$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divyesh
Orlando, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Awesome stay

Great stay. Great staff. Clean rooms. Great amenities. Me and my girl stayed in the newly renovated deluxe villa with a great view of the lake. Great value as well. Location is excellent, right around the corner from international drive. Would come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 11, 2009

Rough getaway

[...]I headed to my room to find out that I was unable to get in. After spending about 5 mins trying to find a parking spot I then had to get in my truck and head to the office. After getting settled in my room. I later found out that my room was above a party. After getting out of the shower I was unable to locate a towel in order to dry off with. Therefore having to use a half towel.The next morning I was woking up to housekeeping banging on the door next to me. The whole time they were banging glasses and opening and closing doors. So I just got up and left the room to checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg,VA
Apr 11, 2010

Nothing special

We chose the hotel based on price and proximity to Sea World. Upon arriving in Orlando, every hotel was in close proximity; the options were endless. In retrospect I would have stayed elsewhere. I didn't realize the hotel was a timeshare. It was clean, but overdue for a decor update. Our room was next to the pool...which stayed quite active until o'dark thirty in the morning (not great for those families planning early morning activities). The dining options on the resort were so spread out, we didn't bother staying for breakfast. I thought the price was great for a 4-star, but giving this resort 4-stars was being very generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wingnut
Business
webster, fl
May 16, 2010

not bad for 1 night

rooms were out of date and not as clean as i would like. but was still a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jul 1, 2010

good

best choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jun 29, 2010

average

It was a business and pleasure trip , we chose this hotel as it was in between the parks and the convention center. the hotel is so big that you lose contact with the people of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ejagham
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Hotel Experience

The room was not cleaned daily. You have to complain before a staff is sent to clean the room. The hotel charges an additional $35.00 Resort fee. Additionally,you have to pay a daily fee of $5.00 in order to use the Fitness center. Based on my experience, I will never book the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philfry41
Business
Iowa, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Nice but small for the money

It was a fair experience but not exactly the spacious luxury I was anticipating. The facilities were clean and family friendly but the room was small for the "1 BR, pull-out couch" configuration. Our laundry was not in the room even though the description indicated it would be (it turns out there are 2 buildings that are exceptions to the description). Pools were large and nice. On-site bars were rarely opened even though this was peak season in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Detroit
Business
South Florida metropolitan area, FL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

not a bad place to stay

Calling the hotel and staying on hold for TWO hours was a bit much. Standing in a line that went out the door to check in was ridiculous, especially since I was checking in at 10pm. The room, however, was nice. Clean and a great balcony. Ice machine never worked and cleaning staff doesn't knock before entering. The hotel has lots of amenities and great pool areas. Parking was free which was a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babyboy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

valentines getaway

Overall the experience was great, the nights were chilly and the heat in our room didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merti
Business
West Milford, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2012

amenities

Although we were charged peek rate, when we called for food delivery we were told only during Spring Break do they make full time delivery. 4 pools boast having bars, only one of the bars at the main pool opens. There is no where to park your car near your room, most of the time you have to spend time looking for a spot and walk far or wait for a shuttle to take you to your room. This place is way to huge. The furniture is decorated from the early 90's even though I was in a "Newly Renovated" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to check out City Walks at Universal at night & International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top