$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
397 reviews
One and only

Me and my wife love this hotel.Great location from attractions,restaurants,and lots of shopping... See full review

  • Mr happyintampa
  • Sep 16, 2014
Good family resort

It was ok I had a couple of issue with the restaurants, no one did anything about it, problems with... See full review

  • lagatag
  • Jun 26, 2014
Comfortable studios and grand villas in Orlando by major attractions

Families will find a bounty of activities at Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts, a lakefront resort just a few miles from Walt Disney World. Several heated outdoor pools and a spa only skims the surface. Multiple amenities exist, like a kid's club for children ages 2 to 12, kayak, paddle boat and fishing pole rentals and three restaurants. Not to leave theme parks out of the equation, the resort provides free scheduled shuttles to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Prime Outlets Orlando.

Highlights
  • Fully-furnished studios and villas near Disney theme parks
  • Kids' club for children 2 to 12
  • Seven heated outdoor pools and seven hot tubs
  • Lakeside marina and dock
  • Serenity Spa and leisure activities
  • Free shuttle to major attraction and shopping
Rooms


Lodging ranges from efficient studios to villas with one, two, three and four bedrooms. Depending on the layout, amenities might include balcony, two-chair dinettes, kitchen or kitchenette, cookware, dinnerware and silverware. A Jacuzzi, large-screen TV and pull-out sofa are standard conveniences. Guests must pay additional fees to access high-speed Internet.

Features

The Lakes Resort & Spa by Westgate Resorts functions like a mini village. A heavy roster of planned activities, from poolside bingo to s'mores by the campfire -- invite guests to socialize, while families take part in all-ages fun, including crafts, paddle boat, kayak and fishing equipment rentals. A supervised kid's club keeps the little ones occupied with board games, crafts and video games.

 

The resort also boasts a spa, marina, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts and three restaurants, including Westgate Smokehouse Grill, Sid's Deli and Pizza Hut Express.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (13 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (3 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (6.2 mi./km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Epcot (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9mi./3.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (9.7 mi./15.6 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet available for $9.99 for one day, three days for $24 and seven days for $49.99

Hotel Map

28.4283 -81.4751
Area served
Situated on 97 tropical acres of lakefront property, Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa is located near the intersection of Interstate 4 and the Beach Line Expressway on Turkey Lake Road.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios Florida, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa Rooms

Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the 1,255 Sq Ft furnished Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private full bathroom with stall shower, two double beds in the second bedroom, full second private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area with dining table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 8 people.
Studio
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished Studio villa features a king bed, queen sleeper sofa, private bathroom with stall shower & large jetted tub, kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini refrigerator, dining table with two chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and balcony or patio. The Studio accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Villa
Each of the 493 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom villa features a king bed in the bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, private bathroom with stall shower and single jetted tub, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top and dishwasher, dining table with four chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player and washer/dryer. It accommodates up to 4 people.
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the 859 Sq Ft furnished One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the bedroom with large jetted tub in the room, private bathroom with stall shower, a queen sleeper sofa in living area with table and four chairs, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and three chairs, cable TV with premium channels and DVD player, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. It accommodates up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.4 mi
  • Trainland: 0.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.5 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Dining

Sid's Deli
Sid's Deli features subs, grilled sandwich, salads, snaks, a bakery and an espresso bar.It is the perfect spot for a quick bite to eat on the go. Open daily from 7am to 5pm.
Westgate Smokehouse Grill
The award-winning Smokehouse Grill offers a relaxed and casual dining setting. It features scenic lake, pool and fountain views, as well as a full-service bar and game room. Smokehouse Grill is famous for its St Louis-style ribs, which are rubbed with spices and smoked low and slow over hickory for four hours. The menu also offers generous servings of delicious grilled steaks, chicken, pork chops, fresh fish and numerous barbecue entrees. The Westgate Smokehouse Grill is open daily for breakfast and dinner. A convenient take-out and resort delivery service that features all of the menu items is available. The Smokehouse Grill also offers a children's menu as well.
Pizza Hut Express
Pizza Hut is available for pick-up or delivered direct to your suite or even poolside! Pizza Hut Express also features family-style Tuscani pastas, sides and beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (397)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hauwa
New York
May 19, 2013

Lovely family reunion

I love the hotel,at first I thought it wasn't that spectacular until I went in,I was impressed with the welcome package and the pool is something that will stay in our memory for a long time especially the wam jacuzzi. I love the coziness of the room because it feels just like home.the only thing I didn't like was the pool restroom was dirty otherwise everything seems perfect.will love to come back again and will definitely recommend it to people traveling with their families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everywhere is easy to reach from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phyona
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 25, 2014

