$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lagatag
Business
orlando
Jun 30, 2014

family perfect

It was good pool was awesome activities for kids the same. Staff was helpful. Housekeeper was on point. Front desk was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside hotel restaurant quality was great on food..

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kran
Business
detroit
Aug 18, 2014

Family Vacation

Everything is good other than owners program. Do not attend that stupid program. People behave rude if you don't accept their offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Gwen
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 13, 2014

NO AC! Super hot in room!

Nice room set up, large room, nice balcony with pretty view. Nothing mentioned on website about how they try to sell you a timeshare rental while there. SUPER hot in room! Even after complaining never got below 76. It is hot in Florida and coming back to a nice cool room is part of the allure of vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoes is a wonderful place to eat!

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kristi7511
Business
Orlando FL
Aug 24, 2014

bad management

At check in they had trouble trying to find my reservation. I asked to speak with the manager and she acted like she want at all concerned with the situation. She never took the time to try and resolve the issue instead had another associate handler it. Plus when we got to our room the adjoining room with other guests was unlocked so anyone could of came into our room at anytime without us even knowing. We were going to stay another night but decided we were better off going to a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUNG WOO S.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

mediocore

not so impressed. not enough bang for a buck that's it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ejagham
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Hotel Experience

The room was not cleaned daily. You have to complain before a staff is sent to clean the room. The hotel charges an additional $35.00 Resort fee. Additionally,you have to pay a daily fee of $5.00 in order to use the Fitness center. Based on my experience, I will never book the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kit
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

Nice place, but staff doesn't care about problems

I went here with my husband on our honeymoon. The hotel was nice, but when we first got there our hot tub was broken. They said they'd repair it that day, but never did. Then they offered to switch us to another room, which ended up being a regular room instead of the deluxe we paid for. We ended up going back to the original room with the broken hot tub. A few days later into the trip, the ceiling in the bedroom started to leak in a corner. We let them know, but nothing was done. Other than the staff being uncaring about problems, the hotel was beautiful, clean and in an excellent location and I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Benito Juarez
Jun 22, 2015

Good for families but not business

On the positive side, I had a spacious room with lake view and comfortable bed. Rooms are boarder line out dated but not terribly so. Full size kitchen 2bed/2bath and living room. As a hotel, wasn't a great experience. Large complex where shuttles were needed but not always accessible. Maids don't come everyday and because I was sleeping in the day she arrived, no service for 3 days. Although across the highway from Convention Center, not convinent at all. $15 cab ride each way because you have to go all the way around, and certainly not walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LocalTraveler
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2012

NOT SPACIOUS

In a two bdrm suite, barely room for four adults to move around. Not enough parking for guests, had to park illegally. Check-in line took 45 minutes, with no food service in sight. After lengthy check in, made us visit a sales promo desk, then another (VIP) desk to get directions to the room. Did not feel very VIP by the time we were done checking in. The resort is beautiful, but very cramped. Even the driving roads are narrow. Will not stay there again, even though very convenient to Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janiejane
Business
Okemos, Mi
Feb 23, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

It's the little things that count when traveling and make a stay enjoyable. You won't find them here! Service at this hotel was abysmal. If you are going to Orlando for an event at the Convention Center DO NOT STAY HERE. The hotel is located across the highway and not accessible to I-Drive except by taxi ($15+ one way). International Drive is the major tourist area featuring most hotels, restaurants, shopping, convention center, Sea World, with an excellent trolley system than runs the length of the road daily.. Westgate does not offer shuttles to the I-Drive area so you must take a cab. Shuttles leave only 2 times a day to Universal and Disney and at odd times. Convention transportation offered by most other hotels was only offered 2 of the 4 days of our convention. Airport shuttles do not run to this hotel so again a cab ($40-50) There are no car rental companies located at this hotel like most other hotels in the area. Shuttles regularly did not appear when expected and drivers were not clear on pick up spots. Shuttles within the property were also slow and unpredictable. Internet is sporadic and unreliable dropping my connectivity 4 or 5 times during an hour online. ONLY ONE DEVICE per room can be online at a time without paying a $10 extra fee. All lighting in the room is overhead with CFL's and impossible to moderate. Overhead reading lights were so bright it was impossible sleep if one partner wanted to sleep while the other read. Our room had lights only on one side so the desk and dinette were not lit at all. Shower pressure was weak along with a low flow non adjustable shower head that delivered a halo of water. Coffee is not provided in the room. You must ask for a coupon from the front desk daily and then take that coupon to the marketplace to exchange it for 1 coffee set up. You will pay a resort fee when you arrive and you'll be strong armed into one of those "tour" deals with the promise of vouchers and discounts. Language barriers with staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top