$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10,000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt3171
Lakeland, FL
Apr 29, 2013

Great weekend trip

We absolutely loved the room and overall experience! Wish they had an all day running shuttle.. but other than this, we had a blast.. there was plenty to do and it was all extremely relaxing! The room was so wonderful we would have been happy spending our entire trip just enjoying it! It was exactly what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has great places to grab a bite to eat and then enjoy night life as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Sep 6, 2010

Run don't walk

As soon as we arrived and checked in we were escorted to a desk where we were asked to sit for a 1 hour presentation to purcase a timeshare when we said no we were escorted to another person who tried to convince us we should join them for there presentaion after 4 different hotel employes tried to convice us into this sales presentaion we finaly were taken to our room by yet another hotel rep. There is very little parking we had to park 1/2 mile away from our room and driven by golf cart back to our room . The next morning we call for a golf csrt to take us back to our car well they never arrived or called we waited 25 minutes then walked the 1/2 mile to our car . Never ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

OldTown good bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2009

Staffs are not friendly

My trip was ruined upon arrival at the resort. It was one of the worst check-in experiences I've ever had (My job requires me to have a lot of business trips). They did it without even looking at me. They wouldn't answer to my questions. Didn't they learn how to smile? A staff even looked down upon my wife who has limited understanding in English. I won't recommend this resort to anyone who is planning to visit Orlando as a family trip especially when they are foreigners whose English is not perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MRYB SC
Jul 19, 2009

Aged`Facility

Complex is over-wellmimg. To many people and cars. You can't get a legal parking spot after 10pm I don't know how the local fire department overlooks the violations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort myers fl
Mar 18, 2010

Sort of ok

We went to visit seaworld. This hotel wasnt so great. You even have to pay for internet service. Thats right no free WiFi. Also check in takes forever. they try to sell extras. You have to tour the hotel to get breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana 2 the East
Business
New Jersey
May 26, 2011

Disappointed... beyond belief

We went a couple of days in orlando to visit sea world. Over searching and comparing prices... we choose to stay here. check in was a breeze but parking was a pain . rooms need an update badly. room just didnt feel clean and bathrooms were dirty . dirty towels and dirty tubs . super disappointed in the money spent to stay here .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Terrible Hotel

Upon entry to the hotel I realized that this was a time-share hotel. The lobby was jammed with people looking for their deal of the century. The staff was ok not overly friendly. When I discovered that the room had not been cleaned after our first night, I called the front desk to inquire why not. I was informed that cleaning the room was not done until the party checked out. The bedding was uncomfortably hard and old. I would never stay at this hotel EVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 19, 2010

All they care about is sales.

[...]We were passed to 6 different people from walking in the door to getting to the room with every one of them asking us about purchasing there. The whole process took about 40 minutes to check in. There were roaches in the walkways and elevators. No ice trays in the tiny fridge. You had to go to a store on the resort site several buildings away to redeem a coupon for the sample pack of coffee if you wanted any. The hot tub was low of water and made terrible racket because of it, with barely warm temperatures and weak jets. Pool towels were tiny. Sound travels through the walls very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Universal and if you have a room overlooking the lake, you can see the fireworks from Epcot's final show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jun 23, 2010

not good

Long check in time, only two people working at the check in desk. The room was small and we had trouble finding any space to park our car. Very noisy and the ice machines didn't work in our building or any of the other buildings around us. The outside door is designed that you can be locked out of your room if the other people in other room locks deadbolt which happened to us. Do not recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 18, 2010

SCAM!!! STAY Away

This hotel sold itself as a resort/hotel. It is a timeshare, and a terrible one to boot! Walls are paper thin, lots of loud obnoxious tenants, and very few comforts a/c shut off in the night because the adjoining room left its door ajar. One of the worst hotel experiences ever. I paid for two nights and gave up the second. So, i lost 123 dollars just not to stay there. That move speaks for itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exlong
Business
MO.
Jun 28, 2009

Just ok

Had several issues with with our room. No towels, trash and worst of all the parking was very bad. I called several times to the front desk but no help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top