$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
397 reviews
One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping... See full review

  • Mr happyintampa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with... See full review

  • lagatag
  • Jun 26, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (397)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mel85
Orlando, Florida
Apr 9, 2013

Unhappy with stay

Our check in was easy, but we were escorted to the VIP desk where they signed us up for a timeshare meeting. The next day the meeting took 3 hours and it was a salesman pushing us to buy a timeshare. In our room there were mens leftover shavings in the sink and womens hair also left in the drain in the bathroom. The smokehouse grill was understaffed when we went there so we left after 10 minutes of not being served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
olec
Waterloo, Canada
Nov 10, 2010

Aged resort, but cheap

Aged resort that is reasonably priced. Microwave and DVD didn't work, we didn't bother to ask for it fixed. The WIFI was not compatible with iPhone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layla29
Orlando, Florida
Nov 6, 2013

Staying At West gate Resort and Spa in Orlando, FL

The hotel was located in a nice and friendly environment. It was secure. The room we were assigned was not very clean. We had to ask the hotel manager to be switched to a different room. Even when we were given a new room, the bathroom was still not clean. The carpeting was old and dirty as well, with stains on it. We were expecting something more for what we had paid and looked into. Hopefully we will be offered a better hotel next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel we were placed in was walking distance to some of the world's most famous attractions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
anchorage, ak
May 16, 2010

Nice location and rooms, service stinks

The location was right between sea world and universal, easy access to main roads and highways. The room was also nice and big, however way to noisy as you could hear the noise from outside all night long. The internet was down the entire week, and staff could only do one job, requiring you to go to several people to get questions answered, room keys, and towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LocalTraveler
Florida
Feb 21, 2012

NOT SPACIOUS

In a two bdrm suite, barely room for four adults to move around. Not enough parking for guests, had to park illegally. Check-in line took 45 minutes, with no food service in sight. After lengthy check in, made us visit a sales promo desk, then another (VIP) desk to get directions to the room. Did not feel very VIP by the time we were done checking in. The resort is beautiful, but very cramped. Even the driving roads are narrow. Will not stay there again, even though very convenient to Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jax Just Married
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 4, 2013

Beware - Time Share/Vacation Club

The trip was greatly eclipsed by an unknown "90" minute presentation that actually lasted 2 hrs. This should have been mentioned on the site, so that I could make an informed decision. The presentation was not optional, which really cut into my honeymoon. When I expressed that I wasn't interested in throwing away our money on someone else's American dream shell game, the sales staff simply walked away, nearly refusing to give me my refund, which they secure at the time of registration. I'm all about capitalism, but choice trumps all. If you are considering this resort, save yourself the headache, and go to Lowes Portofino instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not a happy campe3r
building 100
Nov 15, 2012

Tricked" not a happy campe3r

I did not know that it was a time share and they would put us throght a 90 min nightmare. the breakfast they offered was subpar to any hotel we would have stayed at. There were no convenient amenities at the buiding we stayed at. everything was far awayincluding a subpar restaurant. this is not for two adult persons. Bring your 3 kids but do not look for amenities. Even the ants crawling in the kitchen had a better time. No thank you"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando fla
Jun 22, 2010

no title

when i arrive to the hotel there were many people every where line up in diferrent direccion so i did not knew where to go and check in, almost like 20 minute later i saw an employees going back and forw and i ask where would be the check in line. after check in wiht front desk they take you with somebody else to try to sale you a time share which i was not interesting,i didnt book my self for that.but they dont ask. i think these rude and this hotel will be one of those hotel that ill never would like to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kay90
Bradenton, florida
Mar 27, 2011

Bad experience, First time staying here

I was very disappointed with the front desk clerks. It took us 3-4 hrs to check in to our room. We did not get into our room until almost 10:30 pm. I will never stay at this hotel again or any other westgate resort. The computer systems were constantly going down. And when we finally got our room, we asked the clerk numerous times if the there was a jacuzzi tub in the room. The clerk assured us that there was, when we got to our room there was 2 showers and no jacuzzi tub because the room was a handicap room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lonnie B.
Gainesville, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Very comfortable until i was harassed.

First let me start by saying this was a very nice room with great amenities. When i checked in i was immediately pulled over to another area where i was asked if i'd be willing to attend a breakfast and fill out a survey that would take no longer then an hour. This was just so West Gate could gauge how they were doing and what they could do to improve. They offered a 50 dollar gift card for doing this. It sounded fine to me and my family as we were going to eat breakfast anyway and i was more then happy to fill out a survey to help the resort improve their level of service. In actuality this was a 3 1/2 hour nightmare of a salesman (Marcell Ray) trying to talk me into buying a time share. He was very nice up until the point when i told i wasn't interested and i just wanted to get "signed out" and receive my gift. He then wanted to know why i would sign up for a "timeshare presentation" if i never intended to purchase. After telling him that i was told it was a 1 hour survey he actually said that i should have known better and i should have known that they would not give me 50 dollars for a 1 hour survey. I then had to go through to other agents that tried to make the same sell just so i could get my 20 dollar deposit back and my 50 dollar gift card. It was a very stressful experience while my family and i were just trying to vacation and have a good time. Despite the VERY nice rooms and facilities i will NEVER stay at another West Gate resort again. Be warned. After check in if they pull you over to another desk just say no and anything they tell you is a lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search