It was horrible

To begin this review, I will first state that it took over a hour to check-in bc supposedly when I book through online there is a "process" etc, this should be listed on the website; but ok that's understandable, the staff member that helped us was kind. So moving along, after all that, and an extremely exhausting day I might add, I get to my room and none of the keys work, so at 12:30am I am sitting outside the door on the concrete. My mother called from her room, they said they can't guarantee a time but someone will be out there, really? So I waited on the cold concrete with my bags until someone came. The room was absolutely freezing, I tried to turn the temperature up, it's ouldnt work, but I was so exhausted that I fell asleep freezing. I was so happy to check out and be on my home, I youths it was over, but after arriving home, ta-daaaa I get charged a fee of $22.40, for what?! Amenities they said, do they mean the cold concrete? Was that the amenity for which I was charged? Why wasn't this payment included the fee I paid? Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chihuahua Mom
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 24, 2014

worst hotel stay EVER!

i am not being dramatic either. i don't even know where to begin with this place. the only other hotel review i have written was for the best hotel experience i've ever had. MAIDS TRYING KNOCKING AND TRYING TO ENTER YOUR HOTEL ROOM AFTER MIDNIGHT! if this is something you are opposed to on your vacation, do NOT stay here! our first night, my daughter and i were asleep and were woken up by knocking. the person refused to say who they were (and surprise, the peephole was cracked) and then TRIED OPENING THE DOOR TO COME IN OUR ROOM!!! we called security...a guard came. when i finally felt safe to open up the door after confirming it was the security guard (we are from Chicago, we don't mess around) we realized it was a maid because there was a container in front of our door with extra towels (which we requested at 5pm). the maid literally tried breaking in. the only reason she was unsuccessful was due to the extra lock we latched. THE STAFF. this is what made this place so awful. when we checked in the guest services were incredibly rude. and i mean RUDE. they didn't want to help us, they had a snotty attitude the whole time they spoke to us and to top it off they didn't even know the hotel amenities (pool and hot tub information)! immediately after checking in with another not so nice employee we were rushed to a young woman who was "going to help us." instead she was trying to sell us a timeshare. we said no and asked for a map because there were so many hotel buildings and we had NO idea where to go. you'd think the man checking us in would have informed us. the timeshare woman left us and never returned with a map. we had heavy luggage and i'm physically disabled, but of course no one cared to help. my daughter finally got a map, but guest services were too busy to direct us to which building to head to. the only decent person we met working there was a security guard outside. he directed us to the correct building. if you want to ever talk to guest services or someone working at this place, good luck while calling them. we tried calling numerous times and were on hold for up to 15 minutes, till we got sick of waiting and my daughter walked all the way back to the main building. and they have a number to call x8888 if you are unhappy with your stay. whenever we tried calling, no one picked up! ROOM. the bed was like laying on a slab of rock. there were broken beer bottles on the grass outside our porch and one of the porch door's lock was broken. the bath tub was not clean! there were small specks of black dirt along the side. and there was dust in the room. the tv was not a flat screen like advertised. only good thing was the ac worked. i have more to complain about, but honestly don't want to spend anymore time wasted on this place. bottom line: do NOT stay here! unless you like rude people, maids waking you up and trying to come into your room past midnight, confused staff who can't answer basic questions about their place of employment (which pools have a hot tub, i asked 4 different people), dirty rooms and uncomfortable beds and feeling angry because this hotel stay dampered your first vacation with your grown up daughter in 6 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Jun 23, 2010

not good

Long check in time, only two people working at the check in desk. The room was small and we had trouble finding any space to park our car. Very noisy and the ice machines didn't work in our building or any of the other buildings around us. The outside door is designed that you can be locked out of your room if the other people in other room locks deadbolt which happened to us. Do not recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, MS
Oct 19, 2010

All they care about is sales.

[...]We were passed to 6 different people from walking in the door to getting to the room with every one of them asking us about purchasing there. The whole process took about 40 minutes to check in. There were roaches in the walkways and elevators. No ice trays in the tiny fridge. You had to go to a store on the resort site several buildings away to redeem a coupon for the sample pack of coffee if you wanted any. The hot tub was low of water and made terrible racket because of it, with barely warm temperatures and weak jets. Pool towels were tiny. Sound travels through the walls very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Universal and if you have a room overlooking the lake, you can see the fireworks from Epcot's final show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Chris
McDonough, Georgia
Apr 19, 2014

I did not enjoy my stay at westgate!

