$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
368 reviews
beatiful place

Everything was great room was very clean .We would reccomend it to all our friends See full review

  • sera
  • Apr 7, 2014
LOVE IT!!

This is our 2nd time here and I love it! They gave our original room we had booked away due to over... See full review

  • RM Mercado
  • Apr 2, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.
Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (368)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Kenisha
Brentwood ny 11717
Jul 18, 2013

it was a great getaway for my family

the hotel was clean and very nice staff, the room was the best, I like that it had everthing we needed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Tired in NC
NC
Jun 30, 2009

It was ok!

We were in a room that had a balcony by the pool. The pool was EXTREMELY noisy until midnight. Even though the pool closes at 11:00 pm and even though I made several phone calls to the front desk, I was not able to get to sleep until after midnight and I had to get up at 6:00 am. My nine year old had to go to sleep with my hands wrapped around her head covering her ears so that she could get to sleep. It was HORRIBLE!!!! They should tell guests that that area could be noisey or they should have security control the noise at that time of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Exlong
MO.
Jun 28, 2009

Just ok

Had several issues with with our room. No towels, trash and worst of all the parking was very bad. I called several times to the front desk but no help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brazil
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Excellent localization, good prices, very clean. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Richton, MS
Jun 18, 2009

"The Horrible Stay"

We had the worst stay ever. first let me say some people probably will still stay even after reading this but realize this is a time share not a regular resort. They do offer wi fi but you have to pay an out rageous price. We were left only 1 wash cloth for 4 people and it took 3 hours to get more even after I sent my husband for some we were told they have to bring them to us we can not pick up any. Power was out on one wall of our room which happen to be the tv wall, it took them roughly 3 1/2 hours to turn power on that was after I called several times. We had ants in our first room and had to be moved. We lost glasses in the first roomed that was never recovered. No one helped with the luggage at the resort. Also you are required to attend some kind of meeting upon check out and if you miss you will get a real ugly call from someone on their staff. Overall I will be finding a different place to stay at when I return in November. I also recommend that anyone else find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 16, 2009

Great stay

This was a very nice place. Unfortunately we only stould there one night, on our way out from our vacation. We stood at one of the Disney resort for a week, which was ok. But, when we got to the Westgate Lake resort, I was kinda bummed because it was really nice and we were only staying the night. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, the view of the lake from our patio was great. The only complaint I have is the noise. The people next door were loud all night. The good thing was we were so exausted from our week in Disney world and universal studios that we slept through most of the noise. Anyways this place was great. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
shortystac
fort myers, fl
Jun 14, 2009

Very Nice

resort was nice only about a 15 minute drive to disney. staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
kim mamma
florida
Jun 13, 2009

rating hotel

i liked the room very much it was a great size and had alot of purks, meaning huge shower plus jacuzzi tub, kitchenette. very comfortable, i also liked the furnished patio, i would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
pattiegun
oldsmar fl
Jun 11, 2009

wonderfull getaway

great place to stay, loved the jet tub and lani and we had a great view. missing was some coffee and filters for the coffee pot. that was it we loved the room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Kase04
Lakeland Florida
Jun 11, 2009

Awesome Resort, enjoyed it!!!!

The room was very clean, had everything that I wanted. Close to restaurants and attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Hollywood Fl
Jun 8, 2009

GReat hotel

Overall it was great I did not get to use some of the amenities from the hotel since It was a short visit the onlly thing that I did not like was paying for wireless but everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To universal /Isaland od adventure and sea world and many other places

Back to menu Return to top