$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirock
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 29, 2014

Vacation

I was very happy with location there is a Wal-Mart very close by. I also was pleased with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah EH
Business
McLean
Jan 23, 2015

Good choice

My friends recommended this place and I was satisfied. Although the disneyworld shuttles don't run in te afternoons, I certainly enjoyed my stay here. The room was nice but you have to drive little golf carts to and from the lobby and your room which was unexpected and a bit inconvenient. Overall, nice resort but needs more descritions of the resorts online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jance N.
Business
Logan
Jan 22, 2015

Girls getaway

Everything was really good. However the only complaint I have is the front desk/lobby area needs more staff. And parking!!! Parking at the main lobby was a nightmare. They are however currently building a new parking structure so that would definitely change things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A Walmart is located right down the road. If you're staying here there's kitchens I do grocery shopping, etc to save money. Also the restaurants on international drive are very busy. Make reservations or get there early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilgrim14
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Disney Trip

Nice large 2 bedroom. Clean with many services. I thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant and the fitness center. The only negative was the shower in one of the rooms had a broken door frame and would not close all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany J.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Awesome rest & relaxation trip !

I had a wondrful stay enjoyed the studio room was perfect for a 1 person getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valisha H.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great Getaway

The hotel was everything I pictured to be. I most definitely received my monies worth and will be re-visiting this location again. My daughter enjoyed the activities and we both had a blast. If you are looking to get away and spend some real quality time with your family or loved ones, then this is the place to choose. Also, be sure to rent a car, there's not a lot of food options on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack W.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Nice weekend!!!

Nice amenities very close to restaurants and the attractions!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will london
Business
london
Apr 22, 2015

Good Holiday

I arrived very late to the hotel due to a delay on my connecting flight from DC was checked into a studio which I did not like as this turned out not to have cooking hob. I called my booking agent who was able to change my accommodation to a one bed apartment, this was very nice and I appreciate hotel management sorting this out. The only major issue I had was with the wifi. I would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet place to return to after seeing the attractions in Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken H.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Location location location

Nice. Deluxe 1 bedroom was very spacious and very clean. Parking on the other hand was everything but spacious. You have to comeback to the hotel early or end up parking on a curb or away from the hotel. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etemel
Business
Westerly
Apr 22, 2015

Just a few days

Nice, clean resort. Very convenient location. Nice little deli/market & restaurant on location. Also a Walmart & Whole Foods nearby if you want to stock your room fridge. Convenient kitchenette in the room.Very comfortable bed & pillows. Great choice of pools, some quiet, some with bar and music playing. All very clean! Didn't have a chance to take advantage of the activities offered. Minor letdowns - went to the Starbucks on site one morning for a decaf coffee and told they were all out of decaf coffee and aso out of decaf espresso, maids took away our dirty pool towels but did not replace them (we had to call and wait quite a while for clean ones) and did not empty our trash. On the other hand, when we blew a fuse in the room maintenance was over and fixed it very promptly. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top