$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrujxy
Business
Sacramento , California
Apr 3, 2013

Good Economical Family Getaway

Good amenities at a reasonable price. Close to all the parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart close by.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HEHPOP
Business
Bristol,Pa.
Jul 9, 2013

WEEKEND GETAWAY.

For the most part it was great unfortunately it is a TIMESHARE everything was fine until the tour and sales pitch were over and we said no thank you just give us our $20.00 reservation fee and $75.00 free gift and they just left us sitting there and walked away.We did get our money after complaining to Hotel management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruling family
Business
saint augustine fl
Jul 15, 2013

staying at the westgate

The overall stay was great but getting checked in is always a zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pradie
Business
Barbados
Jul 17, 2013

House keeping staff needs improvement

The front office staff was pretty good. I was, however, disappointed with the house keeping staff. The facilities available are pretty standard- minigolf, bicycle riding, tennis, paddle boat, indoor sports etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirks MIMI
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 18, 2013

hidden charges-noisy-lack of parking

The place is very nice, but there are tours for the time shares going on everyday so for you to get in and out where your amenties are that you have to pay an extra $67 for in addition to your room it is difficult. They put you in about a 5 story building there are blocks of these and the parking is not good, we came back late at night and could not find parking. There were families yelling running in and out. You can cook in the 2 bdrms net to us and we have to smell greasy food all night and hear people yelling and running. This was suppose to be like a 2nd honeymoon. This place is good for kids but not just to people too noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food everywhere in Orlando is more expensive. So be ready for that .

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couplenite
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 13, 2013

takemeaway

Hotel over all is clean. family oriented .not for honeymoons or for a couple get away.pool area is not exotic basic no amenities by pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lourdes lopez
Business
Puerto Rico
May 30, 2014

Good

Not good the keys room everyday are broken, the house keeping not clean the room everyday and the parking all day are full

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney getawayer
Business
Boynton Beach
Jun 5, 2014

disney getaway

Very friendly staff. Good location. We walked in to the room and there was an empty plastic bag behind the door, other than that room was clean. At midnight the alarm clock in other room went off and had to call customer service to come and turn it off. Every time the air conditioning would turn on the plastic blinds would make noise because of that. Maybe they should install extra fabric blinds which you could move by yourself which I have seen in other hotels, it would also make the room darker. The room furniture and bathroom was outdated, I was not expecting that out of 4 stars which it said the hotel has on the booking site. Good price but would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 29, 2010

Dissapointed

Overcrowded. No parking spaces. Pools were packed. Room was in decent shape but not the cleanest. My wife and I have stayed here two other times in the past and were quite satisfied, but this time found the place kind of run down, and overcrowded. I couldn't even get hotel services on the phone. Its also disappointing that most of the activities, like mini-golf, and non motorized water vehicles cost extra and had early cut off times. Also, it would be nice if they had internet access available in the rooms. I also felt the check in times were kind of late and the check out times kind of early. (4pm and 10am) Not much time to enjoy the activities if you are only staying a single night. Reasonable price and would probably be better for a longer stay with more people, particularly in the off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nw florida
Business
northWest Florida
Jun 7, 2010

will stay again

Westgate Lakes was very nice--clean, quiet, comfortable and somewhat convenient. We both agreed we would DEFINITELY stay there again; however we do not consider this a "four star" location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Even though hotel is adjacent to the "nearest exit" on I-4...it canNOT be reached from that particular exit. You have to exit I-4 one exit north [or south] and then take surface streets.

Back to menu Return to top