My experience at this hotel was horrible. The first day my family walked into the villa, roach citing. Two days into our vacation, we enjoyed ourselves. On the fourth day, my girlfriend screamed because of a roach crawling out the the toaster. Management was an hour and a half late and inconvenienced us when the pesticide treatment was supposed to lay down. We came back to that room after dinner and found more activity. From seeing more activity in her room that night we opted to management to relocate. Because of the inconvenience, management wasn't willing to give us any compensation nor anything to rectify the situation of the events that went on. I would not recommend anybody to stay with Westgate not because of the pest problem that they have but because of the lack of customer service, Mainly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 18, 2010

SCAM!!! STAY Away

This hotel sold itself as a resort/hotel. It is a timeshare, and a terrible one to boot! Walls are paper thin, lots of loud obnoxious tenants, and very few comforts a/c shut off in the night because the adjoining room left its door ajar. One of the worst hotel experiences ever. I paid for two nights and gave up the second. So, i lost 123 dollars just not to stay there. That move speaks for itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Veteran Hoteler
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 14, 2010

Good Location, not much else

Crowded parking lots. Buildings right on top of each other resulting in narrow "roads" while navigating resort. Watch out for the many blind spots at the intersections while driving through!! Internet service for a fee but was NOT working anyway and apparently not working for quite some time. Gym usage was also an additional fee! Room smelled heavily of old wet carpet. Dirty pillow cases and linens. Old old outdated furniture. At least when I complained about the room I was switched to a different room. I was staying in a studio with a kitchenette. Seems the worst rooms are in building 1400. Better rooms in building 1600. There are brand new buildings in the resort off to the distance across the lake but good luck being assigned a room there as its a small minority of the buildings. I cannot recommend this resort. Maybe you'll be put into one of the top of the line rooms. (I noticed a lot of 4 and 5 star reviews and that must be the reason, rightfully so.) But who wants to go through the risk and hassle while on vacation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BAY AREA CALI
HAYWARD,CA
Jun 3, 2010

HOTEL FROM HELL

BAD CHECK IN SERVICE I BOOKED MY ROOM 3 WEEKS AHEAD AND THEY HAD RENTED IT OUT WHEN I GOT THEIR I HAD TO WAIT 30MIN TO GET TO THE COUNTER AND ANOTHER 30 BY THE TIME THEY FIGURED OUT WHAT THEY WERE GOING TO DO FOR ME I CAME FROM OUT OF STATE WAS TO STAY THEIR FOR THE WEEKEND IT WAS LATE WHEN MY PLANE GOT IN I GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 11:30PM SO THEY FOUND ME A ROOM AND WHEN I DROVE TO MY ROOM GOT MY LUGGAGE OUT AND WHEELED IT TO THE 5TH FL AND PUT THE KEY CARD IN THE DOOR IT WOULD NOT WORK SO I HAD TO GO BACK TO MY CAR PACK MY LUGGAGE IN AND DRIVE TO THE FRONT TO FIND OUT THE GIRL WROTE THE WRONG NUMBER ON MY FOLDER CARD SO AFTER WE GOT THAT STRAIGHT IT WAS THE 6TH FL AND WRONG DOOR NUMBER BY THEN I WAS ANGRY AND TIRED AND I NEEDED TO USE THE RESTROOM THEY FINNIALY GOT IT RIGHT. I FELT THEY DIDNT CARE ABOUT ME AND IT WASNT TIL 1:00AM BY THE TIME I GOT TO MY ROOM ISNT THAT A SHAME! AND THIS WAS SUPPOST TO BE A VACATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Messed Up Trip
Dayton, OH, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Expensive Adventure

A resort fee that had to be paid. On top of that a deposit of $50 in case of incidentals was charged. The toilet over flowed. By the time maintenance came the carpet was half soaked. We requested to be moved to another room (the hotel didn’t offer), we were moved. After shopping & returning to that room, all keys didn’t work. We were locked out for 20 minutes after calling before someone arrived. This room had no Jacuzzi. We were moved a 3rd time to a room. To use the computer they charge 20 cents per minute..CRAZY!!! Next time we will stick to a hotel vs. a resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No tips would never go again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palm Beach Kevin
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

2000 unit time share converted to hotel and no parking

This is a timeshare that was converted it to a hotel. I wandered around the parking lot for 15 minutes trying to find a space. Nothing. Called the front desk and they had me park in a lot that was a half mile away and picked me up with a golf cart. Plan on the same because it was like this the second night too. The AC also did not work. The pictures and name is what captured me. What spa? A Resort? Be serious. This has taught me a good lesson....stick with a flag you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search