$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merj97
NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Room and grounds are clean. Plenty of pools and walking areas. Staff are exceptional professional and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEWPORT NEWS, VA
May 26, 2009

awsomeness!!!!

THIS WAS AMAZING ... THE BEST STAY I EVER HAD THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL... THE PLACE IT SELF WAS PERFECT .. EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL...I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!! I LOVED IT .. .THANK Y0U SO MUCH FOR MAKING MY VACATION SO WONDERFUL!!!! I WILL DEFINITELY USE THIS RESORT WHEN I COME BACK TO FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

EVERYTHING IS IN THE HOTEL .. FOOD .. STORES .. MOVIES.. AND ALL THE PARKS ARE ONLY 15 MIN AWAY AND INTERNATIONAL DRIVE IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIN@ CO@
Business
HOLLYWOOD, FLORID@
Jul 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

My experience at the hotel was nice but we had a short vacation but we are interested in coming back to the same location to enjoy the things we didn't get a chance to.The hotel was amazing and the staff was so friendly and helpful and i gave them a 10.Excellent hotel for the family to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 30, 2011

Beautiful rooms, onsite activities a plu

Weekend to relax took advantage of the Serenity Spa and onsite restaurants, if not for the planned trip to Disney I would have stayed within the resort the entire weekend. Made the mistake of signing up for the "90"minute tour where they try to sell you the property. It turned into 120min and they basically held me hostage refusing to take no for an answer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 30, 2009

five star

Everything was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, FL
Jun 25, 2010

great place for the money

We were in Orlando for a scholarship acceptance for my daughter. We own a timeshare at the Lakes so we knew what we were looking for. There were no surprises and we didn't need to worry about what we were paying for and the place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this place is close to all the parks. Universal and Seaworld are only 10 minutes away, Disney maybe 20.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John & Mary
Business
Brownstown, michigan
Jul 24, 2011

best vacation ever

This was one of the best vacation resorts that we have been at. The resort was very very nice. The rooms are very clan and comfortable, the pools are amazing everything you need is there or only a few minutes form the resort and its very centraly located. We would recomend this to our friend and family and we are making plans to return there very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo Fl
Feb 23, 2011

Orlando stay

I was impressed with the look of the property, the cleanliness of rooms and friendly staff I met while staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

water sports and spa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 14, 2010

Huge Room Great Rate

The room was huge 2 bedroom 2 bath and the rate was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Oct 4, 2009

"Couple Vacation"

First off if you're trying to get away with your sweetheart and attend any Universal atrraction, I would highly recommend. Check-in was simple and easy. We got the studio and by our suprise it was actually nice. Inside was a mini kitchen (suitable enough due to the fact that we don't cook), jacuzzi and a shower in the bathroom, and also a patio to hang out in the mornings. Right down the street from our room was Universal Stuidos and Wal-Mart :). For the price of our room and the enemities that were included, this resort was by far the best. We will actually be going up to horror nights this month and plan to book again with Westgate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Family Focused

Had a Studio/1-Bedroom. Very spacious and very comfortable. If you need a kitchen go with a larger room. The kitchen is a small mini kitchenette with mini frig. microwave and a sink. It is fully supplied with dishes. I would definately stay again. There was a king size bed and plenty of bathroom space.It is located in an area that is accessable to almost everything you will need to get to on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there to spend time at Universal Studios. It was right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top