$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr JFR
Business
Va
Mar 29, 2014

Getaway

The Westgate was excellent. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary trip 99999
Business
Florida snowbirds
Mar 27, 2014

enjoyable

Our room was more than we expected. We didn't make use of the activities or pool because of the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay away from the time share promotions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loadplanner
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 26, 2014

Great property

Great location for families visiting theme parks. Property has several pools, plenty of activities or great just for relaxing. Overall rating would be excellent had it not been for the pressure at check-in to participate in a vacation/time share presentation. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A three to five minute drive to International Drive where there are endless dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissTiny85
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Last Minute Trips :)

I have nothing negative to say about this resort. It is very family friendly. Even perfect for a romantic getaway. The rooms are exquisite. The staff were great from check in to check out. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk at Universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Kev
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 16, 2013

Nice getaway with family and friends

Everything was great just one issue I had. In the rooms there was no flat screen tv only in the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2910DEZ
Business
Florida
Nov 26, 2013

Beware: Renter vs. Owner room assignment ~AND timeshare hi-jacking.

My husband booked 2 nights at this “hotel” for us to be near Universal Studios- he did not know it was a timeshare property. 1.) As a "renter" vs. an owner - I believe we were given the worst possible accommodations. I’m sure they have certain rooms (the worst of the property) that they assign renters. 2.) Our room was in building 2300 - the very back of the property (the property is huge). I can't speak for the other rooms at this resort, but our (rented/booked online) room was dirty (visible dirt and dust), dark and dingy (not enough light in room and only one window, which faced out the back and had a big tree directly in front of that window. We couldn't even tell if it was raining by looking outside our one window because you couldn't see through the tree). ****I'd like to note that occupancy was probably at about 1/3, judging from the empty parking spaces at night throughout the property ; there’s no doubt that they definitely had other rooms they could have given us. At check-in the girl said, “ I only have one room to give you and it’s on the 3rd floor.” One would think that they had a full house – that was not the case, as It appeared our building only had one other guest. A more accurate statement would have been, “we only have one (online booked ) room available.” 3. Upon check-in they gave my husband the room assignment and immediately another person (employee) arrived at the check-in counter carrying a packet. We thought she was there to explain the resort facilities and to escort us to our room. Wrong!!! Instead she escorted us to another counter 10 feet away. She was the recruiter to get people to go to the timeshare meetings. I really felt like we were hijacked! Upon check-in, really??? They couldn't wait and perhaps call your room or slip an invitation under the door. Oh no...They "get you" upon arrival and literally escort (hi-jack) you to the sign-up desk. The reservation desk does not tell you -or - ask you, if you'd be willing to take a few minutes to talk to the recruiter - they just hand over your check-in information to the timeshare rep. and off you go for the “sign-up” speech!! 4.) We called the morning of check-out to ask for an 11:00 a.m. check-out instead of the usual 10:00 a.m... We were refused the 1 hour late check-out time. Could it be because we were (online/booked) people? 5.) In our rental (which was a studio) they only had glass glassware ....no paper/Styrofoam or wrapped plastic cups. In my opinion, that’s gross and disgusting! ~ A long time ago I saw a program on tv (with hidden cameras at hotels) that showed why you should “never use glass glasses in a hotel room." ~ It's because there’s no assurance that the cleaning staff did anything more that rinse them and put them back for the next unsuspecting customer. I have no doubt that the people staying in the room before me, or the cleaning staff, did NOT sanitize that glassware. Note: The actual timeshare rooms have dishwashers for sanitizing, so I’m told. But, then again, we were (online booked) people! We paid the $20 mandatory resort fee even though we didn't intend to use any of the facilities (except to park our car), and we did not visit their restaurants- I can't comment on that. The free shuttle to Universal didn't benefit us at all - the schedule to leave was not to our liking. it either left at 7:40 a.m. (even though the park doesn't open until 9 a.m.) They tell me it's because they cater to the guests that have "early admission" to the park. (or) next shuttle is at 10:45 a.m., which was too late for us one day ticker holders. Overall - I would have been happier staying at a Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn or an Embassy Suites rather than this so-called ~ “4 star hotel.”

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved Universal and it was a great time of year to be there. No lines and very pleasant weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layla29
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Staying At West gate Resort and Spa in Orlando, FL

The hotel was located in a nice and friendly environment. It was secure. The room we were assigned was not very clean. We had to ask the hotel manager to be switched to a different room. Even when we were given a new room, the bathroom was still not clean. The carpeting was old and dirty as well, with stains on it. We were expecting something more for what we had paid and looked into. Hopefully we will be offered a better hotel next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel we were placed in was walking distance to some of the world's most famous attractions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous C
Business
Florida
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Fantastic stay. Would Definitely recommend to everyone. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couplenite
Business
hollywood fl
Sep 13, 2013

takemeaway

Hotel over all is clean. family oriented .not for honeymoons or for a couple get away.pool area is not exotic basic no amenities by pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick r denis
Business
orlando
Aug 29, 2013

place to be always

excelent one of my best experience sharing with my son. service outstanding, comfortable rooms and high levels of cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top