Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exlong
Business
MO.
Jun 28, 2009

Just ok

Had several issues with with our room. No towels, trash and worst of all the parking was very bad. I called several times to the front desk but no help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Excellent localization, good prices, very clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richton, MS
Jun 18, 2009

"The Horrible Stay"

We had the worst stay ever. first let me say some people probably will still stay even after reading this but realize this is a time share not a regular resort. They do offer wi fi but you have to pay an out rageous price. We were left only 1 wash cloth for 4 people and it took 3 hours to get more even after I sent my husband for some we were told they have to bring them to us we can not pick up any. Power was out on one wall of our room which happen to be the tv wall, it took them roughly 3 1/2 hours to turn power on that was after I called several times. We had ants in our first room and had to be moved. We lost glasses in the first roomed that was never recovered. No one helped with the luggage at the resort. Also you are required to attend some kind of meeting upon check out and if you miss you will get a real ugly call from someone on their staff. Overall I will be finding a different place to stay at when I return in November. I also recommend that anyone else find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 16, 2009

Great stay

This was a very nice place. Unfortunately we only stould there one night, on our way out from our vacation. We stood at one of the Disney resort for a week, which was ok. But, when we got to the Westgate Lake resort, I was kinda bummed because it was really nice and we were only staying the night. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, the view of the lake from our patio was great. The only complaint I have is the noise. The people next door were loud all night. The good thing was we were so exausted from our week in Disney world and universal studios that we slept through most of the noise. Anyways this place was great. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortystac
Business
fort myers, fl
Jun 14, 2009

Very Nice

resort was nice only about a 15 minute drive to disney. staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kim mamma
Business
florida
Jun 13, 2009

rating hotel

i liked the room very much it was a great size and had alot of purks, meaning huge shower plus jacuzzi tub, kitchenette. very comfortable, i also liked the furnished patio, i would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pattiegun
Business
oldsmar fl
Jun 11, 2009

wonderfull getaway

great place to stay, loved the jet tub and lani and we had a great view. missing was some coffee and filters for the coffee pot. that was it we loved the room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kase04
Business
Lakeland Florida
Jun 11, 2009

Awesome Resort, enjoyed it!!!!

The room was very clean, had everything that I wanted. Close to restaurants and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood Fl
Jun 8, 2009

GReat hotel

Overall it was great I did not get to use some of the amenities from the hotel since It was a short visit the onlly thing that I did not like was paying for wireless but everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To universal /Isaland od adventure and sea world and many other places

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota,fl.
Jun 1, 2009

good location

Nice rooms and clean. Friendly staff and very helpful. Great location for Orlando attractions. A bit noisy around the Hotel..and pool closes too late(11pm). We stayed on the pool side and there were kids still in the pool at 11pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top