$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couplenite
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 13, 2013

takemeaway

Hotel over all is clean. family oriented .not for honeymoons or for a couple get away.pool area is not exotic basic no amenities by pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick r denis
Business
orlando
Aug 29, 2013

place to be always

excelent one of my best experience sharing with my son. service outstanding, comfortable rooms and high levels of cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony P.
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 24, 2013

family vacation

we had a good experience, maybe update the TV, better house keeping, and have those time share people be more professional and quit being pushy. they waste people time, my time is short on vacations so I try the most on being with my family, not making business or investment deals. oh maybe make your pools more kid friendly and a life guard on duty would help a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirks MIMI
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 18, 2013

hidden charges-noisy-lack of parking

The place is very nice, but there are tours for the time shares going on everyday so for you to get in and out where your amenties are that you have to pay an extra $67 for in addition to your room it is difficult. They put you in about a 5 story building there are blocks of these and the parking is not good, we came back late at night and could not find parking. There were families yelling running in and out. You can cook in the 2 bdrms net to us and we have to smell greasy food all night and hear people yelling and running. This was suppose to be like a 2nd honeymoon. This place is good for kids but not just to people too noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food everywhere in Orlando is more expensive. So be ready for that .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joseg1085
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2013

Good

Good experience i have fun in the hotel pool. My son have a lot of fun in the pool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenisha
Business
Brentwood ny 11717
Jul 18, 2013

it was a great getaway for my family

the hotel was clean and very nice staff, the room was the best, I like that it had everthing we needed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pradie
Business
Barbados
Jul 17, 2013

House keeping staff needs improvement

The front office staff was pretty good. I was, however, disappointed with the house keeping staff. The facilities available are pretty standard- minigolf, bicycle riding, tennis, paddle boat, indoor sports etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruddyann
Business
Orlando,Florida
Jul 16, 2013

Family get away

The place were too crowded need more space need more parking, parking sucks. Could not fine any ice machine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruling family
Business
saint augustine fl
Jul 15, 2013

staying at the westgate

The overall stay was great but getting checked in is always a zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HEHPOP
Business
Bristol,Pa.
Jul 9, 2013

WEEKEND GETAWAY.

For the most part it was great unfortunately it is a TIMESHARE everything was fine until the tour and sales pitch were over and we said no thank you just give us our $20.00 reservation fee and $75.00 free gift and they just left us sitting there and walked away.We did get our money after complaining to Hotel management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top