$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
630 reviews
Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with... See full review

  • lagatag
  • Jun 26, 2014
getaway was amazing

Love the jucuzzi tub, the view from any room is amazing! Staff very helpful, pools and beautiful!... See full review

  • serenity pearl
  • Jun 16, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (630)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 630
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Kev
Miami, Florida
Dec 16, 2013

Nice getaway with family and friends

Everything was great just one issue I had. In the rooms there was no flat screen tv only in the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mambrupr
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Mar 22, 2013

My Trip

I stayed at this hotel because I had an event to attend. I flew from Puerto Rico. I nice stay overall. The parking was a little hectic, the reception was a big chaotic and they take from one place to another without explaining what is going on. The room was a little dirty and we found a few roaches. Other than that it was ok. The store they have on site is very convenient and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have restaurant on site and they deliver. The food was great.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Jimbo Slice
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 29, 2012

Halloween Horror Nights trip

My party had to travel up to Orlando a little earlier than planned to buy express passes at Universal and we arrived 3 hours before the check in time and the resort treated us great, no problems, got us settled in within minutes and the room was incredible. Great view of the lake and surrounding skyline. Security was helpful with directions around the city, and the staff was too kind, definitely my go to resort in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish girls
Ireland
Sep 27, 2012

good resort and great price

Nice resort, great room, free bus to Universal & Disney. Huge resort with its own restaurants, pools, spa ect. Hard to get parking outside of the apt. Watch out for the time share trap just after check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smoke House Restaurant on site. great food

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keshkam
mississauga
Mar 3, 2012

all star

good stay. was abusy weekend and the staff did a good job at accomodating everyone. good service. had trouble finding parking close to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls' Weekend Coordinator
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

We do a Girlfiends night away twice a year. Normally we go to a hotel right on resort property so we can walk around. This time we decided we wanted to so somewhere were we could just NOT leave the room. We rented a two room suite. This place was great. A full kitchen to mix our drinks and make our munchies.LOTS of space. Huge balcony. Comfortable furniture and beds. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls' Weekend Coordinator
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

We do a Girlfiends night away twice a year. Normally we go to a hotel right on resort property so we can walk around. This time we decided we wanted to so somewhere were we could just NOT leave the room. We rented a two room suite. This place was great. A full kitchen to mix our drinks and make our munchies.LOTS of space. Huge balcony. Comfortable furniture and beds. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robinhhod
West Lafayette, IN
Dec 27, 2010

great

one thing is that i've booked for a room that can smoke but they gave me a 100 dollar fee for smoking in room, they said we could not smoke in room. this is the oonly thing i confused about it. Other things were great. I enjoyed Disney Land, and the shuttle of hotel, the sightseeing,etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robinhhod
West Lafayette, IN
Dec 27, 2010

great

one thing is that i've booked for a room that can smoke but they gave me a 100 dollar fee for smoking in room, they said we could not smoke in room. this is the oonly thing i confused about it. Other things were great. I enjoyed Disney Land, and the shuttle of hotel, the sightseeing,etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Dec 4, 2010

Awesome Stay

Very high quality hotel at at reasonable price! Get all the amenities you want. Many fun activities to choose from!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top