$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petziggy
Business
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Apr 9, 2014

Awesome adult getaway!

Although this is a family oriented resort there were a lot of amenities for adults to enjoy. My favorite is the Coral Reef Pool with a live DJ keeping the crowd interacting. The poolside bar has fast, friendly services. Housekeeping came after we refused services in the Am, and rechecked with us in the evening to see if we needed anything. Everyone was very nice at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sids Deli excellent subs and at a great price.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 6 Disney Fans
Business
Chicago Area
Apr 7, 2014

Great Family Getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect for accessing Disney World, Universal Studios, etc. The staff was courteous and welcoming. We were entitled to maid service daily, but twice during our eight-night stay they did not come to clean our room and we had to call down for towels as our linens were not refurbished. Our last night there (Saturday) was apparently a local prom night and the noise in the unit above ours kept everyone awake most of the night. It would be beneficial to others to room one-night party-goers in areas that are away from families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDet
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Solid not spectacular

Location is great. Rooms were nice. The staff is incompetent. You need to ask questions constantly in order to figure anything out and ultimately figure it out for yourself. I got a golf cart escort to the restaurant on location and was dropped off in the middle of the afternoon. The restaurant was closed until dinner. I had to walk all they way back across the resort to the lobby. Nobody could have informed me that the restaurant was closed prior? Also, the "taxi" on hand that takes you wherever you want to go is $50 round trip. A van ride to CVS 1/4 mile down the road and back is $50. Free transportation to Universal Studios and Epcot and back is a nice feature. Be wary of the aggressive timeshare sale with promise of $75 and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westgate Lakes will give you a white folder with menus and brochures inside about local restaurants, establishments, and attractions along with some coupons. There is a deep-dish pizza place menu in there. Order their pizza called "the one". It is great.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney happy hotel not so
Business
chicago IL
Apr 3, 2014

Out of date

The place was great as far as location. But when we checked in they want you to sit down for a timeshare sales job did not like that at all. the room was nice and clean but needs to be up dated. the only real problem we had was that to get into your condo you have a common entry way with the people next to you and they kept locking the dead bolt to the common entry way so we could not get in to our room and had to get help from security to unlock. i wonder if this is the kind of people they are attacting due to the good price they offer. Had some problems with guests in the parking lot partying in the lot people parking sideways and this place was full (not alot of extra parking) but for the money the place was nice but not the kind of people they seem to be bringing in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The best groom ever
Business
Columbia SC
Mar 31, 2014

Great Place

Had a wonderful time everything was great..the only thing we were not pleased was housekeeping..housekeeping does not change the sheets everyday like they should. They just remake the bed..I put a mark on the sheet to see if they change it and they don't..but still friendly staff..amenities was great the paddle boats.mini golf was great..there is always something to do there..great for a honeymoon spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr JFR
Business
Va
Mar 29, 2014

Getaway

The Westgate was excellent. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The attractions were great.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary trip 99999
Business
Florida snowbirds
Mar 27, 2014

enjoyable

Our room was more than we expected. We didn't make use of the activities or pool because of the weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay away from the time share promotions

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loadplanner
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 26, 2014

Great property

Great location for families visiting theme parks. Property has several pools, plenty of activities or great just for relaxing. Overall rating would be excellent had it not been for the pressure at check-in to participate in a vacation/time share presentation. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A three to five minute drive to International Drive where there are endless dining choices.

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissTiny85
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Last Minute Trips :)

I have nothing negative to say about this resort. It is very family friendly. Even perfect for a romantic getaway. The rooms are exquisite. The staff were great from check in to check out. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk at Universal

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Kev
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 16, 2013

Nice getaway with family and friends

Everything was great just one issue I had. In the rooms there was no flat screen tv only in the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top