enough scheduled shuttles to the amusement parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kit
Couples
N/A
May 8, 2015

Nice place, but staff doesn't care about problems

I went here with my husband on our honeymoon. The hotel was nice, but when we first got there our hot tub was broken. They said they'd repair it that day, but never did. Then they offered to switch us to another room, which ended up being a regular room instead of the deluxe we paid for. We ended up going back to the original room with the broken hot tub. A few days later into the trip, the ceiling in the bedroom started to leak in a corner. We let them know, but nothing was done. Other than the staff being uncaring about problems, the hotel was beautiful, clean and in an excellent location and I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will london
Family
london
Apr 22, 2015

Good Holiday

I arrived very late to the hotel due to a delay on my connecting flight from DC was checked into a studio which I did not like as this turned out not to have cooking hob. I called my booking agent who was able to change my accommodation to a one bed apartment, this was very nice and I appreciate hotel management sorting this out. The only major issue I had was with the wifi. I would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet place to return to after seeing the attractions in Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etemel
Family
Westerly
Apr 22, 2015

Just a few days

Nice, clean resort. Very convenient location. Nice little deli/market & restaurant on location. Also a Walmart & Whole Foods nearby if you want to stock your room fridge. Convenient kitchenette in the room.Very comfortable bed & pillows. Great choice of pools, some quiet, some with bar and music playing. All very clean! Didn't have a chance to take advantage of the activities offered. Minor letdowns - went to the Starbucks on site one morning for a decaf coffee and told they were all out of decaf coffee and aso out of decaf espresso, maids took away our dirty pool towels but did not replace them (we had to call and wait quite a while for clean ones) and did not empty our trash. On the other hand, when we blew a fuse in the room maintenance was over and fixed it very promptly. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken H.
Family
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Location location location

Nice. Deluxe 1 bedroom was very spacious and very clean. Parking on the other hand was everything but spacious. You have to comeback to the hotel early or end up parking on a curb or away from the hotel. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack W.
Family
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Nice weekend!!!

Nice amenities very close to restaurants and the attractions!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valisha H.
Family
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great Getaway

The hotel was everything I pictured to be. I most definitely received my monies worth and will be re-visiting this location again. My daughter enjoyed the activities and we both had a blast. If you are looking to get away and spend some real quality time with your family or loved ones, then this is the place to choose. Also, be sure to rent a car, there's not a lot of food options on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allysyn B.
Family
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

great time at west gate

great second time here- will go back again boyfriend has a time share here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top