$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Old Town
Aug 20, 2008

call ahead to check on room

Went to stay for 3 days & 2 nights. Happen to be when a tropical storm was approaching. Called ahead to be sure that our one bedroom suite had a patio due to one of our party members was a smoker. This is a smoke free hotel. Monday went to theme parks and storm was approching so went and checked in. Check in was very pleasant. We we got to our room it was 1 bedroom, tiny livingroom with fold out couch and small kitchenett combined. There was no patio. long story short, went back to check-in and told them all we had done, for an upgrade they would give me a 2 bedroom suite. The lady was very nice to us and worked with us to get us the accommodations we wanted. I would recommend the 2 bedroom suite on the lake, it was a fabulous room. except the second night a water pipe had broke at 1 a.m. setting off the building fire alarm. major panic and no one came to turn off our alarm. We had to manually disable them. the suite next door had the alarm going off all night long and not known to us they had been evacuating the building all night. No one had come to the first floor to check on us or anything. overall if there was no storm or broken water pipe, I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochelle Park, NJ
Jul 30, 2008

not good for business

very family oriented, hard to get around, not made for a business traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bats
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

orlando stay

overall good,except that the jacuzzi tub and shower were dirty with hair and dirt.Also,there was a coffee pot with no coffee,so i had to leave the room and go to the store.To much street traffic,very unorganized and no courtesy from the workers in the golf carts on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thankful guest
Business
Hanover, MD
Jun 17, 2010

Not Impressed

I will not stay here again. There are way too many choices in the area to stay at a place like this ever. Pro's: Clean rooms Clean property grounds Nice pools Near Universal Studio's/Seaworld Con's: The place is a time share In bldg 1000, there is no A/C in either of the 2 elevators The only 2 clothing dryers for a 6 story building do not heat. Tried both and for more than 5 hours of drying the clothes were still damp Not enough parking when you return from the parks after 9pm. No wireless internet available in rooms. The only place wireless is available is in lobby. This Resort is huge and the lobby is not short walking distance. I've seen this in previous reviews as well. The Resorts claims they are in the process of upgrading their service. No complimentary breakfast Rooms need to be updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 16, 2010

Annoying Time Share Property

Hotel room itself was decent, But if you do not want the workers pushing you to buy their time share, don't bother! Check in took a long time because they wanted to "show you around" and into your room! Very annoying if you just want to check in and get going, and they had a "meeting" so they can pressure you into buying a time share and would not take no for a answer! Which took 2 hours!!! Very irritating, and the place was not even good enough for me to even consider buying a time share on this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staying somewhere else next time
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 2, 2010

Not Impressed

We wanted to stay at a nice hotel for our vacation and ended up being disappointed. We had nicer stays at Days Inn, they at least gave you free wi-fi (instead of charging $10 a day), free coffee, and free breakfast. Westgate had none of these, instead it had a non-working dvd player (plus remote) and a low powered frig(iced deli meat and melted ice cream) and microwave that just couldn't quite get the job done. We called for service on the dvd player, which he did get working for us, however, the universal remote was reset and we could no longer pause or skip chapters as there were no buttons on the dvd itself for these functions. Was a real pain when we're just trying to relax and watch a movie and needed to pause it to answer the door or whatever. The room did contain a hot spa, but it was a one seater and had pretty lame jets. As nice as all the stuff looked in the room, looks aren't everything. It may also be a time share resort, but if you're going to invite "non-Owners" you should have a more rounded hotel that accommodates both long-term and and short-term stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kind of close to parks, and not in a very busy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
olec
Business
Waterloo, Canada
Nov 10, 2010

Aged resort, but cheap

Aged resort that is reasonably priced. Microwave and DVD didn't work, we didn't bother to ask for it fixed. The WIFI was not compatible with iPhone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tabz
Business
nazareth,pa
Apr 24, 2010

horrible security

I was very unsatisfied with the security of this resort. My friend and I travelled to Westgate Resort & spa both being 22 year old females. We wanted to get away and we had a security issue. My friend had gone to the pool closed the door & i put the sliding dead lock on. Thank goodness i did this because when i got out of the shower the door was open and the dead lock all the way to the end. So i waited for her to get back from the pool and wondered if she opened it and went to get ice. She didnt so therefore we called security. We were brushed off because when we came down to go to guest services there was a security guard and we confronted her about the situation and she knew nothing. So from there we went to guest services & all they did was switch our room. No sorry, no nothing; just excuses. The key didn't work so we could switch our room so had to go back again. At that point i was mad and said we should have some sort of compensation and he said he could do nothing so i was very happy to get out of that resort. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal's City walk was awesome nightlife & we had a lot of fun. I just wish it was walking distance because from westgate to citywalk the taxi wouldve been 40 dollars round trip meanwhile the place is only 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 26, 2008

Pay for a Sales Pitch

Major crowded, people everywhere, no parking anywhere close and all we wanted to do was check in. Then they started a time share sales pitch when we are paying top dollar. Room was very nice, well designed but beds to soft and very expensive internet access when it should have been free. Pool dirty and absolutely full of people who did not speak english. The location was good but you had to leave the facility for just about anything and one would have to have an auto to do anything. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World, Universal Studios, Wet & Wild, I-Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Oct 17, 2010

Disappointing

The location was great, less than 15 minutes from Universal Studios. However, the pictures were very deceptive. The room was much smaller than expected with lackluster furniture and a very hard bed. It turns out that it is inside a timeshare community where all the great features like the restaurants are only open during the day and close fairly early. The complex is so large that you need a map to get around. Nothing was convenient, they charge for WI-FI and even their TV channels were very limited. Overall, very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top